Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Zhao from China
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice hotel with great view
clean, great spread
love the food and quite location of this hotel. but is too far away from everything in hk, bad for those who want to shop and play on the island
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Ian from Australia
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2012
good views and comfortable stay
clean and comfortable
Stayed just one night to enjoy the local sites and activities. The hotel was conveniently located close to town and the beach Hotel provides transportation shuttles for pay to and from the city
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Gloria from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2012
Relaxing Hotel
Spacious rooms with big balcony, nice & relaxing sea-view!!
Quiet & spacious rooms. Nice & polite staff & efficient service. Relaxing environment. Good food at different restaurants. Convenient flea market near-by with 24 hours snack shop. Excellent walking promenade for families or couples.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Roy from United States
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Fantastic hotel with great views
The whole feel of the hotel stay was great
This hotel is for those who want to stay away from the city. It is quite far to everything. with the amount of money you will spend here, they do not offer airport shuttle's like many other hotels. Food was great and lots of different varieties.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

marianne from Philippines
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel but far from the city
New hotel best for relaxation
Hope that they will have free shuttle ride from airport and shuttle to the city
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Chu from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2012
resort hotel
nice and quiet
Hotel is not in the center of the city of Hong Kong. But environment is very good and close to the beach in the New Territories. Well maintained rooms but getting obsolete.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Eric from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Loved the hotel, the room and views
Polite Helpful Staff, excellent range of facilities and amenities
I found the staff very polite, helpful and professional. The facilities, services and amenities were all top notch in my opinion. The location was excellent as I was outside the city at an excellent hotel that did not just have all the facilities including high speed internet that I wanted but there was a mini mall with restaurants and other services a 5 minute walk away and also quite a large beach about a 5 minute walk away as well as places to walk if one wanted daily exercise. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay as it even had a reasonable price shuttle bus to Hong Kong.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Pevee from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
the hotel is so fantastic with great ambiance
warm accommodation, nice amenities and superb food
Our stay in the hotel is quite relaxing, the amenities of the place is perfect for family especially for kids. The ambiance is good for chilling while the service is fine.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Ellenflor from Philippines
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good hotel
I love the view in the lobby outside the room. i can see the nice view especially in the evening.
I was satisfied with the service of the hotel. The hotel personnel was so accommodating.... If we will go back to Hong Kong i choose Gold Cost Hotel again.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

LAI from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in December 2012
good service
peaceful feel
Good service and with very nice view, staff are helpful.
Reviewed January 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: