Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Norman from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2012
5 star hotel with some nice features
great pool
Booked the hotel because it had 2 tennis courts - so brought tennis rackets, balls etc. to play with son and grand daughter who we meet only twice a year as they live in the far east. Of course this required some effort and a lot of baggage space. Only to find courts are unavailable for whole of our stay ! Very annoyed and complained! tried some other local courts but "only for members" tried public courts but required taxi ride and couldn't easily be booked in advance.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Victoria from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff
spacious rooms, nice food, lovely views, nice pool
I stayed in this hotel with my mother and we had a lovely time at the beach and by the pool. The room was very spacious and the staff were helpful at all times. The food in all of the restaurants was also lovely. The only downside is that the hotel was catered towards kids (it was the summer time) and so there was quite a lot of children around. Also it is quite far out from the centre of the city.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Gary from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good Hotel , Comfortable Rooms
Breakfast to die for
This is about the 6th time in this hotel and it never fails to impress . The rooms are large , comfortable and well equipped. Compared to many smaller hotels in Hong Kong this hotel gives excellent value for money in what otherwise is an expensive city .Free Lan internet and good cable TV . The breakfast buffet is amazing !!
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel but a bit pricy
Quiet location, close to the beach
The hotel is nice if you are looking for a place which is close to the beach or located in the quiet area. However, this hotel is not close to the down town, you need to take 30-45 mins to arrive the town centre. There is a small shopping mall nearby, you can take some food or go to buy anything in the convenient store/supermarket. The hotel room is fine, not small and have a good view. But indeed it is a bit pricy.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Patrick from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great getaway from HK
Pool and buffet
I went with the GF for one night, as an anniversary getaway. It was just what we needed - so nice to get away from the busy parts HK without having to go too far. The pool is pretty good - though not heated in the winter. The evening buffet is great - they have a band and a ridiculous array of food. Breakfast was pretty good too. We took their shuttle bus back to TST on Sunday - only took 30 mins - and very handy.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Rodney from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great hotel beautiful area. Room was great.
Beautiful, quiet, shopping for personal items close. Great staff.
Enjoyed the area and Gold Coast Hotel very much. Shuttle to downtown was fast and helpful. Could use a shuttle to train station. However overall great stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Mak from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
a soso 5-star hotel
facilities
the hotel needs renovation apparently. Room is not small but decoration is old-fashioned. In-room facilities could be improved by having like ipod speaker and stuff. Washroom is the main area where renovation is a must. It's big in terms of area but with poor facilities and even no separate shower area.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

AUGUSTINE from Uganda
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with great views and friendly staff
Great views and customer friendly
My wife and I enjoyed every moment of our stay. We would certainly return to Gold Coast Hotel if we happen to visit Hong Kong again
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Frank from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel
near shopping
I have stayed here a few times. Its very nice. The rooms are very big. The pool is really really nice. Near the hotel is a small shopping plaza that has a 7-11, supermarket, subway subs, McDonalds and a few nice restaurants. Disneyland is not to far, take a taxi there, cost about $175 hkd each way. Ocean park is a little further away, taxi cost me about 300 going there. I took the subway train back. I hung out in the room this time for 2 days just doing nothing except watching tv and surfing the net on my laptop, there is a free ethernet connection. The room is that nice that i just sat around for 2 days lol. The hotel is next to the beach also, I walked along the beach a few times for exercise. This hotel is excellent.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Ruby from Philippines
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very nice excellent location
Room and the view
Excellent receptionist Good room service Very cozy I like the place and will come back and recommend To my relatives and fmily
Reviewed December 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: