Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Matthew from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Relaxing hotel, great breakfast, free wifi
Near the ocean, clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast, beautiful landscape, helpful concierge
The location is a bit far away from Hong Kong Island but if that is what you are looking for this is the place to stay!
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Hsiao from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Always my favourite
spacious room and efficient staffs
Whenever I need a quick break, I will choose this hotel. It is not exactly a fancy hotel but definitely cosy and comfy. On weekend, there is also a sunday market nearby. So, we can stroll around and have some nice food at the nearby joints.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Suzana from Singapore
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Spacious rooms in hotel facing the ocean
Spacious and clean with a relaxed atmosphere
i enjoyed my stay at gold coast hotel. very nice view, relaxing and comfortable. but the food in the hotel restaurants are quite expensive. walking distance to the supermarkets and some cafes. i would recommend this hotel to those who wish to have some time away from the city to relax and destress.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Fiona from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Fresh Sea Air and Outdoor Space
Out of the bustle of HK but easy trip into town
I spent 5 relaxing nights in the Gold Coast Hotel and enjoyed it immensely with welcome sea breeze and lovely views of the marina. 30 mins shuttle bus to HK but spectacular views along the way. Fantastic spa at hotel and amazing pool. The gardens now closed but there is plenty to wander around in. The room itself was very clean, a little tired but the opening doors on to a private balcony eclipsed the decor. Bed was hard, a comforter would be a good idea but not a deal breaker. As a vegetarian the buffet was meat based but so is all of HK. I will return and would choose this hotel over a hermetically sealed HK room.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

WONG from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
A very good standard resort hotel in Hong Kong
Seaview, clean and tidy room
this is the hotel which my family stays almost every year as a short and convenient relaxation. size of the room is reasonable, but every room has seaview and the is clean and tidy. discounted rate buffer dinner with good variety of food, you can also choose nearby restaurant in walking distance.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Alvis from Latvia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel!
I stayed in hotel just one night and really liked the large room and great view from the balcony.
I stayed in hotel just one night and really liked the large room and great view from the balcony. Hotel shuttle bus was handy and convienent way to Kowloon.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ryan from South Africa
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel
Spacious and very comfortable
Lovely setting, descent size room. Great pool and gym. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city but the convenient shuttle makes everything very accessible.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Patrick from France
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
nice stay
calm, big room, comfortable
all kinds of service available, comfortable stay in big room, seaview, far from center of hongkong, so not recommend for shoping or nightlife, however, it s good for relaxing stay
Reviewed November 07, 2012

LAMT from Australia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Nice birthday night
nice view and good service
First time to Gold Coast Hotel, excellent service and good location to the beach. Nice buffet dinner and environment, will come again for sure.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Richard from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
The Great Getaway
Away from the hustle and bustle of HK
you don't know you are in hong kong. you think you are at some nice resort in tropical asia. but, in 30 minutes, you can be in tsim shan tui and have all the "big city" you want. all the shopping, restaurants and sightseeing is on a short shuttle bus ride away. it really is the best of both worlds.
Reviewed November 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: