Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Edward from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Very impressive looking hotel and pretty location
View, Room Size, Balcony, decor
I needed a hotel for just one night in between flights. While its a bit far from the airport, nearly all of them are, except for two hotels (one in the airport and one nearby). I didn't need to get into the city, but its not that far away even if you do, plus there's a big mall walking distance. I really felt comfortable here in a a really large room (largest I've had in HK), and very clean and organized feeling layout. The balcony (was a bonus, didn't ask for it), was huge and had great views. Really wish I could have stayed longer. Its not quite a 5 star, but I would give it solid 4. I good a great agoda price, but I know the rates are often higher.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Tang from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel in a busy city
Relax
it is a perfect hotel for relax, very close to the beach, and shopping center, plenty of nice restaurant around, and it is one of a kind in hong kong. breakfast was unbelievable, and the pool is very nice, you couldn't find another hotel like this in hong kong.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Michel from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Everything good
Location
Very nice hotel, great location on the beach, and near to good quality restaurants. The only problem is that there is no MTR stations around.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Roy from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2012
Beautiful harbour view!!!
Balcony which you could enjoy tanning and harbour viewing
Quick check in procedures and the staff were nice and polite! Sure the room was clean and tidy. The size of the room was comfortable. The breakfast was extraordinary, plenty of choices to satisfy your taste. There were traditional congee, cantonese dim sum, and western food, salad, toast, and the unremarkable cheese plate!! I really enjoyed the breakfast very much. And that is one of the reasons that I would revisit in the future. There is a beautiful beach outside the hotel, it takes about few minutes to reach there. Many people go there and it is quite a busy one.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely lobby nut a not-ttoo-smart staff
Lobby is grand
the place is good for relaxing. It is convenient taking bus from either mk or admiralty. When we go in, the lobby is inspiring and lovely. But I am not quite pleased with the check-in staff. As we have requested for a non-smoking room, he said that all non-smoking rooms were fully booked and he would like us to go to a smoking room. He added that he could use air spray to make to air less "smoky". I refused as I thought that it would be even worse. Then he seemed a little bit redundant to upgrade our room. The room was not bad. There were a lot of restaurants nearby. So you must able to find a dish that you like.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Karlie from Australia
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
The pool, the rooms, balcony, lobby
Stunning hotel with amazing lobby, great for families with kids as its very child friendly. The pool is amazing and the service was fabulous. It's a bit far out of the city but they have hourly shuttle services taking you to the train.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Jamie from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
great Hotel With great service
Close to beacha and harbor
Nice hotel very clean and staff speaks good english. We got there cheapest room which was still 178us per night. it was nice but a small and little dated. Hong Kong hotels are much more expensive than in china so i guess it comes with the territory. i would only consider the superior sea room 4 stars due to being a little small and dated. overall experience was good. The rest of the hotel is definitely 5 star. very beautiful lobby and nice restaurants.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

YUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
stunning harbour view, very nice swimming pool
good swimming pool and 24 hr gym room
It's been a very good stay in Gold Coast hotel for 3 night. Everything is brillant , except we have to wait for the room for a few hour when check in. I hope when we book the hotel throught agoda could also receive the complimentary newspaper.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

YUK from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2012
very comfy room with gold coast beach view
just a few seconds walk to the famous Gold Coast Beach
It's been a very nice stay at Gold Coast Hotel. Everything's meet the corporate standard, Except the staff from the Front Office need to polish their service skill. And the restaurant wasn't good , compare to the Chinese Take-away, which we ordered nearby.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Evoyne from United States
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with wonderful customer service
kid friendly, helpful staff, nice room size
I appreciate the friendliness of the staff. From the concierge to the housekeepers, everyone greeted us with a smile and were willing to go above and beyond to make sure our stay was a nice one. I will truly come back to this hotel if ever in Hong Kong again! Room service gave so much food, I wish there would've been a microwave so I didn't have to waste food.
Reviewed July 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: