Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

chung from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Rooms are decent size
nice swimming pool
Arrived at the hotel at around 6-7 pm, checked in was fast only took around 5 mins. WENT into the room, it was on the 10th floor, it had a very nice view of the ocean and the room is not too bad at all, I wouldn't say is very new, but very acceptable.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

TATKUEN from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
My favourite hotel for short stay.
Beautiful surrounding, great hotel.
I like this hotel for one day vacation. It is in gold coast, a beautiful area in Hong Kong. There is a beach nearby and suitable for swimming. And there is a swimming pool in the hotel. But the hotel is far from urban area that not suitable for shopping travel.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Shiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Comfy resort
Weekend getaway
Check in is efficient, room and bed is comfy. Toilet is a bit old but clean. Food quality in lunch buffet is so so but value for money.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Poa from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Hotel wit amazing view
Great loction
It was at a great location, which is near te Gold Coast beach as well as the Gold Coast Piazza, where a lot of great resaurants were located. It will be a great get away with a girlfriend or boyfriend, and my case with my girlfriend. It was a nice weekend get away!
Reviewed July 11, 2012

WAI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great room
relaxing and spacious room
love it! the staff upgraded us to a better room which is much bigger with panaromic seaview!!! it was very nice!!
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Fong from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice sea view
Great sea view
The double bed is not in king size, too small for couples...
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Chinh from Singapore
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Hotel near to the beach with huge rooms
Near to beach, huge rooms, nice environment
Good hotel away from the crowd in the Kowloon area. It is near the beach with larger than usual rooms found in hong kong. It is also near a night market with a short walk away with bars and good food nearby. Views at night is also amazing as its near a marina where many yachts will be seen anchored in that area.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Chen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great hotel with nice sea view
cleanliness, view, service and facilities.
was a very pleasant stay in a nicely furnished room with a balcony and a great view, sitting in front of the hills which were behind us and facing the big open sea with lots of private yacht. Hotel and rooms were generally well-maintained and service was good. Location was on the whole pretty good although it's a short walk out to the main road.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Darius from Lithuania
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Huge rooms with nice balcony
Size of the rooms, balcony with sea view, location
Stayed second time in this hotel. Rooms are huge comparing to other same price hotels in HK. Also, not sure if all rooms have this big balcony, but my room had, which is pretty big too, plus with a nice view to sea
Reviewed July 09, 2012

WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Amazing Hotel
A great iew
I checked in at 3am, after we get shower, we can see a beautiful sun rise in front of us!!! which is amazing!!! if i need to book a hotel next time, Gold Coast Hotel still is my choice!!! Its view is reli amazing!!!
Reviewed July 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: