Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Overall is good
room is tidy and clean
Overall is good, room is clean, service is good, location is good !
Reviewed July 06, 2012

tak from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Bargain Hotel with nice pools and beach nearby
nice swimming pool, nice foods nearby
Car parking needs 300 per day. Quite expensive, you can go to the hong kong gold coast mall for food and supermarkets, many good choice. you can go the flea market for drawings and art craft.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

andrew from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012
Great Experience
excellent view, great service, huge rooms for an asian hotel
i lucked out and got a room on the top floor....amazing view. this place is kinda far out of the city proper, but i used the buses and trains to get into the tsim sha tsui area (about an hour and fifteen minutes). i was able to see more of the new territories this way. the hotel shuttle had a small fee and was about 45 minutes. i couldn't believe the size of the room. it was large by us standards, which is insane for asia. hotel services and restaurant were a bit pricey, but just head into tuen mun town plaza by bus and hit up taste supermarket for local food and cheap sushi. solid beach, too (even if i is man made)
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Badamkhorloo from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and nice location
Gold coast hotel is very convinent to stay
First of all, we were so happy to stayed in Gold coast hotel very convinent with my kids. All staffs very friendly and good serviced. It was very enjoyed to spend time in beach. Location is good.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
great service but small bed
near the beach
the length of the bed just too short...and I think they should extend the opening hour of the swimming pool..
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Luca from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location outside the busy Kowloon
Its location near the beach
this time with booking I was surprised that I had to pay for the usually free shuttle from the hotel to the city. The reception said that under booking the shuttle is not included.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Hei from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Gorgeous view, Comfortable room
Gorgeous view, brilliant service, nice room
Great for a summer getaway! Stayed for the weekend just for food & relax. Enjoyed a 25% off for early-bird booking Brilliant service-- they offered us a top level sea-view room (with no extra charges!) The views are spectacular, indeed, and what one would expect for the price! Stunning sunrise & sunset view at the beach right outside the hotel. All is provided and very spacious, large pool, nice spa, BBQ sites, beautiful restaurant.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ka from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great for a relaxing weekend
Love the breakfast buffet!
The experience staying at Gold Coast was far better than expected. The staff were helpful and the room was nice. We were upgraded to superior room with balcony! The breakfast buffet was great! There were various kinds of food for you to choose as if you were having lunch buffet.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Michelle from Singapore
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great for relaxation, family, away from crowds
buffet breakfast alfresco style, shuttle to tst, size of room, balcony
i've been to hongkong many times, and since this is a 9-day trip bringing my friend's parents who is there for the first time, i decided on this hotel as i would like to give them a holistic feel to hongkong, which offers more than shopping and food! this hotel comes with spacious room, lots of space in the lobby and gardens too. which works for us,my friend's parents could enjoy their morning and evening walks while we get the great variety of food offered in the piazza next door. we eat there every night and still we look forward to it. buffet breakfast at the hotel is a great start, after that take the hotel shuttle to tst for some shopping, wait for the return bus at royal pacific (another great hotel by the way). i've stayed at all 3 hotels within this chain and i'm happy with all. the only thing is getting there to gold coast (find out more before you travel so that you know the best way), once you're there, you're fine. bring swimming attire, its a great place to chill and rest those tired legs (and bodies) after the shopping and round-the-clock eating! cheers
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Wasuwan from Thailand
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very best view hotel with big room
Nice environment with reasonable price
Big room, Sea view, Nice environment and convenience transportation
Reviewed June 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: