Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3856 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Tim from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel with couteous and friendly staff.
View of the harbor
We enjoyed our stay very much. Loved the breakfast buffet. Yue Restaurant food was "outstanding". Shuttle service to the Star Ferry worked out great. Only complaint is the bed is "too lumpy". We can feel every ripple on the bed. Perhaps a mattress topper/memory foam would make the sleep more comfortable.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Jean from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Spacious rooms with with a great view
Easily assessible , close to amenities
The beach close by and the surrounding gardens provided the tranquility and took us away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Hong Kong. It was however still not too far when we opted to go either sightseeing or shopping. The staff were not overly friendly but were polite and helpful. No problem with food either - 5 mins walk away brought us to several eateries.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Mark from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Stay!
Great buffet, nice sized rooms, great view
loved it! when we first got there, there was a slight mix up with our room. it didnt matter in the end. we had a great view of the harbor and a nice balcony. the buffet was fantastic both for dinner and breakfast. especially recommend the dinner buffet. they had everything from sashimi to an outdoor bbq.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Alvin from Singapore
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
The room is clean & big
The room is Big & clean
The surrounding of the hotel is very quite, The hotel has everything if you want to find a place to relax. It is a very god choice.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Alvin from Singapore
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good
Big & clean
it is a hotel godd for relax after busy working whole day. you can walk alone the sea side & swim from the beach no need only inside the pool.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Marc from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Probably the only hotel in HK suitable for holiday
All rooms with seaview, close to public beach
Negatives: No balcony and cannot even open the window! Staff is generally unfriendly but that's common in HK. No food at the pool! Apparently they are concerned about hygiene. Must be the only holiday hotel in the world that doesnt offer small snach foods on the pool. Ridiculous!
Reviewed June 14, 2012

james from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice Hotel
Close to Marina. Shops and Resturants
nice hotel close to the marina if you need accommodation on shore. nice facilities such as pool, gym, lobby bar and restaurant. rooms could do with a renovation especially bath rooms. walking distance to a nice swimming beach, restaurants and shops. a little far out of the way if you want to use as a base to explore the rest of hong kong. little disappointed that they no longer provide airport shuttle, which means each way.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Ian from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2012
Quiet area in Hong Kong
Close to airport, quiet area of Hong Kong, friendly.
One night stay, reasonably priced, clean, friendly.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Emanuel from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 11 nights in May 2012
Beautiful hotel and great service
Pool and location for morning walks
Enjoyed my time at hotel relaxing and very comfortable. Great views and very friendly staff. Breakfast was superb. Very clean and beautiful location. Would differently go back. Great value.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great escape from the city
Service, restaurants, pool
I was really surprised by how plush the hotel was - after the Warwick on Cheung Chau and the Silvermine on Mui Wo I was expecting something more run-down. We arrived on Sunday for the "Jazz Brunch" (great brunch, although I would question the band's choice to play such Jazz classics as "Achey-Breakey Heart", "Funky Town" and so on... gave it the feeling of wedding at Butlins), and then spent a couple of days on the wonderfully long stretch of beach (2km apparently - huge by Hong Kong standards). The breakfast buffet had just about everything you can imagine - top-class.
Reviewed June 08, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: