Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

PING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2014
---
---
So far so good.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
Relaxing trip
Great view, location and awesome buffet
Reviewed October 03, 2014

MAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2014
excellent view from the room and good recreational
quick response to clients request and wonderful atmosphere inside the hotel
the daily requirements of clients have been carefully fulfilled and considered;
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Becky from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Nice hotel with good neighbourhood
All seaview rooms, Comfortable massage and swimming pools, Reasonable-priced delicious brunch
The stay in this hotel is comfortable and relaxing. Choice of dining is not limited to the hotel restaurants but also the ones in the Gold Coast Piazza where you can have a relaxing walk too. Supermarket is also available in the Piazza. Beach nearby.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Seul from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Poor performance of staff
location, view
This time I will wirte in English so that everyone can read my post. This hotel is one of my favorite hotel because of the view and surrounding; however, I changed my mind because of the performance of the staff including manager. Our family ate dinner at the hotel restaurant buffet and I was waiting at the food line. Food delivery hit me with hot boiled pot and didn't say sorry or even look back. I got burned and we called the manager and what he said is it was not a big problem and he gave us fruits.. We were very upset because we are travelers and need to see doctor or even put medicine on. They must to retrain their employees especially for those who are handling hot portion. I was holding my baby and if it happens to him or even any babies or young childerens, what will be happen?? They MUST care about thier performance.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2014
Hong Kong MUST Go
Nice place, Great food, Comfortable room
We go to Gold Coast Hotel every year for our anniversay, we love this place. However, our neighbour from China (family of 4 or 5) was not nice this time, we can't fall asleep until we call to complain and got wake up by them again the next morning at 7am.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

dennis from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2014
it's a wonderful hotel with beautiful sscenery the
delicious food, excellent services, reasoniable price.
it is one of the hotels in hong kong
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Siu from China
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2014
Relax and wondeful stay at Gold Coast
Clean and tidy, comfortable and romantic night view
I love the facilities at Gold Coast such as the outdoor swimming pool and the shopping & dining area near the resort. The room is so clean and I enjoy too much the view from the balcony! I was on my vacation and celebrating the anniversary with husband. A wonderful stay that we enjoyed a lot. We will come back again next time~
Reviewed September 17, 2014

toi from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice view quiet
Quality service, tidy
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Nga from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Really relaxed.
Swimming pool, all restaurants
Very nice view with very helpful manager, Raymond!
Reviewed September 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: