Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Wonderful Birthday Trip
We've been staying in the Gold Cost Hotel for 2 days to celebrate the birthday of my girlfriend. The room standards were different when I placed the bookings. Surprisingly, the hotel receptionist upgrade the room for free! It was real touching... Overall, all facilities are clean and neat. Just that might be the hotel was a bit old so that the facilities were not really brand new. But it is a good hotel in conclusion as always!!
Reviewed June 26, 2016

kachun from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
good
good
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Jeremiah from Singapore
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Summer vacation next to the beach
Large spacious room with a splendid view of the sea at reasonable rates. The hotel has a very nice ambience, with friendly and helpful staff. The remote location is a plus and minus. Good to getaway from the hustle from town but it may still be a drawback to some as the shuttle bus service cost HKD25 per person. The fee is reasonable, since the journey is long (connects to Tsuen Wan, Tsing Yi and TST). Alternative travel arrangements will be to catch the public bus at Castle Peak Road.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

SIMON from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Still an excellent choice.
This hotel is currently undergoing a refurb, some floors done some not. It can be noisy while it is underway. I have stayed here many times and still think it is an excellent choice for those who dont mond being out of town.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Seaview Room (Refurbished)
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
great
good
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Hok from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
The room is tidy and service is good
The room is tidy and service is good
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Wing from China
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Chung from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good
good
Reviewed June 16, 2016

wing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Worth of returning to stay!!!
All the way satisfactory.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

JEFFREY from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellence in Hong Kong.
I got a good deal on the Room, stayed 3 nights. The room was excellent, light and clean. I ate in the Hotel on all 3 nights. the buffet was very good but I enjoyed the lobby rib roast the most. Fantastic Filipino Singer, one of the best i have heard. Pool was nice, although couldn't get a drink served there but no big deal.
Reviewed June 13, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: