Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

TAM from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
seaview is alright
near the beach,hotel staff, had a bigger room
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. SOME PEOPLE are very noisy and annoying,yo dont want to see them around, so try to go in weekdays.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

May from China
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
relax
close to beach, nice and tidy
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wing from Singapore
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good stay for couples
Breakfast, ocean view, large room size in hk standard
great variety of breakfast spread clean room with large ocean view long sandy beach infront of the hotel away from mainland chinese travellers will definitely come back again
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Randy from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
I felt relaxed staying at Gold Coast Hotel.
Friendly hotel staff/Great food selections/large room
It was nice experience staying at Gold Coast Hotel. As a frequent traveler, different hotels have gave me an awesome experience.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Peaceful. Away from the hustle and bustle.
Quiet, peaceful, large rooms.
I have stayed there several times, and will go back again. It is out of the city, but, they have a shuttle service to get you into the city. There is a nearby Marina with restaurants and supermarket. It really is a "vacation-like" experience.
Reviewed March 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
Clean and comfortable
Proximity to Tuen Mun; comfortable bed; wifi included
Reviewed March 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Calvin from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great stay at HKG
Quietness, comfort and relaxation.
Reviewed March 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2014
Very good! Easy to access.
Cheap. Good view.
Reviewed March 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lillian from Philippines
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Hotel with the best seaview.
Ideally located. If you want a total relaxation this is the best hotel to stay. Seaview is magnificent, every room I think is fronting the sea and that's a big plus for a quite and restful stay.
We're a group of 8 so we have allocated 4 twin sharing rooms. All are very satisfied with the comfort and especially the view. Opening our curtains every morning to see the calm sea and that's make us all feel comfortables. Staff are very courteous and attended to our needs immediately.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai-Mei from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2013
Basic hotel
Near to the beach, good gym facilities, nice surroundings
This hotel needs updating. It does not feel like a five-star hotel at all. The location is ok, not that easy to get to. It is situated near the Gold Coast beach which was perfect for our short stay. The facilities are dated. We had to walk through the restaurant in our gym gear as the staff had locked the changing rooms without informing us, luckily we had taken our belongings with us. The access to other parts of the hotel such as pool, etc was not convenient at all.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: