Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

CHAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice hotel but far away from city area
Nice hotel, already live here for many times, but far away from city
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

william from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2014
This is a resort beach hotel
beach, local food, and far from Hongkong city
When I booked this hotel, I thought the location was closed to the airport, but to my surprise it took me about 40 minutes from this hotel to the airport at 4 am in the morning, so I was wrong. It would be great if hotel could provided a free shuttle service from/to the airport-hotel. The hotel provides a shuttle to Tsim Tsa Shui in Kowloon for HKD 30/ person, I dont have any idea why is not free? But overall, was good stay as I got a very great view to the beach. And within walking distance we could walk to the nearest small shopping center near the hotel where there are several convenience stores and local restaurant. The hotel provided amenities like soap, toothbrush, sandals and even there were extra pillow and blanket. Nice and big room and big bathroom as well. All staff were attentive and helpful and are able to speak English well which was very helpful
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Ideal brief get-away
Quiet, comfortable well-equipped room.
We wanted to get away to have a couple of days quiet together. Gold Coast delivered as it has done every time we have been there.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gabriel from United States
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Fantastic ocean view with balcony.
View, view & view.
Since it was a low season. The hotel was basically empty only with a handful of travelers. Front desk automatically upgraded me to an ocean view room with balcony. I had no complain. The room was a bit old & run down but clean. The safe box is one of a kind which is hard to use.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yu from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in January 2014
beach is just nearby. very good view of the room!
good view. close to the beach. far away the city, more quiet.
very wonderful experience. Hotel staff is nice. Free upgrade our room.
Reviewed January 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

man from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great hotel
room restaurant toliet
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Narendra from India
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice beautiful Hotel
Beautiful View,Great Breakfast,Child Friendly.
It was a very comfortable stay. Kids enjoyed the place. Only thing was that dining was very expensive. The hotel is very far away from main Hongkong. But they do have Shuttle service from Tsim Sha sui(40 dollars/person)which is very helpful.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

debby from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Fabulous hotel, i really like to come here again..
Nice location, lovely beach, quiet place....
It was awesome when i came here. Big hotel, with big room, nice balcony, big bathroom, big bed too. Nice staff hotel. Everything is awesome in this hotel.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Simone from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2014
The view is nice
Hotel is near to the beach and only walk for 5 mins, there are also some special restaurants nearby, or you can stay in for the hotel buffet.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Excellent Experience
Price good, nice service, clean environment
Good service, excellent seaview...good and cheap buffet
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: