Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3855 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Josephine from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
One of the choice in HK for the beach hotel
Near Beach, nice environment, nice pool.
Hotel should renovate and purchase the new furniture for the room.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Chau from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Fabulous experience
Ocean view, good restaurant, friendly staff
It was a fabulous experience to stay at the Hong Kong Gold Coast hotel. The hotel is so convenient to the beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly with smiles.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

WAI from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2013
Not as good as my 1st stay
Nice sea view
Check in took me a while even though I presented my booking confirmation. Efficiency should improve. When check out, a mainlander Chinese cut in the line and the staff didn't do anything about it. Very disappointed. The room is smaller and older than the room I stayed last time but the view is still very nice. Swimming pool is very good.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

yik from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely beach side hotel
Lovely beach side hotel with shuttle bus to town. large rooms and lovely buffet breakfast!
Never hesitate to book this hotel for any friends and guests visiting Hong Kong. Lovely and quiet surrounding. 35 mins to TST. 10 mins to Tuen Mun town centre where you find most high street brands and all you need. Great value for those laid back travellers. Would return again.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Perfect
Pool, ocean view, friendly staff
Very relaxing time spent did not want to leave. Will miss the view very much.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Sandra from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
This stay, there were inefficiencies
breakfast and view
There were delays in check-in and staff could not offer any alterntive solution. Room service had difficulty understanding a foreign visitor
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Eleen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Slow suervice
Nice view,big room and big bed
Check in should be 3pm but took me 1 and the half hour mean I can only get my room until 4:30pm reason was server down. Due to I book hotel under Agoda the staff stated no free shuttle bus provide. Need to pay for it. Check out time the staff told me need to wait around 5 minutes but took me approximately 15 minutes! Only enjoy the big room and nice view inside the hotel room but the service was too slow. Delay and wasted my time to waiting the check in and check out.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ho from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2013
good
goodgoodgood
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Excellent dining and breakfast and pools
Food, pools and view
Stay was okay, no real customer service we where frustrated by small issues that made stay disappointing, not clear that a breakfast was not included for small children, complimentary shuttle service was chargeable. Front staff where not helpful and duty manager was hopeless. We where impressed by the standard of dining both breakfast and evening meal, beds where uncomfortable and although the room was superior the beds where small and could not really accommodate a family of 4 comfortably. this hotel is also a long way from the city and attractions and although it is near the beach the beach and water are dirty and I would not recommend this for small children, the swimming pool is great and good for the family, the adventure area is very old and needs renovation, the interior of the hotel is good and well maintained although needs some update. Overall the value is good although distance to the city is a negative and the customer service is only average, the duty management was a joke
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Alfred from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in September 2013
good
swimming pool is nice
Reviewed September 15, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: