Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Heng from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Excellent relaxing place! Good restaurant!
Perfect sea view, comfortable bed and large swimming pool
Very good for getaway weekend! perfect sea view and good restaurant! But very far away from downtown. If take bus, at least one hour to Tsim Sha Tsui..
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Bruce from Australia
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
very relaxing, with some fun entertaiment
location, staff and the later evening entertainment
The stay was good. We had a great time, initially relaxing on the beach, then some lively entertainment in the evening
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Leung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Good for relaxation
Near to beach, suitable for family as the room and facility are good
Spent 1 night there but I wish I could stay more nights there The room is large and furnished, clean and comfortable, and the beds are great. The hotel is near to the beach and yacht yard, beach is beautiful, great sand, fairly clear water. Easy access to restaurants and bar etc. The breakfast was good and I enjoyed my meals, though it was a bit crowded there. It is located in Tuen Mun which is far away from city center, but there is a shuffle bus service which takes about 45 mins to Tsim Sha Tsui.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nick from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
A lovely escape
Beach, Service, Facilities
We love the Gold Coast Hotel. We live in Hong Kong and it's a great way to escape from the intensity of the city - being on the beach and away from all the skyscrapers really does feel like being in another country. I'm not sure I would recommend it to tourists - it's a fair distance to the city centre, and you certainly wouldn't visit Hong Kong just to go to the beach, but if you're living here and need to get away then you can't do much better.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ho from China
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Relaxing and good view.
Good view, large and neat, many recreational facilities
Large room with bathtub. The room is also new, comfortable and neat.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

TSANG from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Transport not easy , far away to urban area.
comfortable and clean
Comfortable and the room is clean. Near beach. Enjoy sunshine is easy. But transport not easy , far away to urban area , the transport fee is so high. And go shopping and eating are so far to urban area.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Cindy from Australia
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
okay
good seaview
hotel is ok, have sea view,but not enough shop for shopping
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Oi from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Nice view
Nice view, friendly staff
The view is nice. Near beach and the room is good and the size is large with queen size bed. Specially for couples. For dining, there have wide variety of buffet in hotel. Also, the location is quite good. Just take mini bus in Tuen Mun around 15 minutes. The price is reasonable.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

george from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Nice location by the beach but old hotel
By the beach , nice pool should be open longer and earlier , nice for short break.
Ok but would not return as hotel very geared to kids ( saw to much of Thomas the tank engine for me )
Reviewed July 13, 2013

rabiatuladawiah from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Romantic ocean view and very comfortable.
nice design, large rooms and balcony.
Pleasent stay here..the room is big and there's balcony too with a great view..me and hubby had few romantic nights together ;)
Reviewed July 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: