Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Tony from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
First time staying in beach hotel in Hongkong
Clean, good staff, comfortable
This is my first time to stay in beach hotel in Hongkong, I like it, but really far from downtown, especially when you really accidentally need something in downtown. It's a nice hotel if you just wanna have a relaxing time with family or couples. Nothing so much to do there, except watching the beach.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Oi from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very good beach hotel
1) Good service 2) good sea view 3) good food
I have beeb there twice this month as i like the beach, food, swimming pool, service etc.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Justine from New Zealand
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great family hotel
The rooms were large and comfortable. The pools and breakfast great. Shuttle into city easy
We decided to stay out of the hustle and bustle and the hotel was similar price and distance from airport as the areas of Kowloon and Hk island. With 2 kids under 4 this hotel was a perfect choice. We loved the pool and slides the buffet breakfast was superb and the rooms a good size. We opted for 2 singles and they were big enough to share with our 3 year old. Satay inn restaurant served delicious Malaysian cuisine, super tasty beef rendang, nasi lemak and some of the best roti that we have ever eaten. The only negatives of the stay was missing the special Thomas the tank engine fiesta in July and also the kids menu in the bar area was unusual and maybe needs to be a bit more simple. All in all a great stay and would definitely stay again.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Ripon from India
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good value for money
sea view, sea view and sea view
nothing special. As per agoda the room should be ocean view but they provide me room in level 1. after talk for 1 hr they provide me a room in level 8. Agoda should have good communication with hotels
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Sarang from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Decent Hotel in a Resort Setting
Pool Slides, Beach, Free Internet
We actually live in HK and are thinking of moving to the area in the future. We decided to stay at the hotel for a couple of nights to see what the area is like from dawn to dusk. The hotel itself was decent and catered to its clientele well. Unfortunately that clientele are hordes of low-middle income families on group / package tours from the Mainland. The staff were at all times friendly and very helpful. The hotel lived up to its billing - its a good cheap alternative (if slightly far away) to the hideously priced alternatives in the City.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Kwong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice beach and sunset view
Large room, provides free bottled water, nice sea view in balcony
Sound isolation is not good enough, may hear noise from upper floors Bathtub can be cleaner Staff assistance is a little bit slow Check in and out time is too long
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Poon from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good price and fairly large room
Nice lobby, fairly large room by beachside, metered parking lot right across the hotel
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nelson from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice
Nice, comfort
Reviewed June 21, 2013

jolie from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
It's a nice hotel but the location is far away .
Beach, pool and foods
It's a nice hotel but far away from downtown ! By the way, this hotel is good!
Reviewed June 20, 2013

yuk from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
good seaview
beautiful lobby ,good seaview ,good dinning.
Reviewed June 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: