Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Bayanjargal from Mongolia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
best beach hotel
If you want to have peace inHong kong, I would recommend this hotel. Hotel is located right at the beach and has nice swimming pool.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Bayanjargal from Mongolia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Good Beach hotel in Hong Kong
If you want to have peace inHong kong, I would recommend this hotel. Hotel is located right at the beach and has nice swimming pool.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Pierre from France
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice problem-free stay
Nice place, friendly and beautiful view
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Pierre from France
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice problem-free stay
Nice place, friendly and beautiful view
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Chi from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice sea view, beach nearby, a bit far from downto
Nice and spacious room
Not bad, clean room, nice balcony , quite spacious,
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Henry from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Good hotel but a bit dated
The room was large and carpetted, it was very child friendly and child orientated, the views are great too.
Gold coast was decent but it was fairly old, the interiors were out dated and it feels like we went back into time in the 1990s. Unfortunately for us, we had a neighbour who talks very loudly, it seems like the hotel walls are very thin so we checked out one night early due to little baby who was woken up a few times.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Sugesh from South Africa
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013
Disappointed
The cleaning Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We were not happy from the checkin at the reception due to a particular person who is an Assistant Manager. He was not hospitable at all not even considerate that we were traveling with children. very cold hearted so we were seriously not happy. However an another Assistant Manager was however completely the opposite he tried to help where he could and he did to our satisfaction. He allowed us to check out early and helped with the refund of the balance of the days we did not stay. But overall this hotel is not for foreigners. I would definetely not advise any overseas visitors especially with children.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

MAO from China
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
confortale
big room, large size and good service
Reviewed April 12, 2013

ChingYee from China
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
reasonable price and value of money, near beach
beautiful hotel and very nice decoration, romantic atmosphere, nice view, very clean places, comfortable
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great hotel.. So much value for money
Nice staff, nice surroundings.. you will feel very close to nature
Reviewed April 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: