Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel
Lots of activities for my young children, near a piazza and wonderful sceneries
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Jeanne from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Mediocore, bathroom need renovation
Quiet, close to beach, nice area
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Petra from Hungary
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good relaxing hotel, recommended for couples
huge swimming pool, next to the beach, good restaurant nearby
hotel is far away from the crowded HK life, so you will not come to the idea to spend the night in Lan Kwai Fong. But there are a lot of nice restaurants and bars next to the hotel, which is absolutely recommended to try. Hotel has a huge swimming pool, which can be the perfect place for relaxing.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nervia from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice place
Location, food, playground to keep kids busy
Reviewed April 10, 2013

kim from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Disappointing , overrun with small children , caos
Can't think of anything nice
Really poor , food awful dining v chaotic work was being done staff not helpful v run down facilities
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Michael from United States
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Good Hotel far from city
Champagn Brunch
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Michael from United States
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Far from downtown, but nice hotel
Champagn Brunch, Great Views, Good Service
We requested and received two connecting rooms (large bed in one and twin beds in the other.) The champange breakfest was very good. We ordered room service - food was too basic/functional. There was a little shopping place nearby and there was a couple good resturants and a food store.
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Rachel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Another relaxing stay!
The ocean view, the response at check n to my request for a high floor/quiet area, it's proximity to the beach
I have stayed at the hotel many times. When I lived in HK for 7 years, it was my weekend getaway. Now I live in Beijing, it remains a getaway place for me to go to when visiting HK. Although the hotel is very big and the lobby and lounge area often very noisy, it is still a place that I can relax. I use my room as a main base in which to read, draw, watch a movie and generally relax. I also use the spa and the beach at quiet times. I don't use the restaurants as there are many families and it is quite noisy. It is definitely a family hotel so if you are looking for a peaceful hotel with peaceful facilities (beyond your own room) then this is probably not for you. Having said that, I keep coming back!!
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Lindsay from Canada
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great seaside resort for a short getaway out of HK
beachside, beautiful hotel gorunds/gardens, spacious pool
Our stay in the Gold Coast Hotel was just what we needed for a weekend staycation in Hong Kong. We felt like we were in a different country, with the beautiful beach, boardwalk and seaside piazza. Very relaxing place with nice staff. The only thing I would like to see them do is to update the rooms as little as they look kind of old-fashioned.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Andre from Portugal
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Quiet place, not too far away from the city
quiet, not crowded, nice waterfront walking area
Reviewed April 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: