Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Rachel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Another relaxing stay!
The ocean view, the response at check n to my request for a high floor/quiet area, it's proximity to the beach
I have stayed at the hotel many times. When I lived in HK for 7 years, it was my weekend getaway. Now I live in Beijing, it remains a getaway place for me to go to when visiting HK. Although the hotel is very big and the lobby and lounge area often very noisy, it is still a place that I can relax. I use my room as a main base in which to read, draw, watch a movie and generally relax. I also use the spa and the beach at quiet times. I don't use the restaurants as there are many families and it is quite noisy. It is definitely a family hotel so if you are looking for a peaceful hotel with peaceful facilities (beyond your own room) then this is probably not for you. Having said that, I keep coming back!!
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Lindsay from Canada
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great seaside resort for a short getaway out of HK
beachside, beautiful hotel gorunds/gardens, spacious pool
Our stay in the Gold Coast Hotel was just what we needed for a weekend staycation in Hong Kong. We felt like we were in a different country, with the beautiful beach, boardwalk and seaside piazza. Very relaxing place with nice staff. The only thing I would like to see them do is to update the rooms as little as they look kind of old-fashioned.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Andre from Portugal
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Quiet place, not too far away from the city
quiet, not crowded, nice waterfront walking area
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Andre from Portugal
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Excellent place for a getaway
Quiet place, nice pool, nice beach
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
A clean hotel with excellent sea view
The seaview, the food nearby and the cleaniness are the best three things of gold coast hotel
A clean hotel with excellent seaview though the distance from airport is a bit far away. And the restaurants nearby are quite good and you can choose different kinds of food there. The room is clean and spacious and you may need to bring a few of your own toiletries if youi are staying there.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Yong from China
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good to stay with a marina view, nice and perfect
close to marina, good food around and spa is great
Nice and clean, close to the marina and has a nice view, food in the hotel and around are all good to try.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Jeane from Norway
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good hotel, but located far from main attractions
nice rooms, fair price, quiet surroundings
We stayed at Gold Coast Hotel from March 25 to March 28. Our first impression was good. We were picked up at the airport by the hotel limousine. Very friendly driver, by the way. Once we checked in to our rooms, we were pleased. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The staff were very good to respond to our needs, the fixed us taxi's whenever we needed. The Lobby restaurant was pricy, we only had our breakfasts there (included in the room rate). The other open restaurant had more affordable prices, and quite good food. The only negative thing for us, was the location. The hotel is located far from Disneyland, and other attractions, as it is in The New Territories. We should probably have chosen a hotel located in Kowloon for better access to the things we wanted to do. It is a good hotel, but maybe not a five star hotel. I would rather say it is a four star.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Richard from United States
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
The Best of both Hong Kong Worlds.
Nearby the Hotel is a Marina with a drug store, convenience store, a Gourmet Super market, and a Beauty Salon. When you are ready to shop, just get on the shuttle, and you are in Tsim Sha Tsui in less
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Yeung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Golden beach is just next to the hotel
Golden beach is next to the hotel. There is a nice seafood street near by too. I like the garden of the hotel
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Derek from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Family staycation at off the beaten track hotel.
pool, playground & gardens, ocean views
Reviewed April 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: