Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Yau from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice view
Nice buffet food in hotel's restaurant and wonderful beach view in most of rooms
This is my second time to stay in Gold Coast Hotel. I reckon that this is a great hotel in Hong Kong. Because the view of the room is really excellent. And it has various of food in restaurant and taste good. So that I will choose this hotel in next time.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Yau from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
near the beach
good location, nice food and helpful staff, clean room
This is my first time to stay in Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel. I had a unforgettable experience during in this hotel. The staffs of hotel are really helpful to every customers. They are nice and let you feling comfortable and happy.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nervia from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
nice place in nice location.
nice food, nice play ground, nice location
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Erica from China
Groups
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Enjoyable birthday
The staff, the beach and the pool
It was very enjoyable. My friend and I were there to celebrate my birthday. It was a very nice view from our room. The staff was very attentive. The beach was clean and beautiful. We had a great time in the pool. The staff was able to predict what we wanted before we asked.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Carol from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
My experience at the Gold Coast was outstanding.
Thee view and gardens, the food, and the friendly staff
Reviewed March 14, 2013

KAR from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good hotel but a little aged.
Next to gold coast beach, away from busy HK city life
Great 5 star vacation hotel...used to be... A little aged now, need some rework to make it fit for 5 star category. Overall still a good place to stay with nice garden, pool and superb beach view from the hotel room.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Anil from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
a very good hotel near the beach
good breakfast -room with sea view
A very good hotel with excellent location near the beach , close to nearby restaurants etc. The room view was very good .The staff were friendly and accommoating and the check in an check out staff were very efficeint. The gym facilitieS were good and although the swimming pool was not open due to refurbishment it would be great when opened . Avery good hotel with many benefits for a business and holiday trevellers.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

YING from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good & Comfortable
Free WiFi, Large Room
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Karl from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Good hotel with nice features
Room Size
The location of the hotel well outside Hong Kong means that the room size is substantially bigger than the hotels on HK island. The hotel has a couple of English speaking channels, enough for a few weeks stay ! Local to the hotel is a Marina eating area which has a wide variety of eating styles
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Philip from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location, room size adequate
Close to Berach and small Mrina Shopping centre with great food selection
Enjoyed...although brief is comfortable and convenient for my needs.
Reviewed March 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: