Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

stephen from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location,resteraunts rather expensive
beach, pools and gardens,shuttle bus service is great
my stay was enjoyable, relaxing atmosphere a total change from Hong kong Central district ,shuttle bus service is excellent into city centre
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Chi from Macau
Business travelers
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in January 2013
simple, not really near airport
room is big
I book this hotel since it is near airport. But it is not the case, I have to take 30 taxi to there. If you want to transit and stay near airport, it is not the good choice. The room is good and big enough.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

AU from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good Hotel
big & good
We enjoy very much during our holidays especially our childs!
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Margaret from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely Location with brilliant views
Had a beautiful balcony and lovely fitted room
The first room we were given was a non smoking room but there was a distinct smoke smell in the room. I suffer with asthma so could not have tolerated the smell.This room was also quiet well worn with marks on the carpets and the furniture well used. I brought the smoking smell to the attention of the reception and they very kindly changed us to a room lower down the hotel but with a balcony. The second room was quiet and well furnished and much better maintained. The hotel was beautifully kept and well maintained in all public areas. I did think the staff uniforms need renewing as they are a bit scruffy!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Ka from China
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed one night in December 2012
pretty good for a holiday type hotel
with everything needed for a urban escape.
Room- relaxing holiday type, not the hippie , trendy or super grand hotel room you find in W hotel of grand hyatt or 4 season. but quite spacious and of course tidy. very near the beach and there is a brunch of resort facility like pool and gym. There is a small plaza about 5 min walk from hotel with diner and shops if you want some walk and hangout. fee is reasonable but can go ridiculous if you book it too late. location is the biggest drawback. at least an 45 min ride to Kowloon and Hong Kong. so it really is the resort type hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean and spacious hotel room
nice sea view, spacious room, good value for food
cons: bad location, far away from city centre, prices rather high
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Chan from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed one night in February 2013
Cheap Price, Great Scenery
Cheap Price, Great Scenery
Good: -Room was spacious -Scenery was nice with a small shopping arena (e.g.supermarket, restaurants) nearby with a lot of foreigners Bad: -Facilities are rather old (e.g. tv and bathroom) -Location far from city with no free shuttle bus service
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Fong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great View and Big Rooms
Great view , Big bath rooms and Big Space
One of the best hotel i ever stay , it provide the most comfortable bed. If you really interested in gambling big this is the hotel to stay and not to miss.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Linda from Thailand
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Spacious and clean room
Variety of breakfast and good service
Hotel location is quite far from the city. It takes about 1 hour to go to Causeway Bay Area. I recommend to take a green taxi to TuenMuen Station and take a train to the city. The room is clean and spacious , good breakfast with variety of menu and good service.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Randy from United States
Couples
Superior Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Nice Rooms
Friendly Staff
After confirming two weeks prior that we would have a special room located on the 16th floor with balcony and confirmed again on the day of arrival, once to hotel they put in a room without balcony on the 15th floor. we later complained and got moved to the 6th floor with balcony but an older room without the separate shower and bath. the room was nice but not what was promised. the hotel is too far from the city for everyday transportation but most of hong kong is a travel situation either taxi which is overpriced or taking the mtr.
Reviewed February 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: