Hotel Reviews of Gold Coast Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Page 1
Book Now: Gold Coast Hotel

Very good
From 4969 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4969)Booking.com Reviews (2295)
7.9
Very good
From 4969 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.2
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Deluxe Sea View
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4157 verified guest comments
5.2
Satriya from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Busy tourist hotel ”
Checking in was congested and took a while to be served. Hotel was very strict with the 2pm check in time and we had to wait in the lobby. There weren’t enough seats in the lobby as it was peak tourist arrival so standing and walking around was all we could do. If you are looking for some quiet time then this hotel is not the right one.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wendy from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Lovely views from all windows. Beautiful landscaped gardens. Good service.”
Position. Nice walks . Gold coast shopping mall, easy walk.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bel from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Relaxing and soothing yet balanced w walking for exercise ”
The adjacent Piazza provides one with many good food choices at a wide price range. Trips to Kowloon are easily accessible because of the Gold Coast bus stop. The sunset is breath taking.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
7.2
Very good
SUNG from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
GOOD !!”
Good !!
Reviewed January 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
TO from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Valuable experience”
Efficient services provided by staff. Room is clean and spacious. Could enjoy the beach view from the room. Buffet breakfast is valuable with variety of food, from chinese to weatern cuisines. Especially delight with the checkout time 12nn, no need to rush for checkout after having the nice breakfast. Shuttle bus is provided to transit to Tsim Sha Tsui, which is convenient. Would surely come again.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rita from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
A good escape from the city”
There’s a small hiccup while using the bathtub. However, the maintenance guy came promptly after we called the service desk. The buffet breakfast is a bit overpriced. Otherwise, it’s great overall.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Huey from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent room”
Will recommend others to stay there. Sunset is beautiful.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
4.4
CHI from China
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Poor customer services”
I am unhappy for my stay. I had dinner at the steak house,I have ordered set dinner with beef. Beef is too raw (it was cooked 50% or less). I was not asked for how to cook the steak. Secondly, I have ordered a green tea cake. I have to say that the cake is TOO sweet. It can hardly eatable. Last but definitely not least, it is about shuttle bus. I was expecting a free ride from hotel to tsuen wan but it wasn't the case. I have had no prior notice on the arrangement of shuttle. Free shuttle bus is common for many other hotel. Expecting a free ride is reasonable. If free shuttle is only offered to "some" customer (according to the front desk), shouldn't it be indicated earlier. I have called the hotel for at least twice to ask for differences between booking directly with hotel and online booking agent. No staff was telling me that I will be treated differently in some service item. When I checked in and i asked for the shuttle bus service, I was not advised for the cost neither.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
AGNES from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Clean and comfortable ”
Nice place to stay for weekend
Reviewed December 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Very good”
Strongly recommended as a big room with reasonable price and amazing ocean view. Staff are very helpful and polite. but disadvantage is only a bit far from city!
Reviewed November 27, 2017
6.0
Yeoh from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Above average”
The view of the Hotel is great. Although the location is far from the city, the location gives tranquility to visitors who seeks quietness.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
6.8
Good
mohammad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
yes a nice one”
good
Reviewed November 20, 2017
6.8
Good
Pui
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Revisit”
Revisited for the 2nd time in the year for leisure escape away trip. The room condition is good.
Reviewed November 06, 2017
6.0
JooHyun from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Overall okay”
It is located very far from the centre. The shuttle bus is not free and drivers are not so friendly. Spacious and moderate level of room condition.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Matthias from Austria
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Beautiful Hotel directly on the Beach”
This is a very unique and traditional place in Hong Kong. Beautiful Hotel with spacious rooms and good facilities. Directly on the Marina where you can see the Yachts. Try the Restaurants
Reviewed October 30, 2017
7.6
Very good
Henry from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
nice hotel”
I had a nice stay at this hotel.the room is big and the breakfast was delicious.would love to stay here again.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
PHILIP from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Swimming pool needs improvement”
The swimming pool water quality needs major improvement. It's one of the dirtiest swimming pool I have ever stayed in. There are also no promotion for hotel stay in guest in the hotel restaurant. So it makes it less attractive for us and we went out for dinner. Checkin and out is relatively fast and the hotel room is clean.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
6.0
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice environment ”
Nice environment with nice sea view
Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very good”
Good stay.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
4.8
Anthony from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Acceptable”
Sadly the location of the hotel was in correct it stated 5 mins from the airport when in fact it was 45 mins. The hotel was neither in town or near the airport I probably should have done more work on investigating the location. Some members of staff were excellent when I checked in little or no information was provided and it was only by asking questions that we could fine out about the facilities and activities at the hotel
Reviewed September 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Raylene from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
So comfortable and relaxing”
My third stay and again really enjoyed staying at the hotel. Love the BBQ nights!
Reviewed August 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very good”
good cp
Reviewed August 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
CHU from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
nice”
NICE
Reviewed August 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dalila from Portugal
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
I loved everything about the hotel. I think it's a perfect getaway for families with kids. We had a wonderful time with out daughter whom also enjoyed her week in the hotel. The beach is close to the hotel and its really nice and clean.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
6.8
Good
Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good”
the room is a bit old and there was bug on bed.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
cuiling from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Nice place for vacation ..”
Everything is just perfect ..
Reviewed August 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jenny from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Far from city centre and far from the crowd”
It's quite an old hotel but is maintained okay. Good for a getaway from the city and the crowd. If you are not going to Hong Kong for shopping, but enjoy a walk on the beach, this is the right choice.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chau from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Will come again”
a clean and comfortable room swimming pool is very good for children food is good in buffer
Reviewed August 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chau from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
a very good hotel”
Very clean Good buffet Very good service
Reviewed August 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jenny from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
far from city centre”
it's a bit far from the city centre,, but if you are looking at getaway and beaches, yes this is the hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Cheah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Although the hotel is situated in Tuen Mun, considered far from city center, the transport network (public bus, mrt, tax and hotel shuttle bus services) is excellent for anyone to reach the destinations easily. The room is spacious and clean, and the view from the room is nice. We will come back to stay here next time we visit HK.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
6.4
Good
LEE from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good hotel”
neat the beach but not for swim.good swimming pool
Reviewed July 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Staff was considering and nice. They upgraded my room from standard to the superior suite. They even let me check in before 3 pm. The room is clean and well-equiped. The sea view is breathtaking.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
6.8
Good
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
relaxing place with beach”
the view of room is nice and spacious room. but wait for long when check in, only half hour to airport. overall is nice
Reviewed July 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Balcony Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very good”
Nice resort for holiday
Reviewed July 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SUNG from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good for familly !!”
Location is far from Down Town but good for familly
Reviewed June 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Li from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Room is spacious ...view is fantastic ...wifi works well...but the tv is low quality
Reviewed June 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Hotel by the beach with excellent environment and restaurants
Reviewed June 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SAU from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good service ”
Free upgrade big room
Reviewed June 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SAU from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Clean ”
Good service
Reviewed June 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Penny from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Friendly staff and service”
Love the hotel and staff. Although a bit of disappointment when I woke up with some crawling little insects on my desks, shocking! Told the front desk and it was being clean up immediately. Like their services and food.
Reviewed June 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Elvire from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good”
Nice location for HongKongers who want to discover another part of their city
Reviewed May 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Evecar from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great hotel if you want to relax with your family”
This hotel is a bit far from your mainland shopping centers, however, this hotel is very proximate to the beach and the hotel grounds is quite vast. The gardens and play areas for the kids are amazing. You can actually boon the hotel and opt to stay within the hotel vicinity. There is also a small shopping place near the hotel where you can dine and buy your basic necessities.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
4.0
candy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
bad location”
very inconvenient
Reviewed May 27, 2017
7.6
Very good
Hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Very good”
third time to stay, it's well done at all but i cannot sleep with the noise from the room next to.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
gusti from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
big room.clean.but far from city centre”
big room. big bathroom have bathtub. have seaview from our room.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very Beautiful Hotel to Stay with Excellent Quality and Services”
The Hotel is near the Gold Coast Beach and the Room is Facing the Full Beach View.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ching from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
No access to sharp island playroom booking via agoda”
No access to shark island playroom if you book via agoda. I thought all hotel guests are entitled to one session.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Yolanda from Canada
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Excellent”
Nice hotel beautiful view.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LENGLENG from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice”
Nice view
Reviewed April 28, 2017