Book Now: Gold Coast Malacca International Resort

Review score
From 1679 reviewsSee what guests said
5.9
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1679)Booking.com Reviews (626)
5.9
/
10
Review score
From 1679 reviews
Cleanliness5.4
Facilities5.5
Location6.6
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service6.1
Value for money6.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Malaysia
简体中文
Bahasa Indonesia
more
Room type
2 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bedroom Apartment
1 Bedroom Apartment
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 911 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Kanageswary from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
The room bath tub leaking. Water wave not functioning . Toilet bowl not functioning. Poor service ”
Please review our feedback and give us satisfaction as customers!!
Reviewed September 16, 2018
2.4
Nurdina
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Old apartment, bad service”
Old apartment and many facilities such as toilet and furniture are not properly maintain. No life guard at water park which make it no safety for young kids. A 6years old boy drown and only noticed after his father found him. it gives us a Nightmare vacation
Reviewed September 15, 2018
4.4
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
So-so”
When we arrived at our apartment, the door cannot open. Need to wait for their staff to come. When the staff come, he also cannot open the door, he said it was broken and need to chnge our room. So we need to wait a lil bit more for him to get the new key for our new apartment at receptionist. The new Apartment not so clean but luckily we just booked for 1 night. The pool and theme park was ok for the kids to enjoy.
Reviewed September 15, 2018
2.0
NG from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Acceptable”
Bad Service, bad cleanliness
Reviewed September 13, 2018
6.0
ruslan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Above average”
pls upgrate the breakfst menu very sad to give our baby ate..
Reviewed September 12, 2018
4.0
KAMALIA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Disponted hotel”
1. breakfast additional rm 20 for only menu nasi lemak, kuehteow goreng,bread,coco crunch and bee hon sup,salad. fried peanut was burn. cant eat. 2. the room fan make noise sound. the tv very bad resep. no remote for change chanel. and no aircon remote. the cup was dirty. 3. the thme park ok. i give 3 star. the water not clean.
Reviewed September 12, 2018
4.8
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
This is the first and the last”
Pros: + Large room + Not crowded Cons: - Old hotel with old facilities - No towel in the room - No bathroom matt - No services telephone - Have to walk to lobby to make a complaint - No Aircond in the hall - Furniture is old and dusty - Not all light in the room functioning - The bathroom very smelly and blockade - The staff are very busy even there are not many people at that time compared to Bayou Lagoon next door - Breakfast value is RM5 - No lifeguards - Waterpark need major maintenance
Reviewed September 11, 2018
4.8
Azlina from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Needs improvement”
Balcony with lots of cigarette butts, moldy and smelly toilet, leaking kitchen sink, only one functioning lift. Overall needs improvement in cleanliness. Many hotels in Melaka hence the management needs to act on all feedbacks and reviews or this hotel may lose out future customers/business.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
2.4
Ana from Singapore
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Resort too empty”
Maybe should do some renovation and make it look neat and tidy. And staffs need to be more friendly.
Reviewed September 08, 2018
3.6
Sabrina from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Haunted Hotel”
The hotel is so spooky at night with lights flickering. We seemed to be the only one staying on that floor. One of the doors to the room is locked and the phone was not working. We checked in at night, went up and saw the rooms and the state of the hotel and immediately checked out. We don't have a good feeling about that place. Even while parking the car in front of the hotel felt spooky. Stay only if you have a heart of steel.
Reviewed September 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carol from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
cheap and affordable”
the place is good and cheap. It is near to the toll also.
Reviewed September 07, 2018
3.2
SITI from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Definitely won’t come again forever ! ”
Kids enjoy the theme park although not much facilities, some of them broke, n rusty. The worst is the room, 1) the aircond is not not not cold, and then the living room no aircond? 2)Floor and table very sticky! 3)the rubbish from previous guest or maybe previous previous guest still keeping behind the kitchen, there are lots of ants around n damn smelly, we can’t open the door to let the fresh air in, can smell from the toilet room also! It’s very Disgusting! We stay at block 4, theme park actually just behind our building, but we can’t across it, hv to go to the lobby to entry.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
2.0
Violet from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Dirty!”
It is horrible. Never seen a dirty accommodation like this before. Dirty apartment and dirty water park. Staffs not friendly, buffet breakfast was slow to serve & refill and not many choices too.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
2.4
Noor from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
The maintanance is very bad.. room is not clean. breakfast is also bad”
The room, the pool and around of car park and block is dirty. The breakfast serve is very bad..
Reviewed September 02, 2018
2.8
Neetha from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Acceptable”
the receptionist was not friendly,give the room exactly at 3pm..b/fast choice worst....the wave wast not working...remote control for tv not working,,,no dustbin in the aprt...wont go again.....
Reviewed September 02, 2018
4.8
nur from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Gold coast with no Coast”
The name of the hotel is rather deceiving. Unlike the Gold Coast Morib or Gold Coast down under, this hotel is nowhere near any coast. Probably it just refers to its artificial coast in their poorly maintained waterpark. The pool floors are dirty with sediments. Rooms are average but bathroom floor and walls are mouldy. There is a bathtub in the master bedroom but alas, no stopper! As for the cheap rental, I guess what you pay is what you get. I have stayed at other cheap hotels with better value though
Reviewed September 01, 2018
5.2
Katijah from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Ok ”
The hotel is more like apartment and it’s not very clean.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
5.6
Aidahrahayu from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
The hotel just ok”
Just ok..
Reviewed August 27, 2018
2.0
wei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Better visit bayou lagoon”
Staff not helpful,the wave pool ask him to turn ON and he answer me there is no people there so cannot ON,but we paid for the ticket price. The shower screen whole blocked. Room light very dark. I went to next hotel bayou lagoon better than here,regret to booked this hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
2.0
Stanley from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Poor cleanliness”
Facility poorly maintained. In house cafe not in operation. Breakfast was terrible. Utensils not washed properly. Unfriendly staffs.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
6.0
ab from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average”
ok good
Reviewed August 23, 2018
5.2
Gunasilan from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Find place but nees proper housekeeping and clean enviornment”
Nice them park but need cleaning. Rooms were not clean. Floor dirty. Breakfast items are limitted.
Reviewed August 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
hairul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
many option for activities ”
some broken building part & horror scenery when no guest
Reviewed August 16, 2018
2.0
Shahrizad from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Acceptable”
bad
Reviewed August 14, 2018
5.2
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
not suitable for couple and small baby. ”
-persekitan yg menyeramkan. mgkin mase sy sampai dah malam. jalan dr loby ke blok bilik dengan kereta pn gelab.xde lampu.hanya ada lampu bwh loby blok shj. first time sy kene resort mcm ni.seriusly yg ada ank kcik2 mcm baby jgn lah dtg. -persekitaran agak kotor/kurang bersih. -security pn xde cek org kluar masuk. not safety. sb blok jauh2 mmg kne make sure sape yg klua msuk resort utk avoid kjdian xdiningin atau pencerobohan. -maaflah..mmg rent murah. tp scary.hope pihak risort dpt improve lg tntg facilities utk cstmer dan lebih secure.
Reviewed August 11, 2018
5.6
hairulliza from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Breakfast was bad than my previous stay..”
Not enough staff..not well maintained
Reviewed August 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
syafiqah from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
great”
nice and cozy.
Reviewed August 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
FAZIDAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
GOOD”
NICE HOTEL AND ROOM WAS CLEAN
Reviewed August 09, 2018
2.4
Taufiq from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Old hotel with old facilities.dirty room,not even a propper soap n shower liquid.”
Might aswell close the hotel or remove from agoda search list.poor hotel management.i cant see why the price is still expensive...agoda should review back gold coast hotel in malaysia..i have tried banting,melacca and still the have poor management
Reviewed August 04, 2018
2.0
muhamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Acceptable”
Very bad accommodation & service.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
6.0
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Poor maintenance of waterpark”
This is actually my 5th time come to this place.Before this i really enjoy spending time with my family at the water park but this time the pool is really dirty, no good water circulation for the pool because it contain a lot of hair and mosses because the floor covered with mosses, and the most disgusting part is there are poops floating in the wave pool. Breakfast served also lack of food varieties, not value for money.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
2.0
Bazliah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very bad experienced ”
parking area no street lighting at all, no maintenance at the waterpark area, they are leftover food and rubbish from previous guest is not been thrown away and the room is smelly, not worth for money value
Reviewed July 30, 2018
2.8
NUR from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
not suitable for big group”
room very dirty,not maintained..very bad..very poor services..not recommended for company familyday..and big group..overall no 🌟 star would be given..so sad..
Reviewed July 24, 2018
2.0
Meriyana from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very bad experience..dont stay here..total regret.”
This resort is run down with very few staff which is also foreigner. From outside this place look like haunted apartmen with less light..the room is big but very dirty and dusty..we have to call housekeeping twice to clean up the room. Aircond not functioning well..have to call technician to refill the gas..there no aircond at living hall..room is pretty hot..furniture is very old and some of it already broken..not all light in the room functioning..some no bulb at all. The room seem like long time not occupied..with no towel and toiletaries..have to request from housekeeping..water park..so so only..wave pool..but no wave at all..water park can give 2 star..at least got slide for adult..☺. Breakfast is totally disaster..less choice, not replenish..food is cold..salty and some already basi..no egg counter..all d dirty plate still on d table..no waiter collect and clean up..in fact there is no waiter on standby..breakfast totally not worth the price..donr want to come here again..😠
Reviewed July 17, 2018
4.8
noor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
cleanliness”
room was dusty. facilities is not taken care really carefully. a bat was flying inside the apartment on the living room. housekeeping wouldn't answer called even tried many times. but the receptionist is really helpful & fast in doing his job
Reviewed July 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Edward from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Very good”
Towel also didn't provided. Dark all the way from reception to room.
Reviewed July 07, 2018
4.8
Fawwaz from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Bad staff”
Very bad staff...in my room no have towel..i ask the staff to send towel to my room...and i wait almost 2 hours..he didn’t semd the towel...and i check out from that hotel or service apartment..and i check in anathore hotel
Reviewed July 05, 2018
6.8
Good
norafitri from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good”
good place and private. the only thing was my room no bath towel provided. no bath mate also... so i wet all floor once finished bath haha. luckily i brought my own toothbrush as well. overall was OK.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
7.2
Very good
reahana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
seram sikit kalo waktu malam tido di hotel ni sbb weekday xramai orang
Reviewed July 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Norlailawati from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Value for money”
Value for money...we pay for one room apartment, but the gave us 2 bedroom apartment... Breakfast - limited choice...not worth it to pay rm20 extra for my 7 years old daughter
Reviewed July 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Bilik selesa”
Bilik luas dan selesa. Peralatan taman tema yg telah rosak harap pihak pengurusan dapat baiki.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
4.8
norhidayu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
not clean”
not clean
Reviewed June 26, 2018
5.6
shazli from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average”
the only thing i prefered most compared to gold coast morib was room size+clean+not congested
Reviewed June 25, 2018
4.0
Terrence from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
I would say no worth for the money value ”
A simple n small water park with 3 pools only. Not recommend if u r an high expectations on accommodation. Old condo and not really look like from the photo.
Reviewed June 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Hazuwan from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good”
suitable for big family holiday apartment is good.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
4.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
No go zone.”
Broken furniture, smelly, dirty, the surrounding area is deserted and you don't have a good feeling about it.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
4.8
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Overpriced resorts”
Required major maintenance
Reviewed May 30, 2018
6.4
Good
ann from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Hope to improve”
The hotel room is big, including big dining area, living room, small kitchen come with electric kettle, refrigerator, very good facilities provided such as bathtub, shower space However, the floor of the room was very dirty and cigarette butts were found on the floor next to the sofa in the living room. The sofa in the living room had a heavy smell of smoke. Enter the room, the towels were left lying randomly on the bed and seemed to be used.... Inside the ensuite bathroom, the bathtub looks filthy. The shampoo is opened and put on the toilet lid by someone.... the soap on the basin is opened too and seen used by someone before.... Even so, the hotel's design is good, apartment-style home was suitable for families to live in, there is a water park facilities charge a reasonable price where suitable for parents and child to have fun there, the breakfast provided is also good taste Hope that management (check in process take so long) and room cleanliness to be improved Finally, I accidentally left my ipad in the hotel room when I left. The hotel customer service patiently helped me handle it and returned the ipad to me. Appreciate.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
4.4
Sy from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good staff Bad facility”
Theme park lack of maintenance, fewer facility, pools water very dirty, buffet breakfast change to a-la carte set. no foods eat. room lack of maintenance.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
2.4
Maharani from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Late respons & staf not friendly”
Booking for 3 days, no electricity for last day & late respons. No tv signal. Lack of cleanliness. Only 1 ironing room for each block. Hmmm....
Reviewed May 22, 2018