Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Leena from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Goldberry
I love the hotel.. Very clean and the staff are very accommodating...
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Seunghye from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good hotel for guests who have to use early or late flight.
It was very near from airport so it would be good to stay 1 day. But sometimes guests have to take a shower using cold water. And day time, there was no electronics.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Families with older children
Penthouse
Stayed 12 nights in June 2016
Awesome Experience!
After having a bad experience at another hotel across the street, we tried Goldberry for a 3 night test and immediately fell in love with this place. We immediately booked an additional 14 nights. This hotel wasn't there on my last trip and is just a few years old. The staff is amazing - the front desk, room service, housekeeping, the restaurant, the doorman......unbelievable attention to customer service and care! Anytime you met staff throughout the premises, you're always warmly and pleasantly greeted. Doors are opened for you everywhere, bags/packages always carried, even the doorman would always ask if we needed a cab! They were always concerned about how we were, how the room was, and if we needed anything at all. Don't be deceived by the small lobby, this place is fantastic. They even have their own massage parlor on the 2nd floor, which my wife used many times. The restaurant has great food including seafood appetizers......the Neptune Platte (shrimp, calamare, and fish) and the Calamare Plate are my favorite appetizers. They even offer an imported grilled T-bone steak if you want beef. We stayed in the Penthouse on the top floor, which was 3 room, 2 bath unit with big screen tv and surround system including cable, great wi-fi and air conditioning, and stunning views of Cebu and the mountains across the channel. Even the bedroom had another big screen tv! This is clearly my choice of hotel for future visits to Lapu-Lapu on Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines! Wish I was still there -
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Hong Kong
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location but would not use again
This hotel is literally a few minutes away from the airport, extremely convenient to find however, room had an old musky smell, floor was dusty, shower head rusty, balcony overlooking the highway but extremely dusty and plant pots filled with cigarette butts from previous people. Poorly maintained hotel, dirty and old - definitely will not be back
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

BUENO from United States
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2016
Cebu
Average
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jason from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good choice
Good location, free airport shuttle, helpful staff, good value for money, clean.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Families with older children
Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Awesome Hotel - Great Experience!
Took the Penthouse for a few days just to try out this new hotel in downtown Lapu Lapu City, and what an amazing experience! Top notch room and amenities, so clean you eat of the floors in this hotel. Staff is amazing and really rolls out the red carpet to please and make you feel welcome here. Restaurant is very good and even offers higher end fare such as an imported grilled T-Bone steak if you like. Extras from appetizers and other dishes in the restaurant, to snacks and drinks in your rooms all very reasonably priced. Couldn't speak more highly of this experience - we even extended our stay 11 more nights and still here enjoying every minute of it! Unquestionably 5 Star rating across the board - highly recommended!
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Spain
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2016
Confortable if you need to be close to the airport
Is a good quality-price hotel if you are only a night between flights, the area is not very nice but it's close to the airport. The mattress is good and the food in the restaurant is ok.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Ehhh, it's only so so
Trying to think of some positives for this property. The location is convenient to the airport and within easy reach of a couple of malls. The Wi-Fi was pretty good in the room and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was okay and the food/drinks for dinner were reasonable quality and price. The downside was the room is rather dark inside. They need better lighting. My room was facing the back, which was noisy with roosters crowing, dogs barking, and I think a Turkey gobbling. Also got a few flea bites and found a live flea in the bedding, which I proceeded to kill.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2016
good
just stayed for 7 hours...but i was amazed because even though the restaurant is already closed they still make my club sandwich after midnight.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: