Above average 5.7
Based on 125 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.6
  • Service 5.9
  • Value for money 5.5
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Overrated
The food only
I dont know -phone brokedown - the room not providing the room service menu - the supervisor keep knockong door without any concrete reason - house keeping in afternoon - parking not having cctv - have doubt on the hotel lift
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Lau from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
better choice around the area...
friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed December 16, 2015

NORULHAKIMA from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Bad experience with the front desk staff
Location
We arrived late at the hotel. It was midnight and we were out of our hp batteries. The front desk staff asked about our reservation number so we did tell her that we were unable to check because it has to be referred to our email. The staff make it difficult for us as she insists to have that booking no. without giving us any other solutions. The service was too bad. Not only she talk rude to us, but she also scold her subordinate in front of us. We were tired of trying to charge our hp at one of the power outlet which are old and the condition is really bad. As the battery was hardly enough to retrieve the email, we were out of our mind and start to complain about their service. The staff then instructed her subordinate to give us a room. We were then discovered that we were given a room at the highest floor. Only some of the lights at that floor were switched on. We entered our room and found out that the room seems like not being occupied for long. There were no towels and we have to ask from them. The next day, we went to the front desk again and asked to change room. Luckily, other team of staff were on duty. They look surprised when we told them that our room is on that floor. They said that floor was not meant to be occupied anymore.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

RAFIDAH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice room
Near town
Nice room and near the town
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Regina from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
My stay at Goldcourse Hotel with my family
It was a terrible experience. There was no reception area when you enter the hotel. One has to wait for the lift and go up to the 9th floor where the reception is located to check into the hotel. There was supposed to be complimentary breakfast provided for booking of 2 standard rooms with 2 guests per room. All 4 of us were denied breakfast by one Fadil the counter staff at the reception saying there was only complimentary breakfast for 2 people. We had to arrange for and pay for our own breakfast. The shower head in the bathroom could not be hung on the handle. The bathrooms were dirty, especially the bathtub. There were no cabs that were willing to stop to take passengers from this hotel. It is located in a remote and delapidated place. This hotel is also very badly connected to the main road. I ended up spending more than I bargained for, for food and transport as a result of booking this hotel. I will never ever book this hotel again. It was very disappointing with very poor service from the said Fadil who was not at all accommodating of guests' needs.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Narongsak from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Not clean. Small roll of bathroom paper, low Q.
Location,
The hotel looks like lack of maintenance. Not good conditions for elevator. Many conners that is dirty or lack of maintenance.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Mok from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in July 2015
Penginapan
Parking, privacy, convinent
Biasa saja
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Fariza from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Old hotel
Spacious room, spacious parking lot, view of klang city
My experience could have been better. The hotel rated itself as a 4-star hotel. So I expected more. However, they under-delivered.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Hasbullah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
ok
ok
Ok
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Overrated 4 stars hotel
Only has a descent restaurant and nothing else
Reviewed June 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: