Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 403 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Joseph from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Booked for 2 nights, stayed for 8
This Was a great place to stay for us. It was near the ferry port on the North side of the island so that was a cheap taxi ride to the cottages. This location is a bit far north on Klong Dao beach but there are plenty of great places to eat nearby and you can rent a scooter from Golden Bay for 200 baht per day (24hrs). The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Right on the beach for some nice sunsets. I would maybe travel elsewhere for lunch and dinner as there are awesome road side food places for cheaper. We didn't mind the drive down to the other beaches and to old town, they were fun adventures and I would say the scooter rental is a must as it gives you total freedom.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

GUILLAUME from France
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Very good, thank you !!
Good days and nice promotion. So it was perfect.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
off season trip
the good: - lot of staff - clean - motorbike rent - near sea the bad: - air conditioning active only when keys in room - power sockets active only when keys in room (difficult to charge devices)
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mohd from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Room & location
Everything fantastic.. will stay here again..
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlos from Spain
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice place except for the staff
Positive: Located in one of the best beaches of the island, stunning sunset. We got a standar room for the first day but then we upgraded to the superior since the price different between them was nothing (10€) comparing with the different between the rooms, which was huge. Food in the restaurant was good but expensive, better to walk to the bars and restaurants in the main road. However, motorbikes for rent are cheaper. Negative: Staff rest value to the hotel. We asked to the woman in the reception for a room with wifi, since it was low season, the hotel was almost empty, it was a rainy day and the rooms next to ours had a good wifi connection. She said that we had to pay extra for that cause the room was already cleaned, that we should have asked before (they just provided new towels and stretched the sheets...) (It was our honeymoon) Besides, one guy from the staff got suddenly into the conversation in a really rude way, shouting so impolitely in his own language so we could not understand and yelling just some words in English... It was extremely impolite, rude and unconfortable situation to us, when we were just asking for a favor, an easy request considering the resort was empty, that would have make us so happy guest... Breakfast was pretty poor...
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenn from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very nice facility!
We got a screaming deal through Agoda, and it was an incredible value. Clean, comfortable, quiet, great beach. They picked us up from the ferry and rented a motorbike to us when we wanted to cruise around the island. The breakfast, included in our room,was nice, and other meals in the restaurant were good too. Staff was not going out of their way to help, but they were helpful when asked for something. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicky from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Beautiful pool, clean rooms very good value for money
The staff were lovely, the rooms very clean and the pool was perfect and relaxing. Only draw back was that they wouldn't let our friends on their honeymoon (other hotel) use the pool - even though their 5 star hotel allowed us. But over all extremely happy and would recommend!!
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

R from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice location
Located at the beach, restaurants & bar at walking distance, 15 min walk to saladan (or take taxi for 25-40 bath pp). Staff could be more friendly and more enthousiastic.
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Salwa from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2016
Worth it..recommanded
Everything as what they advertised. Location was very good..big pool with beach view within walking distance. Even we stayed at superior only but not much different as the enviroment was best in each angle. Breakfast was good even the variety not so much but with all you paid.. this is more than enough..thums up!
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from United States
Couples
Standard Bungalow
Stayed one night in May 2016
Staff and location were fantastic.
This hotel was quiet, secluded, and enjoyable. Proximity to the beach was perfect. Bars and restaurants right on the beach or take a short 5 minute walk to nearby shops and restaurants. Perfect place if you want a quiet friendly environment.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: