Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 706 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Justin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
A Good hotel with large pool
Room, Swimming Pool, Drinks in room
This was a good hotel for Pattaya, though prices may have risen in the City. I wonder if it's cheaper in Nov? Room was spacious & I was able to pay an upgrade, as my friend arrived. Kettle in room. Pool was big, though remained in shadow for all the afternoon, maybe ok in the morning. Breakfast was ok, with a good mix of Thai & Western. Cereals were a bit limited though, and no yoghurt. A large Indian contingent, perhaps through being in the Indian Quarter.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yiu from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location, best price
Located at the pattaya 2nd street, but the hotel setback from the main street, so not affected by nosies, buffet breakfast can choice Indian or western style.
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
never again this hotel full of indians
This hotel mostly caters for indian people breakfast was total gunge I didnt bother with it after the first morning swimming pool was nice however I was put off when I see the guests spitting and coughing in the pool im so people from india except this kind of thing but its not what I look for as a westerner in a holiday
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sanjay from India
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Awesome Hotel
Golden beach hotel is one of the bestest hotel in pattaya..good ambience..cleaned swimming pool veg and non veg section separate...
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rattanaporn from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
unfriendly staff
near shopping mall
The staffs are unfriendly when come to check in. Location is nearby the shopping mall. Not come back.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SATRAJIT from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good hotel with decent amenities
Location
Stay was good. Bath robes were missing. Slippers were not there & hotel doesn't provide umbrella considering it's so hot outside. Overall experience was good.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Don't get a room on the south side
Location Pool Bellboys
Don't stay on the south side because the bars below play extremely loud music until 3 am. There were a lot of tourist buses parked outside and I noticed the Chinese people were staying on the North side. The breakfast was more for the Asian people, so I found a few things I liked and went to Mc Donalds later, the Indian tourist group were directed to another room, I should of gone to that room, I'm sure it would of been better. When I checked in the receipt made reference to Booking.Com and said I had to pay for the room which I was confused about because I was sure I booked through Agoda, that took 10 minutes to sort out, Agoda must work for Booking.com. This hotel is located near a big shopping centre, so no problems with food, the pool looked good but I arrived late and departed early, the bellboys looked after my bicycle and bags when needed and the girls at reception were pretty hopeless. Next time I'll go somewhere that's got a good breakfast and is quiet.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dhiraj from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good At This Price
Location, Breakfast, Hospitality
Perfect as expected.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

AYYOOB from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good
Good location, clean rooms, good brakefast.
Stay were better, If u can allow the checkout time as 24 hour, arrange own vehicle for site seeing, give English brochure and map, Thank U, AYYOOB Kollarkandy.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sankhadeep from India
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent location, Indian BF , value for money
Excellent location, Indian BF , value for money
I stayed at this hotel couple of times. The proximity to sea beach and Central Pattaya, Indian BF and off course value for money makes it my preferred place to stay. I would definitely recommend this .
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: