Book Now: Golden Beach Resort

Excellent
From 3403 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Golden Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3403)Booking.com Reviews (626)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.8
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.6
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (3403)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2775 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
wendie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Great Hotel”

Fourth time we have stayed at this hotel. Great location right opposite the beach, the staff are lovely and the rooms are clean, spacious and have everything you could need. will definitely be going back here.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Iain from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good Stay, Minority of Staff Letting it Down”

2nd stay here and though I’ve raised the attitude of staff it won’t deter me from staying here again as everything else is great. The hotel just need to ensure the restaurant staff and a few in reception change their view that customers interrupt their day of talking with each other and is an inconvenience to them. Other than this room was great, location in Ao Nang for me is the best and the pool area is excellent.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Right on the beach”

Had three nights here and will go back again, lovely location with great pool and terrace areas. Nice buffet breakfast and good rooms which were well maintained and clean. Helpful staff made our stay nice and relaxing.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
wendie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2019

Great Hotel”

Loved this hotel, lovely big pool plenty of sun beds. The rooms were spacious and clean, the shower was really powerful , the beds were hard but some how very comfortable !!! Breakfast was excellent the best selection and standard we have had anywhere. We stayed in B block on the ground floor overlooking the pool room B104 this is a great room to have. We also stayed in the executive suit EPB115 which was amazing directly in front of the beach. Well worth splashing out on. There are designated smoking places around the hotel, you are not allowed to smoke on your balcony. The staff are great nothing is too much trouble. This hotel does seem to have an issue with consistent wifi we had 3 out of 8 days when it wasn't working. Over all a superb hotel which we will be going back to in 5 weeks time.

Reviewed February 28, 2019
7.2
Very good
Chin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Nice location, near Aonang Beach. Nearby restaurants, massage centres. Big bed.”

Hotel a bit run down. Need refurbished.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
David from Spain
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Amazing location ”

A really nice hotel and almost touching the sand.Beautiful views from the restaurant terrace for breakfast. Breakfast was ok but always the same. Most of the staffs English was poor and it was hard to get your point across and if you asked for advice about anything they don’t understand and just laugh it off. The pool are is lovely...everything is an easy walk away . My room key snapped in the lock which I removed myself..I could not believe they charged me for a replacement ..the key was very thin in the first place and that’s why it snapped. I had dinner one evening..again the setting is beautiful but the waiters English was terrible and some of our orders were wrong. Another gripe is that the pool closes at 6pm . On the whole it’s a nice and clean hotel in a prime position and we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it

Reviewed January 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Good hotel in excellent location.”

Positives: Large Room (Deluxe), Big Bed, Nice Pool, Close to town center, Next to beach, Enormous Breakfast, daily room clean was good (always love an towel animal in Asia!), shampoo etc provided. Negatives: Shower made for very short people, pillows as thick as a suitcase, Fairly loud A/C, remote controlled light system is a pain, no lights in wardrobe making it impossible to see whats in them. Fridge never cold as room key cut electricity to it when not in room so mini bar always warm... Some towels provided seemed like they where moments from ripping as a bit thread bear. Would stay here again, as previously mentioned, the location is excellent.

Reviewed December 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lalit from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Brilliant location and excellent service.”

The breakfast facing the sea alone is worth half the price of the accommodation. Very attentive to the the little details. The in room slippers deserve a special mention. It’s the most comfortable ones I have seen in any hotel. In fact they were even better than premium ones I bought at Minnosa. Stay here at least once to discover what you are missing in Krabi.

Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mike
Family with teens
Suite Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Excellent location!”

The beachfront location in the heart of AO Nang is simply the best! We really enjoyed the stay. The grounds are like a garden and inviting. The included breakfast is extensive and was nice but they don't have or know what maple syrup is for pancakes or french toat. Drawbacks include poor window and door seals that allow in multiple small insects. The AC turns off when the key is taken leaving a very hot room when you return. The pool hours are inconvenient 8am-6pm should be extended to 9 or 10pm. After a long hot day exploring the area a cool pool dip is key to a great day.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
nastia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Strategik hotel”

Seriously satisfied! Just opposite the beach and you can walk along to many shops to shopping and eat or find island hopping package.. rent motocycle also near.. massage just beside the hotel.. really2 good location and many nearby facilities

Reviewed March 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great location”

The hotel is just a few yards from the beach so is a brilliant location. Rooms clean and modern with friendly staff. Breakfast is good, but the only thing that lets it down is that the Wi-fi is very poor. Even in the reception area, where people gathered to gain access it would not work most of the time.

Reviewed March 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Linus from Switzerland
Couple
Suite Garden View
Stayed 12 nights in February 2019

Overall probably one of the best locations in Ao Nang”

Excellent, spacious rooms/villas in good and clean condition, marvellous pool and situated just at Ao Nang's most popular beach. What do you want more? 1. Less complicated communication in english, a big effort is necessary 2. Better organisation of the restaurant, as nobody seems to feel responsible for the guests 3. Pool chair reservation system has to be improved as many chairs are left blocked by towels most of the time The management is asked to get active, as most of the employees are really friendly, customer oriented and willing to give their best. In the neighbourhood of the hotel are many hotels under construction. Really not a good forecast for the value on Ao Nang as an attractive holiday destination!

Reviewed February 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Iain from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Excellent place to stay on Ao Nang beach”

The only slight criticism I could make is the staff in the bar/restaurant were a little more observant they seemed to want to look at anywhere other than the customers were sat so gaining service was a tad awkward but didn’t not impact what we considered an excellent hotel and we would go back again without hesitation.

Reviewed November 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from Isle Of Man
Couple
Suite Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

beautiful setting, facilities, good location, clean and friendly. ”

Nice resort, very clean and friendly place to stay. rooms are nice, especially the bungalow. good swimming pool and vibe to the place. The sea offers good for people that want to bathe, but not so good if your seriously into swimming and want pure clear and clean water to swim in, the boat traffic spoils the water.

Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Isle Of Man
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Nice, clean resort with good breakfast, good location”

So I checked out many reviews of hotels in this area and I can say that I am glad I did and that I choose Golden Beach Resort, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was really good and one of the highlights was a massive swimming pool, good restaurant for evening meals watching the sunset over the water. If i can pick at anything i would say that the TV's in the rooms are all running on anoluge and not good reception, so all fuzzy and not many channels. the other thing which i i would say the biggest problem i found if your an avid swimmer like myself then Ao nang beach is not a swimmers paridise because of the boat traffic it makes the water not clear to see when swimming. you have to take day trips to some of the small islands or Railey beach to get perfect swimming session in. On the plus side Ao Nang does offer a nice vibe, good place to use as a hub, and nice evening walk along the beach, the shops, food outlets, and food market offers some of the best food.

Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pranali from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent Stay”

We both loved our stay at golden beach. The staff was very friendly and professional. This resort definitely has the best location. It was unfortunate that during our visit the pool was under renovation , but overall we enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend this resort.

Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent staff”

Clean room and friendly staffs. The swimming pool was under renovation when i was there so i could not clean up (a lot of sand on me after playing on the beach) before i enter my room. The staff pulled another hose from the kitchen for me to clean up. Appreciate your kind help and service.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
peter from Malaysia
Couple
Suite Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Really nice place to relax if all the facilities are open ”

We have stayed here before but was very annoyed when Agoda did not inform us that the pool and surrounding area were closed !! Would like Agoda to respond to this as it really ruined our 4 day break , would not have stayed here if we had known about this closure !! Please respond Agoda !!

Reviewed October 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Angela from United Kingdom
Group
Suite Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Beautiful views / Fab location”

Location is wonderful and views are stunning, including sunset at 6.15 each evening across the beach just outside the hotel. We had a beach front pavilion room which was tremendous and could highly recommend. Large/spacious and very comfortable bed. Bathroom was huge with separate bath and shower. Pool was lovely, fresh water and very clean. Breakfast was adequate and you could have as much as you wanted. Food at the hotel in the evening if you chose to eat there was very good and reasonable. All in all, would highly recommend on the pints raised above.

Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Gary from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Best hotel ”

Hotel is well kept clean maintained rooms are very spacious good balcony view of amazing pool view Staff do there best to make you welcome but training is required, restaurant is good foods and walk direct into the beach for an amazing view I would fully recommend anyone to stay here as it’s very central to all amenities and this is my 5th visit back to the hotel Keep up the good work and add more training It will be a sought after hotel

Reviewed September 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Christine from Denmark
Family with young children
Suite Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

WE WERE EXTREMELY SATISFIED”

GOOD location we love it! away from the noisy environment.. very good hotel with young children. we stayed in one of the Villa and it was clean plus just infront of massage and the beach which we love sooo much...

Reviewed September 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
MUN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great location and perfect for family with young kids”

Very spacious room and very comfortable stay with my husband and my 2 boys. Walk across the road is the beach and massage was good too. Location also close to all amenities, will definately return to this resort when I visit Aonang again.

Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mats from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Perfect location”

Perfect, directly on the Ao Nang beach with nearby bars, restuarants and massages. Fishermans end is great for sunbathing in the shadows ;-) Hotel needs a better parking area as you forced to park infront of the reception and it can be crowded with cars and minibuses.

Reviewed August 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from Thailand
Couple
Executive Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Extravagant ”

We got the room with the bubble bath in an octagon cottage thingy. It was super nice. The room service was super reasonably priced and food was great. Breakfast was included and we thought it would be so so, but we’re pretty impressed. This is all compared to the cost of course. I’ve had better breakfast, but not included for a reasonable price

Reviewed July 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Good hotel in superb location”

The hotel is good value for a mid range Thai one (I paid about 50$ incl breakfast). It's in a superb location, overlooking the sea and within minutes of all facilities. The staff were courteous and helpful in traditional Thai style.

Reviewed July 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Great location, clean”

We booked a deluxe in low season literally two days before we got there. We stayed for four nights. We were given a room in front of the swimming pool. The room was nice and roomy and nicely furnished with desk and closet (a plus for me to keep items organized during my stay). I liked that it had a balcony with table and chairs and drying rack. The pool is very nice with a separate area that is only 0.60 meters high, perfect for my 6-year old daughter. The free breakfast was adequate with covered and outdoor area. Beautiful beach right across from the hotel. Hotel is also located just 150 meters off the main road that has all the shops and restaurants including the police station and sell booth to Railay beach. 24-hour McDonald is 5 minutes walk away if you have a child who wants fries in the middle of the night. I have stayed in this area twice before at different resorts, but this is the one I liked the most so far. I would recommend this hotel!

Reviewed July 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
TANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Unprofessional staffs”

Staffs are moody and unprofessional. Incorrect information from the reception during check in, paid for extra headcount but didn't come wt any receipt or valid doc, unable to provide extra drinking water, only 1 extra shower towel... very strange thinking...

Reviewed June 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Poe from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

I am so disappointed with deposit payment that they wrote down my credit card number”

I am very very disappointed that they wrote down my credit card number and expired date for deposit payment, Even i had paid once i booked for this room. it's not supposed to write down,I don't mind if they ask for cash deposit. location is very closed to beach, 5 minuets walk to shops, bar, restaurant. Breakfast is very good and many choice. it's worth for the money that i paid. the pool is nice. Aircon wasn't cool and asked them to come and check , They came within 5 minuets and repaired for us. Overall is outstanding. Only deposit payment is worst.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Superior room. Kingsize, comfortable bed. ”

Counter staff speaks good English. Reliable transport arrangement to airport. Quiet location at extension block. Good surrounding location. Super good water pressure for a great shower everytime. Squeaky clean room.

Reviewed May 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
david from Australia
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Literally on the beach”

The location cannot be beat in ao nang. Step out of the hotel within 15m you are stepping into the ocean we had an ocean view room . Which is exactly as stated .sitting on the balcony at sunset will not be forgotten. The rooms were spacious the bed huge. Breakfast was great and the hotel grounds lovely.

Reviewed May 24, 2018
6.0
Ashraful from Bangladesh
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Location nice but bad customer service”

hotel located in one of the finest location in krabi. i just loved the location. but their service was not that good. i can give few example: i ate dinner 1 day. t bone steak. but that was not properly cooked. my wife got sick after eating that. which day i was about to check out and said to front desk that, look my wife is sick can i check out just 1 hour later if there were no guest after me for my room. they replied: no guest but you have to pay extra 250 TBH for 1 hour. and they actually charge me that.that was awful customer service.i loved the location but i will never visit this resort.

Reviewed April 28, 2019
6.8
Good
Heather from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 20 nights in January 2019

Would recommend but with reservations”

Pros: right be beach, reception staff good Cons: stayed a few years ago and hoped things had improved but beds still very hard, frequently left without towels in room and have to chase for replacements, service in restaurant poor so ate elsewhere, in general Ao Nang is now overcrowded and will get worse with all the new build hotels being crammed in.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
5.6
SURESH from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Above average”

Swimming pool is open only until 6 pm - in a resort! Breakfast just OK. Check-in takes hours if there is a group. No lifts for older people - we had some in our group who had knee osteoarthritis and were allocated 3rd floor rooms without lifts. The staff is OK but inflexible. The location is great though - at Ao Nang beach. Rooms are a bit worn and in need of refurbishment.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
6.0
Elsie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Satisfactory yet disappointing”

Satisfactory as we were upgraded to a bungalow with nice space due to overbooked. Surrounding resort's environment is pleasant and the room is clean but slippery floor. All 3 of us were attacked by bed bugs bites, a few in the first 2 nights and gotten worse on the 3rd night, despite changed bed sheets. Breakfast selection was the same for all 3 days. Location is good as it is beach fronting and near the Ao Nang shopping area. For the same value, there are other resorts nearby within short walking distance to both beach and shopping area.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

An enjoyable stay at the Golden Beach, location was fantastic and the staff were very attentive and nice. The only drawback was people reserving sun beds around the pol area as there were a limited amount of beds available however the beach is opposite the hotel. Great varied breakfast but mostly cold

Reviewed January 28, 2019
7.2
Very good
Mie from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Excellent hotel if you like Krabi/Ao Nang”

Excellent hotel with good location down a quieter street, direct view to the beach with great sunsets. For us, Ao Nang was a bit too much, so the location (meaning Ao Nang) was less impressive, although we did find some nice spots down side streets.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
Pär from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Location Location Location ❤”

Like a hard bed, but this is just to much. Perfect location, cant be better that way. Resort are having good English speaking staff. Sadly it not the same on there restaurant, it more than poor. Else I give this 4/5 👍👍👍👍

Reviewed January 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
Preben from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

A nice Resort in a Perfect location”

I like this Resort, it location is so nice, just next to the Beach and the enjoyable Beach Lift I keep coming back to this Resort - even it is not 5 Star or anything like that, it is a nice spot for relaxing

Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Boon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Everything great except for breakfast boxes”

Excellent hotel just infront of the Aonang beach. Staff is great and helpful. However, breakfast box for next day became horrible when one of our packs eaten by mouse and lots of ants. Nonetheless , the staff apologizes for such case to happen

Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Not very impresses”

The hotel is in a good location on a quiet road next to the beach and close to the main resort. However when we visited the pool was shut (very annoying as the pool was one of the main reasons I booked it). Their idea of a double bed was two singles pushed together ( not very comfortable), fairly basic room, called room-service at 10.25 after a long days travelling, and told the kitchen was closed (it is supposed to close at 10.30), so a few moans from me, and this place was more expensive than many others...

Reviewed November 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammed from Oman
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

The perfect hotel”

Hotel is one of the best in Krabi. It is near the beach. The breakfast has many options. Staff speak English very well. All in all, it is the best choice.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Angela from United Kingdom
Group
Suite Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

Fabulous all round.. ”

Wonderful hotel in great location. Pool is clean and well maintained. We had a beachfront bungalow - fantastic.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
LLEW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Suite Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Free Upgrade”

I was upgraded to a better room and the service was very good. Would definitely come back again.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Dejan
Family with young children
Executive Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

The staff was weary nice and friendly only improvements should be communication skills because many couldn’t speak properly English and therefore requests that we came with were not understood.

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Location and Nice Resort”

Staff very friendly and helpful. There is also a small party on Saturday night which is free but have to dine in. Resort is near the beach.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Himanshu from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

value for money”

this resort is a value for money... great location. good cleanliness. staff was OK OK ....buffet breakfast in the morning was ok ok not much variety both veg and non veg.. quite less variety... and one more thing very disappointing was they don't have staff in the morning to keep the luggage in the van if you check out before 8 in the morning.....

Reviewed May 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
sharyll from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Beautiful place”

The place generally is strategically located by the beach... walking distance to many good restaurants...swimming pool is good...the room is spacious..water pressure is very good... only downfall is there is very limited towels given one per person... so if u need additional towels you got to justify why u need them then they provide..and yes breakfast was awesome...overall good getaway in a short period of time...

Reviewed April 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rodney from United States
Couple
Suite Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

This is the place to stay in Krabi - Ao Nang Beach”

I've been to Phuket before, but this was the first time in Krabi. I would highly recommend the Golden Beach Resort as a place to stay and a great location on Ao Nang Beach. It's a much better location than Phuket and just walk out to the beach and see the view, its incredible. We stayed in one of their Garden Suites. These are completely round room in a stand alone building surrounded by beautiful garden with a private balcony - an excellent place to sit for morning coffee. The resort has a fabulous pool and great restaurant which I found not to expensive for a beach front resort. The area is quiet as it sits along a small 2 lane road off the main beach road so no traffic. Good shopping and dining places are in easy walking distance. My visit was during the Songkran Holidays, even though this is a major holiday for Thailand everything went well. The resort has a tour desk but I recommend pre-booking your tours to places like the Phi Phi Islands before arriving thru Viator.com.

Reviewed April 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anirban from Thailand
Family with young children
Suite Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Best Hotel in Aonang, Krabi”

The hotel provides all the facilities, location is excellent and just opposite to Aonang Beach, the staffs are extremely helpful and nice. Fully satisfied with the services. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Reviewed April 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ágnes from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in March 2018

perfect hotel in AoNang”

Stayed there 8 nights, enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. Good location, well-kept building, spacious and perfectly clean rooms, nice pool and garden. Variety for breakfast is just perfect, big choice each morning. Would definetely come back if travel to Krabi and highly recommend it to everyone!

Reviewed April 04, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Well located.”

Good location, immediate access to beach. All rooms I have stayed in we're large and clean. Counter staff seems a bit clueless at times, confused about whether room is ready. Could not even find key to room on our last stay. Restaurant's staff not attentive to needs of diners. Also, pool closes at 1800. A resort in the Tropics and they close the pool half an hour before sunset, what's with that?

Reviewed March 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Salim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Great location and friendly staff”

We were pleasantly surprised that the beach was just about 20m from the outdoor dining area. Our deluxe room was well designed with the wall airconditioner not blowing into our king sized bed and the walls well insulated from adjoining rooms. As the hotel is away from the main road and with only the beach as it's frontage, there were none of the party noises of the adjacent hotels. We stayed 3 nights in Deluxe Room A201 which was less than 50 steps to the breakfast area. Lovely!

Reviewed February 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Edwin from United States
Couple
Suite Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

We Loved Golden Beach Resort!”

Golden Beach Resort is the best location in Ao Nang, right across from a beautiful beach. What we loved the most was the amazing staff. We have never had staff be so accommodating and helpful in any place we have stayed. They escorted us to our upgraded room and made sure we were comfortable. They asked if they could call our tour when our pickup was late. They took care of our luggage and let us use the pool after checkout. They came and found us when our airport transportation arrived. We very much enjoyed the beautiful room and grounds, the good breakfast and everything about our stay at Golden Beach Resort.

Reviewed February 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ronaldo from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Very good but needs some improvement”

The hotel location is superb, right in front of the most amazing beach in Krabi (Railay Bay). The room is very nice, it looks like a small house, with wall surrounding and a very nature feel to it. The decor is simple but fits the place, with a nice bed. The tv was a little old (not LCD) but worked properly. There are two pools in the hotel, and the one near the beach is great, with a good view and nice chairs to sit looking at the blue ocean. I found only two issues: 1. The Jacuzzi was never proper cleaned, so we couldn't use it; 2. You cannot order alcohol without paying in cache at the same moment your drink is delivered. There seems to be a miss arrangement between the hotel and the bar owner, an the service at the pool is very slow; One big plus for the hotel was the Bath Room they kindly gave us to bath before we leave for the airport since the check out was at 11:30 a.m. and our flight was at 7 p.m. That allowed us to refresh from the beach before going to the airport.

Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Raebecca from Australia
Family with young children
Suite Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great position”

We were only in Krabi/Ao Nang for a short time and have a toddler, so we wanted to be close to the beach as possible. Golden Beach is just across a small service road from the main beach and long tail boat 'station' to Railay, so it was perfect. A few minutes' walk to the main strip and lots of restaurant options. Easy to get anywhere. The hotel itself had a big pool and kids' pool (which was 60cm, so a bit too deep for a toddler), plus volleyballs and fountains and lots of sun loungers. The room was larger than expected (R120- circular first floor). No clear ocean view, but the sitting nook opened up to a green view of the garden and a sliver of sea in the background between bungalows. Shower at 5am took a good 10 minutes to heat up, but stayed steady. Deep bathtub. Wide not-hard beds. Plenty of storage space. TV and DVD player. No complimentary internet in the rooms, only in the lobby. Buffet b'fast 350 baht, which is the going rate. Car to airport more expensive, so book elsewhere.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Dan from Romania
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Location,Location ,Location”

+ Location Staff Breakfast early check-in balcony view to the piscine from the balcony garden pool - Old A.C instalation in room.Very noisy; View behind of B corp. Something like a open space deposit...all things ...let in a big disorder.

Reviewed November 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Nice stay at a great location...”

Golden Beach is a lovely resort, the grounds are meticulously maintained and the room was quiet and clean. The location is great on the quiet side street on the south end of Ao Nang. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. The only complaint I have is the bathroom door automatically closes and can not be propped open, and there is no air conditioning or fan available in there. After just a few minutes in the bathroom you feel like you are in a sauna, and it is quite uncomfortable and very sweaty.

Reviewed November 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
jane from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017

Good resort on Ao Nang ”

I stayed here for 5 nights. The location is good - just by the beach and there are shops and places to eat very close by. The hotel restaurant served some good food as well. Good view of pool. Breakfast was excellent, a buffet with lots of options. Good spacious clean room, tea and coffee facilities, water, safe, fridge, balcony, great shower. Staff were friendly but too laid back.Towels at pool, lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds. Staff will arrange airport transfer but it is cheaper to book one yourself. Air con is old -takes a while for room to cool down - ask for an extra key. They looked after my luggage after we checked out. We were on the 2nd floor so lots of stairs as no lift. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
WAI from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

Good location”

A few steps walk to the beach. Away from the noisy main street, but still within walking distance to major restaurants,minimart.... . Large swimming pool. Room is large,with all amenities. Umbrella even provided in this rainy season. But don't lost it as I did. A penalty of 300baht will be charged! Highly recommended!

Reviewed August 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Casey from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Great Beach Location”

This resort is a great place if you are looking for something affordable with easy beach access. I enjoyed walking out to the beachfront every day. I didn't swim in the pool but it looked clean, big, and enjoyable. It's also close to resturants, souvineers, and booking boat trips. Excellent trip!

Reviewed August 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Wonderful location”

We decided to stay here for our last night and we wasnt disappointed. It's a great location right on the beach, pool was beautiful and well looked after by the army of pool boys, plucking the leaves from the pool and sweeping them up as soon as they fell from the trees. They kept the pool area so clean and tidy. The room was clean and spacious and on the ground floor so we just hopped over the balcony to the pool. The staff were helpful even though their English was limited. We didn't eat here but we will next time when we might give the individual villas a go too. It's just a short stroll to the takeaway cocktail ladies and also to the masssage huts, we frequented both on several occasions. Great location and a great place to stay, we will be back.

Reviewed June 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Toni from Finland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Great beach hotel”

Located at a very good area of Ao Nang beach, you can swim in front of the hotel. Hotel pool is excellent, also has a small pool for kids. Located on a quiet walking alley off the main road, not noisy at all. Stayed at an excellent bungalow, really worth the extra pay compared to rooms in main building. Tested both.

Reviewed June 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Annette from Australia
Couple
Suite Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Beautiful Position”

We booked a Garden Suite and were not disappointed - we had the upstairs room with massive vaulted ceiling and huge king (and then some) bed. The bathroom was beautifully designed and tea/coffee was replenished each day. I've read that wifi can be a bit hit and miss in the rooms, but I had no problem in room 112 with the connection. Position wise was brilliant - right on the beach - only a short stroll to some beautiful beachside bars and massage huts and shopping and restaurants available a short stroll in the other direction. Definitely recommend staying here for something a little more luxurious, probably one of the more expensive rooms we had been staying in budget rooms for most of our trip and this was our indulgence.

Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Paul from United States
Couple
Suite Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

ON THE WATER”

The bed and pillow are comfortable, shower is warm, internet in the pavillion room was nonexistent (they know this and tell you ahead of time--you must go to the lobby), pool is nice, breakfast is great. But the waterfront is what you really enjoy.

Reviewed April 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gregory from United States
Couple
Suite Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017

Very nice resort right on the beach. Good restaurant.”

Staff helpful and friendly. Room comfortable and big, quiet even with lots of guests and some construction in the resort. Wi-fi not too good. It would be nice if the staff prevented people staking out the pool chairs with their towels at 7am and not using them most of the day.

Reviewed March 09, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Carmen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Lovely”

We were stay in B block ground floor with our 6 months old baby, all is great just that there is many ants and mosquito in the room and bathroom. Great location, nice pool, all is very good just that the mosquito and ants is really annoying, the room should be touch up as is a bit old. Will come back again for sure.

Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
KAROL from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017

Could be so easily be improved. Fabulous swimming pool and probably one of the best locations to stay in Ao Nang”

Pros - fabulous large, clean swimming pool. Very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Spacious rooms. Powerful shower and nice big bed. Ok breakfast and pleasant staff who don't speak much English. Cons - only one key per room, which you need to open the lights etc and which is a nightmare if only one of you wants to go out. Stupid over complicated air con controller with built in clock and timer, which looses all it's settings when you take the key out of the room. Massive flatscreen tv but awful picture quality on all channels even the Thai ones. Only 2 English speaking tv channels (RT and DW). The bathroom is very dark and only one light and has a shower over the bathtub. Wifi only in the lobby not in the rooms. We stayed here for 6 days in a deluxe double room and really enjoyed our stay. The pool is so good that you get lazy about going out. We would definitely stay here again but with a few lilltle, inexpensive changes the place could be so much better.

Reviewed March 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
carol from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Executive Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Short prechristmas break”

We had two bungalow rooms very near the beach which was very convenient and ideal for swimming especially first thing in morning or at sundown. Rooms were large, huge bed and great shower and jacuzzi bath. The breakfasts were ok but not as good as other hotels in Thailand of same star rating. There are loads of restaurants nearby and stacks of day trip activities which can be arranged through tourist / travel shops, such as kayaking, island hopping, scuba diving, Thai cookery courses etc.

Reviewed January 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
charoenvit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

perfect location and friendly staff”

Excellent location, right in front of the beach. Very quiet. Good for relaxing and yet close enough to other shopping places and restaurants. Nice pool. The room I stayed was very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, not so much of a variety for breakfast. I stayed there for 2 nights and the breakfast was just the same on both days. Definitely coming back here again next year.

Reviewed December 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
sukolapat from Thailand
Family with young children
Suite Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Beyond expectation”

This was my second time here, but it was 5 years ago and i read the comments after i booked. I was a little worried by those who complaint about the cleanliness. Anyway, it's very clean, the room is cozy and big enough for us. The location was superb. The food was alright. Love it. I'll stay here again if i go Krabi next time

Reviewed December 05, 2016