Book Now: Golden Central Hotel Saigon

Very good
From 2044 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Golden Central Hotel Saigon Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2044)Booking.com Reviews (264)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities6.7
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.7
Value for money7.3
All languages
All guests (2044)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1714 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Russell from Singapore
Solo traveler
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Bit old and dark, but ok for the money. ”

Internet is available but slow. Cannot connect with VPN, to slow, but you can get mails and surf. Breakfast is not great. Bland taste. Eggs are ok. OJ is watered down. Careful on water in mini bar, chargeable. Bring your own extension cord or charge in the dark. Not many plugs, and the ones in the room used for lamps. AC will only cool the room, not make it cold. Nice shower pictures, but the reality is the water pressure makes using anything but the normal shower useless.

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded May 27, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
8.0
Excellent
Tai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Convenient Place Hotel ”

We all together 5 persons stayed 1 night at this hotel during our business trip in February 2019. The location of this hotel is quite convenient and very close to their famous market and a lot of food restaurant around this hotel. Not far away from their airport but the traffic condition will take you almost an hour. I would come and stay this hotel again.

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded March 25, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
5.6
Calvin
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Above average”

This hotel should not be a 4 stars hotel. As soon you walk-in, luggages and big boxes was just place everywhere in the lobby area and hotel floor was dirty without anyone moping it. As soon I walk in my room, I noticed the floor was dirty and bathroom was not clean at all. Be aware they have a smart showering room which is pain to operate.

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded April 22, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
8.8
Excellent
Gena from Canada
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

This is our third visit to this hotel in the last 12 years. There is no doubt, this hotel is spotlessly clean. There has been no updates in the furniture however, the shower is amazing, nice, hot and great water pressure. The breakfast staff are lovely. There could be more variety, but what was offered was adequate. Fantastic location to shopping and the room is very quiet.

Reviewed April 06, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
6.8
Good
Stephen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good location, slow wifi”

Location is central - it has more space than the typical HCMC hotels - lovely restaurant top with nice view - breakfast is decently ok - walking distance to most spots - wifi is on the slow side but signal is good - interior of the room is old fashion but bed and linen is good - a street away from Ben Tanh so not so busy or noisy

Reviewed March 09, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
Ronald from Australia
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

This is the fourth time I have stayed at this hotel. Great location, close to everything that tourists want in HCMC. Breakfast offers a very good variety and the staff are very helpful. Rooms are well kept. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to HCMC.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
2.4
Wonyeong from Cambodia
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Bad experience hotel ”

I have choosen for this hotel because there in hochiminh hotels were not room available on that day. I would like to say to people that 'Do not consider this hotel for your sucessful business'. 1. Low water pressure in restroom. therefore i went to out to wash my face and moth briefly. 2. Swimming pool looks like local sauna quality. so that not available for relaxing faitigue. 3. Restaurant is ungainly less menus and taste was amazingly bad in the breakfast meal. you may get starting annoying morning. 4.Hotel staff is not interested in guest and never ever take care of guest opinion. 5. I paid around VND 3,940,000($190) for one night. this amount is suitable for very nice hotel more than here. honestly in my opinion that this hotel must get two-star in agoda review and cost should be under $60. it is too much affected to Agoda reputation getting worse. i got phsical problem due to non-sleep with bad facilities and i got bad business trip experience.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded March 11, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
7.2
Very good
Kari from Finland
Solo traveler
Signature Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Quite decent hotel with a great location”

Golden Central is a good choice if you are not looking for a five star hotel and want to be in the middle of the busiest tourist district and close to Ben Thanh market. The price and experience match well.

Reviewed January 11, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded January 14, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
6.0
Hendrik from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Not a 4 Star”

1. Their telephone system does not work, and has not been working for a long time. Health and safety issues. 2. No Shampoo and soap in Rooms. Ran out. 3. I booked a signature deluxe double room, yet was placed in a subclass deluxe room. When I pointed this out to the staff they first denied it and then confessed to not have had a room for me. Without compensation. This is disappointing. 4. The hotel lack the finesse of a 4 star hotel. 5. The food buffet was disappointing. Small Choice for international travelers. Call me +61448770301

Reviewed December 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joanna from Philippines
Group
Signature Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

YES!”

Location wise. Clean and cute toilet! comfortable beds and pillows, helpful and friendly staff, nice view, rooftop pool. Perfect hotel and value for money. Though they didn’t picked us up at the airport when we arrived, I already arranged and emailed them but when we got there they did not give me any message lol. I will still return to this hotel because I feel comfortable here and safe.

Reviewed April 11, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Kristen E-Commerce Manager

Responded April 16, 2018
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
Chong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Nice small hotel in the center of the city”

Location of the hotel is excellent, right in the center of district 1, only one block to Ben Thanh Market. Room is a bit small, but enough for me as I traveled alone this time. Staff is very nice. I got the check in date wrong when I booked the hotel through Agoda, and showed up one day earlier than my scheduled check-in dates. The hotel staff was able to change my date and accommodated me, even though legally they did not have to (or charge me an extra night). It is also nice to have complimentary breakfast. Nothing fancy, but plenty of variety to choose from. During the first day of my breakfast I noticed that one coffee cup was not very clean, and pointed it out to the manager. He thanked me earnestly, and promised that he would personally check it thoroughly in the future. Overall a very good experience.

Reviewed March 28, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. It's our pleasure for supporting you by our best. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Kristen E-Commerce Manager

Responded April 02, 2018
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
8.4
Excellent
Edward from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Saigon short visit”

Good location in City . Handy for mkt and not fat from Times Square . Pool good for a cool down after walking in heat. But very small and cool . Gym equip needed update as old and tired. Great views of City from top restaurant . Room quite small for money . Shower was a unit type with step up frame to get over ! Bit strange . I would stay again 1/2 nt s .

Reviewed January 23, 2018

Dear Mr.Edward, Warm greetings from Golden Central Hotel Saigon! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We have taken well note the uncomfortable experiences you have encouraged during your stay. We still hope to have opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate our commitment in service excellence. Yours sincerely, Ms.Kristen E-Commerce Manager

Responded February 06, 2018
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

It”

Could not figure out the TV. If you are a foreigner and have a Vietnamese woman as your GF she cannot stay with you unless you pay an extra fee. Be aware that this is the law. Close to cinema where we saw 'It'.

Reviewed September 18, 2017

Dear Mr.Thomas, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Kristen E-Commerce Manager

Responded September 21, 2017
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Holiday stay”

A great choice of hotel based on the location and value for money. Most of the staff are great butr some could do with an improvement in customer service approach. The pool on the rooftop is nice, but the gym equipment looks better than it perfrorms! A good choice for traveller in HCMC though,

Reviewed July 26, 2017

Dear Mr.Andrew, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We have taken well note the uncomfortable experiences you have encouraged during your stay. We still hope to have opportunity to welcome you back and demonstrate our commitment in service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Kristen E-Commerce Manager

Responded August 11, 2017
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Good and Central location at district 1 , HCMC ”

The Located at central of HCMC district 1, easy to traveling to meet clients, you could find many of the food vendors near by the hotel -- A interesting place to check out and try some traditional foods, and also get some beers and western foods. I enjoyed to stay with free breakfast included which was very good and would recommend it to all. The staff were friendly and informative. Rooms were comfortable, the roof top lounge views were delightful. I would like to give 4.5 stars to all.

Reviewed July 23, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Kristen E-Commerce Manager

Responded August 11, 2017
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Great staff”

Stayed there on three occasions during March for four days each time. The staff are fantastic, Thu Bui is a wonderful staff member and so helpful. The front desk staff Vinh, Ngan and Phuong were great and assisted by arranging a late check out for me despite being fully booked. Had a fantastic stay.

Reviewed March 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Enjoyed my stay ”

I always stay here in HCMC, comfortable, clean and well priced. The restaurant Captain Thu Bui is fantastic, very good at her job and helpful for advice during my stay. I have visited Vietnam three times and stay at the Gilden Central because of Thu Bui.

Reviewed March 14, 2017

Dear Mr/Ms.Craig, Warmest greetings from Golden Central Hotel Saigon! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your loyalty stay and you were satisfied by our level of care and attention. Our team is looking forward to welcome you back in Ho Chi Minh city Yours sincerely, Ms.Kristen E-Commerce Manager

Responded April 14, 2017
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
9.2
Exceptional
BERNADETTE from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Everything was good”

The room we had was tiny but sufficient. Had enough room to keep our stuff out of the way. View was great. Was close to all the attractions. Staff are super friendly and helpful. When you exchange money they take a % for 'bank fee's' which we didn't know about. Breakfast is great. Restuarant is expensive and not really that good. Beverages are really XXXy up there too. Nothing to fault. They were doing some work next door and in the coridor so there was a little banging but stopped before it drove us crazy.

Reviewed October 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Stacey from Singapore
Solo traveler
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Classy hotel close to Ben Thanh market”

Wow! What a perfect hotel to end of a roadtrip with. Affordable, opulent, classy, clean, staff were professional and ready to help. I'd been on the road for about 9 days going through different provinces, staying in 2 star hotels with no hot running water in some places n poor lighting so this hotel was the perfect choice to end off my trip in style, comfort, class n a fabulous buffet breakfast spread. A little pricey but was worth every penny considering its one of the few hotels with a small pool and a sun deck. Rooms are clean, bathroom was immaculate. The view of the cityscape from the restaurant n pool was great. Pity I had to part ways with my travel buddy in Hue. He would've enjoyed stayin in this hotel a night with me in Saigon. Highly recommended for those who aren't particularly budget conscious.

Reviewed July 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Doug from Canada
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Our stay at Golden Central Saigon”

The hotel was immaculate and the location was fantastic. We really enjoyed the pool on the top floor after a day of sightseeing. We found the restaurant too expensive for dinner relative to other restaurants in the area though. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Filter who we enjoyed talking to and he assisted us with things we wanted to do. Filter is a fantastic ambassador for the hotel. The only detracting point for the hotel was at check out. We were informed that we had to pay for a coke that was taken from the mini bar. We explained to the emplyee that we didn't take one and in fact don't drink coke. In fact, we told him that we even left an extra Tiger beer in the mini bar. However, he didn't believe us so I paid the charge. The cost was not much but, that is not the point.

Reviewed April 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Dung from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

I will stay here again when i come back to HCM city”

Good breakfast, nice room with high floor (may be im lucky). Only one negative thing is about the breakfast when the staff was lazy to clear my table, but the food was good. As i said, good 4 stars hotel in HCM city and i will stay here again.

Reviewed March 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016

Enjoyed my stay”

I stayed here for several days over Tet and was very satisfied with the quality of the facilities and the helpful staff. In particular the Captain of the Dining Area Miss Thu Bui provided outstanding service, so polite and happy and efficient in her work. On the night of the fireworks display I was very tired and went to bed early but arranged with Miss Bui to ring me at 1145 pm so I could view the display. I really appreciated this.

Reviewed February 18, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Bibbi from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 20 nights in December 2015

Great Hotel”

Friendly Service, Super Pool, Good Food

We stayed 21 days and had a great time. The staff smiles and helps you with pleasure. Their breakfasts are great with a big selection. We especially enjoyed lazing in the sun by the pool. The hotel has a good restaurant with super views over the city. There is even a spa offering everything from manicures to massages. All staff were helpful and friendly from the reception to the maids. We had a most enjoyable visit.

Reviewed January 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
John from United States
Business traveler
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Great restrant and staff!”

The food and service was excellent. We ate at many restaurants in the area, but always found ourselves heading back to the hotel restaurant for some truly delicious food and friendly service.

Our stay was good. The hotel had WiFi on every floor even the pool and gym area. Profesional run hotel with friendly English speaking staff. But the restaurant was amazing .... and a good wine selection too.

Reviewed December 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JORGE from France
Couple
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

very great location - confort hotel”

location - great breakfast - room confortable

we stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Rooms are confortable with everything need - very clean and with street view for most of them(better to choose a room highter for the view) The swimming pool on the rooftop is small but nice to refresh. Breakfast on the last floor is VERY good with great view of the city. In addition the hotel is 5min by walk from Ben Tanh Market where you can buy everything for souvenir. Lots of restaurant...etc. Very nice location we highly recommend it

Reviewed December 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kirk from Canada
Business traveler
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015

Decent hotel good location”

Location, good staff and it had a pool

The hotel is in a good location, the breakfast is average but OK, the internet worked, the beds are good and the showers are hot. My only complaint was that the bathrooms give off a bit of a musty smell and I have seen this complaint in other reviews so with hope they hotel will work on this. They have a small pool on the roof which is quite cool considering the location and price of this holel.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Guo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

2 nights in Saigon”

breakfast, location, value

The breakfast spread was really nice. It had the amenities needed for a pleasant stay however I must say that the hotel would not be for fussy travellers as the rooms are not particularly big and they do look a bit old.

Reviewed August 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Adams from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Great location. Nice having a pool”

pool, spa, location

Location was great. Close to everything. It's nice having a pool to use during the day to beat the heat. The spa was also nice. Room was big, nice shower, decent views. Breakfast was good for being included.

Reviewed April 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Craig from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015

Hard to beat”

Staff were helpful,room comfortable and breakfast lovely

I have stayed here on four seperate occasions now for a total of over two weeks.great value and location and I find the staff extra helpful. The restaurant manager Thu Thi Bui is a lovely girl who always greats you with a smile and is a credit to the Hotel.

Reviewed March 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
kelgend from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Excellent service great location ”

Location price and quality of stay was very good

Hotel staff provided warm friendly helpful service and they went out of their way to accomadate our stay. Pool clean, room very comfortable, and price was very cheap for a 4 star, will definately stay again and wl recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed November 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Craig from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

Golden Central Hotel Saigon”

Rooms were attractive and well kept. Staff was incrediably helpful and positive. Breakfast was outstanding.

The Golden Central is in the middle the Binh Tan Market area. It is a short taxi ride or walk to a lot of sites in this area. The rooms are good size and properly arranged. Bathroom was nice with a multiple shower heads which was good. The staff was really amazing. We arrived on my wife's birthday but did not say anything to the staff about it. We went to dinner and when we returned they brought up flowers and a small birthday cake with a card. WOW. I checked with my friend who knew it was my wife's birthday to see if he had said something and he had not said anything to the hotel. The breakfast that comes with the room is one of the best. Fresh eggs cooked however you want, Pho, and many other choices. Outstanding. Will recommend to others.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Greg from Canada
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Give it a go!”

The friendly staff; quiet room; location

The staff was more than helpful and I think that made my visit! They were all very fluent in English and couldn't do enough for you. I even saw the doorman run across the street to help 2 hotel guests in the pouring rain. They were trying to cross and were scared of the traffic. Doorman to the rescue with his umbrella! He got them to the lobby safe & dry! A great place to stay if you want to feel cared for!

Reviewed October 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Gary from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

Centrally located, I'm glad we chose this area”

Room Standard, Impeccable view, Central location

We really enjoyed our stay. The view from our room was excellent. As is the view from all rooms. Rooftop pool and deckchairs were good on sunny days. Air conditioning wasn't very cool, but once we complained it worked really well. The buffet breakfast had a very good variety and the view was really nice. Overall I recommend this hotel. We booked the junior suite which was a comfortable size. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Reviewed September 27, 2014
8.0
Excellent
may from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

First time in HCMC and in this hotel - great time!”

excellent location...good variety of food...easy check in/out time

other than the walk to the 17th floor that we had on our first day due to fluctuating on/off electricity...i had a great time in this hotel. wifi access was good...easy check in/out...staff was great. i will definitely go back to this place.

Reviewed September 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Group
Golden Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Value for money”

Comfortable rooms, good location, good breakfast.

It was a short stay but it was worth every moment. The breakfast was good and the best thing about this hotel is that it has its own massage at the basement which I have to say is good after a long walk around HCMC.

Reviewed July 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mohd from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Was rated to be a Halal certified but NOT!”

High level restaurant overlooking the city, friendly staffs & clean

1) Was welcomed by superb staff, orientated us on our room 2) Bathroom has steam bath: I did not try it. Wifey busy shopping, got to accompany her. 3) Located just next street away from Halal Certified restaurants (2 restaurants!) 4) Breakfast was average: Not much choice but a must try is the GARLIC BREAD! POWER! 5) Great scenery as restaurant located on the highest level of the building (Level 17 I think!) 6) 5 minutes away from Ben Thanh Market 7) WIFI everywhere! Not secured though. 8) Smooth check in and check out. 9) Overall experience: Good Hotel

Reviewed May 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
SengTeck from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Excellent service”

Quiet, Location, Friendly staffs

Stay for a night before I traveled to other parts of Vietnam. The hotel is walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market. Staffs are friendly and I manage to check-in early than the suggested time. Buffet breakfast is good and have a good view overseeing the city as the restaurant is on the 17 floor of the hotel.

Reviewed April 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
eric from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Great Location, Nice Hotel”

Location, Breakfast Buffet, Pool

Everything at least as good as expected. One of the few hotels with a pool in Saigon. refreshing everyday after walking around in the hot sun. Great breakfast buffet with a wide range of choices. Location is pretty much in the center of all the major sights, right near Ben Thanh market

Reviewed March 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lay from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

better than it looks on the outside”

Location, Rooms on high floor have great views,

Pro: at higher floors, great view of the ben thanh market and the roundabout. even more impressible views at the swimmiing pool (highest deck) at sunset. can see the bitexco financial tower and saigon District 1 nightsky Rooms are well equipped, showers are a bit too fancy with massage jets. Con: Doors should have some kind of stopper... my door slams easily and i hear slamming doors across the floor. also more sound proofing - doorbell of opposite room rings and i thought was mine.

Reviewed March 12, 2014
8.0
Excellent
AZFAR from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Decent hotel in a good location”

Location, cleanliness, cool bathtub

Concierge was very helpful with our stay in HCM. The hotel itself is decent, nothing wow about it but it's located in a very good location close to Ben thanh market and lots of other monument attractions that are within walking distance.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Nilendu from India
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Value for Money Hotel with Good City View”

Absolute proximity to Shopping Market ( Ben Thanh) , not far from airport (within 25 mins) & more than decent breakfast

Satisfactory stay . very good view of HCMC from the Breakfast lounge ( top most floor) Absolute proximity to Ben Thanh market makes it a blessing for shoppers (till 7:30 pm indoors & from 8 PM onwards till mid-night outside. Breakfast is good with decent variety. Overall would love to go back.

Reviewed October 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Swee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Excellent! Great value for 2 nights stay.”

1) Pleasant reception 2) Cosy Lobby Area 3) Located right in the center of Ben Than Market

We stayed 2 nights & arrived a bit early but our room is not ready. They just upgrade our room upon check-in with minimal problem & we are quite happy with our overall stay in this hotel. Breakfast is great on top of the roof with great view.

Reviewed April 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Good location Hotel in HCMC”

Nice location

The Golden Central Hotel Saigonis in a very good location in Ho Chi Minh City in District 1. It is close to most of the muesums, tourist spots, and good food. It has a SPA inside which is now under renovation. Thus, it is a pity that I have no chance to give it a try. Will try it next time.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Julita from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

small hotel, small room with a great location”

great location

This hotel having a great location.. Near to ben thanh market, we just need walk for 5 mnt .. U can also get the night life easily. The staff was very nice , breakfast was soi good. The hotel room is too small but they still keep it clean. I really enjoy being here.

Reviewed November 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Great location n nice room”

Great Location, Nice Hotel

this is not first time stay at this hotel for my business trip. i like to stay there because the great location, clear room, nice breakfast & view, and enjoy the friendly service. in future, for my family trip this hotel is my 1st choose to stay and i will recommend to my friend and colleague.

Reviewed October 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great Location”

The staff always smile - make you feel at home

The room is just nice for me, not so cozy but with basic amenities. Welcoming (local) fruit basket in the room. Wi-fi connection is fantastic. Very clean. The only thing I find the room is lacking off is power sockets are hidden and very limited. Food selection also so-so but not a let down. As a whole, thumbs up.

Reviewed October 01, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Brenden from Australia
Couple
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Greta location, good rooms”

location, price, bed

Our stay at the Golden Central was terrific, The location is 150m from the Ben Thanh Market, the main hub of district 1. It was easy to find, with abit of guidance from a passing tourist to locate the street. The hotel was very lean and tidy, the staff even visited each night to see if we required anymore towels. The bed was quite comfortable, not as hard as msot asian hotel beds. The breakfast was not too bad, a good mixture of western and local style foods, although we didnt try the restaurant for any other meals. We would definitely stay at the Golden Central again, and would reccommned it to any one else looking for a hotel in a central location.

Reviewed September 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chui from Malaysia
Business traveler
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Great location & great services!!!”

Great location & Excellent services!!!

The rooms are really clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff members were all very helpful and service always with a smile, they did a fantastic job! And the food is good too....

Reviewed July 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sandy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Great hotelm in an excellent location”

Brilliant panoramic view from restaurant and pool

We had a great stay at Golden Central. The room was not huge but plenty of room for two, and lovely decor and bathroom. The breakfast buffet was expansive; and the panoramic view from the dining room was incredible. The roof terrace had a pool and was a great place to unwind after a busy day. The location was great; really near to everything but much more peaceful than the nearby backpacker district. Would recommend this hotel highly!

Reviewed November 05, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Troy from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Perfect location”

Location near everything touristy in central Saigon

It was perfect - near the Reunification Palace, near the markets and museums, and most importantly just down the street from Pho 24, the best Vietnamese chain restaurant. Que sabroso! And very unique shower heads. The spa/massage is mediocre, and closes too early at 10PM. But overall a great place at Agoda prices!

Reviewed August 18, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Doris from Malaysia
Couple
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011

Great location in the heart of the city”

Clean, new and sincere services

it has small room but yet enough to fit two of us perfectly. the staff was very helpful and friendly, and always service with a smile. the hotel is so clean and neat, with a beautiful balcony located on top of the 16 floor building which has a good view of its city. it's 2 minutes walk to ben thanh market and it is just too convenient to find food! it is highly recommended for traveller and you will not regret!

Reviewed June 25, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Excellent location and good amenities”

Very convenient location, pool for kids and comfortable room

This is the first time we stayed here and we had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is located very near to Ben Tanh and for us Muslim travellers, very near to a halal eatery (Lion City Cafe). This is one of the few hotels in this vicinity that has a pool so kids love it. Rooms are very comfy and clean. Nothing to complain about and will stay here again for future visits.

Reviewed June 22, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Couple
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Clean, modern, cozy, great location”

Clean, modern, cozy, great location

You're paying more for Golden Central than nearby hotels on the same street, probably because Golden Central is larger, grander, and has facilities (rooftop bar/restaurant/pool, gym, etc.). However, the pool is very small, although the view is lovely from up there. The room itself is small (typical of HCMC) but well furnished. The furniture is wood, and the decor is warm and cozy. The best part is the crazy fancy shower system, which seems out of place, but you'll LOVE it. The location of the hotel is great, just around the corner from Ben Thanh market.

Reviewed May 05, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Penghui from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011

Basic and Standard 4 star hotel”

Good Location

Nice and clean hotel but the rooms are rather small. They use automated tap but the sensor is too sensitive causing the tap to keep running even when you are not in the bathroom, its wasteful and noisey. Their staffs are friendly and provide information and map on the near by shopping and attractions. They give extra pillows which is very nice. The breakfast has limited choices.

Reviewed May 02, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Jeanette from Singapore
Family with teens
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Great location but small rooms”

near shoppping area, clean, friendly staff,

Nice and clean hotel but the rooms are rather small. They use automated tap but the sensor is too sensitive causing the tap to keep running even when you are not in the bathroom, its wasteful and noisey. Their staffs are friendly and provide information and map on the near by shopping and attractions. They give extra pillows which is very nice. The breakfast has limited choices.

Reviewed April 26, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Dmitry from Estonia
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010

Confortable bed, swimming pool, central location”

Nice rooms and fantastic 5* breakfast!

This hotel looks pretty typical from outside; in the lobby you will meet a typical not too welcoming service (poor English and no smiles) at the check in desk where you are likely to spend some time. But it worth the hassle, because when you go up to your room the mood changes for the better. Clean, comfortable and well decorated! I really liked the wall papers and TV and the shower, which is good but not as cool as it looks. Staff looks a bit suspicious all the time as if scared that you nick something and again, no English. The pool is smaller than I expected, so don’t choose this hotel if you are really feel like swimming. What really surprised is a fantastic breakfast that can compete with a very good restaurant! But be quick, best dishes go fast.

Reviewed January 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Family with young children
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2011

Great Location within HCM”

Rooms are new and spacious
A little noisy

Hotel is locatated in downtown HCM. Was very convenient for us to get around, taxi's out the front are plentiful and reliable (charge by the meter - Vinasun). The rooftop pool was a favorite with the children. Breakfast - avoid 7.30-8.00am, very busy and not good with small children, some items ran out very quickly and were not replaced.

Reviewed January 14, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from Sweden
Family with young children
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Good location”

Location next to market, good price, good servie
small rooms, bad travel agent in the hotel (not clear, bad level of english)

We just stayed for one night, but the stay was pleasant. Rooms are clean, service is good, breakfast is decent. The location is next to the market, and close to more modern whopping areas. However, in the are there are lots of hotels. I guess this one is slightly more expensive then some others, but on the other hand you get a pool and bar with good views of Saigon. The travel agency in the hotel was not to our satisfaction as the English level was too bad which caused misunderstandings. We discussed with them at different times and got different answers from different persons (not due to language problems) which makes me not recommend them.

Reviewed December 30, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Vorathep from Thailand
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Great location and great reception”

Very close to Ben Thanh market
Not much choice for breafast

the golden central hotel saigon is located very near to ben thanh market,a great place for tourist for shopping. it's just less than 5 minutes walk from the hetel. the reception is great, very friendly and provided a lot of information when checked in. room and bed a little bit small but modern and very clean.

Reviewed December 30, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010

Well maintained hotel in central location”

Location and good condition of the rooms
A little noisy

the rooms at the back of the hotel are a little noisy, mainly due to wodden floors from the room above, but it is acceptable and the well maintained condition of the hotel is a lovely surprise. breakfast selection is limited but suits both western and asian taste. roof top pool is a plus!

Reviewed December 29, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Enjoyable time Golden Central Hotel Saigon”

Nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff.
Braekfast buffet ran out of plates and cups.

Nice clean hotel, friendly helpful staff. Good shower and bathroom with amenities. Solid wood doors. Restuarant/room service lunch and dinner very good. Swimming pool top of hotel very nice. Excellent location for walking to nearby attractions. WiFi worked well. Allowed free printing of a few pages for airline and next hotel booking. Little noisy when closing solid doors. Breafast ran out of cups and dishes both days of our stay. Breakfast buffet has a congested layout. Limited ac outlets in room, bathroom receptecle didn't have power. This complaint is Vietnam wide, room service does not cover food delivered to room, so it gets a little cold.

Reviewed December 08, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Marilou from Afghanistan
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010

Great location but small rooms”

Bathroom
Faucet--- not continuous flow/ seems to control the outflow

Staff was friendly and accomodating Breakfast buffet was ok too-- hope in the future, could serve more vietnamese foods These hotel very accesible to shopping area / market Tourists come and Go, in short, many tourist had check in to the Hotel My last day of stay, they already Open a Huge lobby, which means they improvised to a bigger lobby Hope they could add more computer so that it wont make a long queue on using them Given the chance to visit vietnam, im surely will come back to this good service hotel

Reviewed November 12, 2010
6.4
Good
Tung from New Zealand
Business traveler
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

What a strange hotel policies that I never encounter in Vietnam ”

You need to pay more to this hotel if you want to stay with Vietnamese in one room and it doesn’t matter they are male or female you are require to pay more in order to stay in this hotel which to me is nonsense policies.

Reviewed October 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Jean-Philippe from Singapore
Couple
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

3- to 4-star rooms but the breakfast doesn't deserve a single star!”

Very convenient location but don't expect any F&B highlights... Asian and western dishes are equally bad. That's a pity actually. In case they offer nice discounts, go for the room only and get out for breakfast. Very very nice traditional soups right in front of the Trung Nguyen Coffee...

Reviewed October 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Jenjira from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Good”

The pool was a big disappointment, Cheap installation ,breakfast was not good. Ask the receptionist to prepare the bill for very early check out at 4 am. The time comes the bill wasn’t ready and the staff gave bad attitude

Reviewed September 13, 2018
2.0
Andrew from Vietnam
Business traveler
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Review score”

Very bad experience The hotel charged me 40 usd extra for my Vietnam girlfriend to stay in the room with me But when I booked with agoda I booked for 2 people, very disappointed with this and very disappointing response from agoda also

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
kumar from India
Group
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great location”

A great location ,2/4 minutes walk to food court bustling with tourists and popular covered single storey large market Place where we bought almost everyday delicious cherries, bought local coffee beans grounded to powder in our presence with heavenly aroma. Hotel is about 2 kms from famous Walking Street. Room size rather modest for the price, with excellent shower area with multiple showers fitted vertically besides one at the top. Very good breakfast on the top floor with restaurant having panoramic view 180 degrees. Restaurant manger named Fillterphi, a great sole and guest friendly and would personally take your order for eggs and made sure that it was cooked to your satisfaction. I wanted a Spicy Thai egg omelette and to my delight he understood and got it cooked just the way I wanted. God bless Mr. Fillterphi.

Reviewed August 17, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Kristen E-Commerce Manager

Responded September 10, 2018
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
5.2
king from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Above average”

receiption is awful, bad of the bad.

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded April 22, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
2.8
Robert from Vietnam
Business traveler
Signature Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Agoda bookings give worst room”

Back side city view and air conditioning that was pathetic. Had to raise hell to get room with AC. WORST ROOM ALWAYS ASSIGNED TO AGODA BOOKINGS.

Reviewed April 09, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your staying at Golden Central Saigon Hotel and your valuable feedbacks. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are so appreciated with your value feedbacks. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Central Saigon in the near future. Best Regards, Ms.Ginny E-Commerce Manager

Responded April 16, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon
5.6
Billy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Old hotel”

You need to climb up another level for breakfast. No indication to breakfast restaurant. Food choice little.

Reviewed March 09, 2019

“Old hotel”Reviewed March 9, 2019 You need to climb up another level for breakfast. No indication to breakfast restaurant. Food choice little.

Responded March 11, 2019
Golden Central Hotel Saigon