Very good 7.6
Based on 36 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Dean from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
We loved Bhaktapur
Nice staff, location, hot water
Great location. Hot water. Backup power. Manager is a Texas A&M grad and is a very nice guy. He let us recharge camera on his computer USB port. This hotel has the worst beds ever... thin foam mattress left us hurting every morning. We were here during Bisket Festival and every guest house still had empty rooms.Just show up in Durbar Square and 5 guys will be waiting to carry your bags to their guest house. Seriously, Bhaktapur is awesome. You're gonna love it.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ailie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2013
Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at
Close to Durbat Square
This is by far the worst hotel I stayed at in Nepal & I stayed at lots. All the hotels I chose were budget, so was not expecting Luxery. I chose a room with a shared bathroom, but the ONLY one was downstairs next to the kitchen and it was disgusting. Hadn't been cleaned in a hundred years. I suspect it was the staff who used it mostly. Also the matress on the bed was only wooden board with some foam on it. If you stay here bring your own sleepsheet, pillow, towel, toiletpaper, soap.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Monika from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Nice stay, friendly staff
Very good location, excellent food, very helpful staff
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alison from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location
Location, staff, Internet
Satisfactory, share bathroom was unenjoyable and inconvenient.
Reviewed March 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LEESEONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good location
good location
good location but the rooms look better in the pictures.The courtyard outside the hotel was not done,it did not give a good impression on me when i first arrived.The retaurant in the hotel was not opened at all,but you can find many other good retaurants outside this hotel.It is very safe to walk around in that area and it is a paradise to any photogrpher.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pakin from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great place in Bhaktapur
very nice owner
I wanna tell everyone that this hotel is a best place for me in Nepal. The hotel is quite old because it is opened for many years but looks more ancient. The son of the owner, he is very nice. He advice me for adjusting my trip planning and I like it!!!
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YUANWEN from China
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
lovely hotel
warm, best staff, best location
one of the best hotel i've stayed. warm staff. the best location you can do sight with breakfast.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Surajit from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
Location
located very conveniently near the bhaktapur durbar square. the city is quite small and most places are nearby. the electricity is gone every night. do not count on hot water or internet. but for the price, one really can't complain.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
good location and great breakfast
location
we stayed here for a total of 2 nights to get away from the hustle and bustle of kathmandu valley and as a stopover before our 1 night stand in nagarkot. the rooms were generally clean, but could do with some light makeover to spruce it up. we would recommend the breakfast set. it was good. location wise, it was near perfect - smack in the middle of bhaktapur's durbar square, and it being deepavali period, we were delighted to see all the traditional oil lamps lit up in the night, creating this ancient festive feel.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eva from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
a winner
location, very large sunny room, friendly staff, quiet
the deluxe room with balcony is fabulous: huge with lots of light. king bed was comfortable, bathroom good size. everything was very clean. loved that the sun was shining in all day (it was november, probably not a plus in summer). balcony wraps around the length of the house, so the folks from the room next door have access, too. small roof top seating area. breakfast room was dark and a little bit cold, so i went to one of the many great rooftop restaurants instead. the location is perfect: right in the middle of things (and only 3 minutes walk from where the taxi driver has to drop you off) but set back from the street.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: