Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 117 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Bin from China
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
good hotel
food,food,food
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Mattie from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Friendly family run guest house.
service, cleanliness, breakfast
Fantastic location, just outside CBD. Quiet surroundings. Easy access to tourist attractions. Large clean rooms. Very friendly family that own/run guest house. Value for money is exceptional. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Sven from Germany
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
a great place to stay in yangon
quiet, service, breakfast
i had been there before and already liked it back then. now i was impressed with the enhancements made for their customers. excellent.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Stuart from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Excellent service, friendly staff
Western-educated general manager totally took care of us, arranged airport pickup and gave us a much needed personal touch
My wife needed an overnight near the airport and the gracious general manager Ted Winn arranged airport pickup and return to the airport early the following morning. Everything went like clockwork, he answered my emails and gave it the personal touch. This put me at ease and he deserves a gold star for his outstanding service. A++
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Tristan from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Centrally located, spacious and friendly owner
Slightly secluded from the main road, it feels calm and homy inside. Spacious rooms and friendly owner.
Second visit and again very satisfied. Hotel can be easily reached from downtown and from the airport. The room was spacious (paid €40, off-season) and well-equiped. Nice detail is that the drinks in the hotel room fridge are complementary. The owner is very kind and service-minded.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hung from Vietnam
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Nice place to stay
Friendly staff, internet, free minibar, late check-out
Good American breakfast, they also provide Asia food such as noodle, rice... The room is quite clean and well maintained, internet connect is also fast when compare to other location in Yangon.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Rasmus from Denmark
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Lovely family run hotel.
Friendliness, hospitality, free minibar
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Yongkyu from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Really Good
Firendly Staff
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Curtis from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Friendly host, nice environment and reliable WiFi
The host and his family are very friendly and helpful, made me feel like home!! The WiFi is very reliable and fast ( don't forget this is Myanmar!) The room is spacious and well maintained.
Great! I felt pretty much at home here with the friendly and helpful host and his family. The environment is very green and makes it an oasis in the middle of the busy city of Yangon. Since I was on a business trip, the WiFi served me well, especially in a city like Yangon whereas WiFi is not easily available. Breakfast is good with reasonable choices.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Yukihisa from Japan
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
great hospitality
The owner gave me many advises for my trip and was willing to help me, even booked hotel for me at my next destination. I had really good time staying the hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: