Very good 7.8
Based on 166 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Zoe from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Cleanliness, Close to Hiem Lake & Old Quarter
Cleanliness, Bathroom, Easy Check in/out
I had a pleasant enough stay at Golden Lake View. Staff were helpful, everything was very clean and the room had great amenities. I would highly recommend not staying on the first floor as your door is metres from the reception desk and foyer, and the noise from comings and goings and hotel staff conversing is immense. Also, my room on this floor had a large window that looks directly onto the seating area of the foyer and makes the bed and room in general feel like it has a big lack of privacy. Other than this no real faults. Don't be fooled by the hotel name- There are no lake views except for what im told is one in the penthouse and the lovely, distant view in the restaurant at breakfast over the building tops.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Chun from Taiwan
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Comfortable and clean room
Centrally located, very clean room
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Hoo from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
As a whole, it was just average
1. Clean 2. Free wi-fi, 3. Friendly staff though they speak little English
As a whole, it was just average. On the last day, booked a private car to the airport, but the private car driver on the way to the airport picked up his wife and young son even though i did not agree to him when he asked me.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Pierre from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
it 's a good and clean hotel with reasonable price
quiet , clean and well situated 2OOmeters from HOA TIEN lake ( old city )N
Nothing to say I waw happy at this hotel
Reviewed May 15, 2014

stevo from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
you get what you pay for
staff. .location. .market. restaurant s
The staff were grait. .But the Bed and shower and TV needs to be fixed.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Lan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Golden Lake View Hotel
staff very good, good reconmentfacility, near to anything
good
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Shiuh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Clean and breakfast was great!
Near to city center.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

alec from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
good location but poor breakfast
location, close to reastaurants and shopping
very pleasant but could be improved by better breakfast
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Sarah from Canada
Couple
Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
best location with lake view
great staff, large room with tub and a view
the first night we stayed in a city view room which was very large with a good view. next morning we were moved to our requested lake view and it was well worth it. The breakfast room also has a great view of the lake and city. the staff were really friendly and very helpful. They booked us our train tickets very quickly with no significant surcharges. They called ahead to our next hotel to help arrange pick-up from the train early in the morning. We stayed in another place in Hanoi that was fine but we preferred this by far. **Travellers should all keep in mind that the majority of our Vietnamese hosts make an excellent effort to speak in English but one should never expect it to be perfect. Remember to be patient, speak clearly and smile!**
Reviewed April 20, 2014

alec from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff
Central location, near to good restaurants, good shopping nearby
Apart from a very poor breakfast, a pleasant stay
Reviewed April 18, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: