Very good 7.8
Based on 166 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

ceci from France
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
nice stay
good location, nice room
we were upgraded to the spa room that is very nice and comfortable, the hotel is very well situated near the lake close to everything and the view from the top is very nice
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
Hotel was good and centrally located.
Location, good street for eating and quiet.
A good hotel for the price, we also stayed in other hotels in the area but this was a quiet hotel street location apart from others.I would stay there again.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

GEORGE from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Good location in centre of old city
Location. cost
Staff at reception very helpful breakfast poor and staff not interested .Staff wore normal clothes hard to identify who the staff where.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Anders from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Nice and central
Location, location, location
Great central location with only a couple of minutes walk to the night market and lake. The view from the breakfast restaurant is one of the best views over the lake in the city and the food isn't bad either.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Anders from Denmark
Family with young children
Lake View
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Central and comfortable
Nice room, perfect location and beautiful view
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Great!
Good location, friendly staffs and clean hotel
My stay in this hotel is great. The staffs always smile, friendly and attentive and accomodating. They gave a very big room with bath tub.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good location and friendly staffs
Centrally located, warm and friendly staffs, clean room
I always like to stay in Golden Lake Hotel every time I come to Hanoi. I am always happy and at home with tihs hotel. The staffs are friendly, attentive, accomodating and can speak and understand english.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Ismail from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Overall nice and pleasant.
1. Clean 2. Helpful frontdesk staff 3. Central located for shopping convenience
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Telly from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Too short visit
Location, nice restaurant, ok internet
We intented to experience Tet New Year holiday in Vietnam as we spent wonderful Christmas in Saigon HMC a few years ago. The first experience was the taxi pick up from airport to hotel costed USD 35 in fact the taxi rate showed 400K VND. We requested non smoking room but we got very smelly room. The hotel staff said it was the air con. The room window is facing the window across :) The hotel location itself is great, close to Hoan Kiem lake and water puppet theater. The owner of the hotel must be very lucky. Let me suggest to keep the hotel cleaner.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Kyaw from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Quite ok but not so much
Clean, small room. not worth to stay
Clean, small room. not worth to stay. Expensive and no good service. Breakfast is not good.
Reviewed January 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: