Very good 7.8
Based on 166 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Lovely and wonderful!
Friendly staffs, large room and located in the center of Hanoi
Every time I stay in Golden Lake Hotel I feel at home. The staffs always smile and they are friendly. I had a great time stsying in this hotel.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Craig from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
relaxing
location room size and staff
I enjoyed the stay however the sounds in the hallway early in the morning were bad. Maybe they need to Carpet the stairs or something. Excluding that that everything was okay
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Family City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Looked nice, but the toilet leaked
Location, location, location
The room looked very nice. However, the toilet leaked all over the floor, and when I reported this we were given a cheery smile and brought some towels. The bathroom wasn't good, and the pillows were like rocks, but I put the pillowcase on a cushion and was fine. The location is what would make me consider going back.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Yanthy from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very good stay, affordable, interesting.
Location is the best, friendly staffs, clean and affordable place.
I really enjoyed the stay. Suggestion: There is a night market every saturday night. If you like shopping and have time, you should visit. It is nearby the hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Erika from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
We prefered loosing money than stay another night.
Location
Even though the staff were very friendly to begin with, it was quite clear that the aim was to sell day trips and excursions to the customer. Once you did not accept their offers they were not so friendly any more. Our room was clean but unfortunately people smoked in the lobby through the night, and due to bad ventilation it came into our room making it even more difficult to sleep over and above all the noise from the lobby and corridor. So badly so that we decided to loose our money and leave... The location is great but unfortunately what you see on the photos are a somewhat miss representation of what the hotel really is.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Yamada from Japan
Couple
Lake View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good breakfast
Breakfast,large bed,large window
There were big gap with the picture provided but good enough for staying. Great breakfast,pho & view was superb.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Liau from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
have a nice holiday stay in this hotel
clean, nice and comfortable room
very near shopping area, easy to get public transport and big, clean and comfortable room
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Jessie from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location, good value
Great location, Price, Staff
The location couldn't be better, just a minute walk to Hoan Kiem lake, Night Market, Shops....Airport transfer service for $18 was good value. Staff was also very helpful and spoke english well ! will stay here again if i over come back to Hanoi. Highly recommended
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Teo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location, Great service, friendly staff
Location, clean room, great value
Besides its excellent location and the reasonable price for a modern, The staff at the reception were friendly and warm. We felt really welcome. The locality of the hotel couldn't be any better. Highly recommended
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Teo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great hotel in Old Quarter
Location, Excellent service, Friendly staff, Comfortable room
We stayed at the Golden Lake View Hotel in Hanoi and the service was excellent. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff were very accommodating. We had heard some rather horrifying stories about Hanoi but we were either lucky or the stories were bogus. We booked our northern journey to the mountains, including Sapa, through them and our tour was brilliant. It makes sense to book tours in Vietnam as they are “locals” and understand the conditions of the roads, decent hotels and all our guides spoke English which made our journey all the more enjoyable. We chose a private tour that allowed us to alter our program as we went. Very good service all round.
Reviewed September 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: