Very good 7.8
Based on 166 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

valerie from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Central Location - walking distance to old Hanoi
Central, economical, good facilities
Just a word of warning check what you have booked before finalising your room, if you do not book a two two person you will be charged extra and also check which type of room, next time I would opt for a lake view and pay a litle extra. We also wanted a day room on our last day and it was not made clear that we were at a hotel across the road, it was gross and the bahroom dirty.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

fred from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel
clean. good staff
only problem is the rooms in this hotel have no windows. being locked in without an outwards aspect is a problem for me, especially when smokers have been in the room and it cannot be aired to the ouside. its time asian hotels banned smoking inside the rooms and their restaurants and foyers. you need to bring this to their attention asia wide. they have not woken up to the hazards of smoking and passive smoking which gives some like me migrain headaches.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Neville from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location, small rooms.
The location was excellent, with many shops/restaraunts nearby, but quiet.
Staff was responsive but not overly friendly. Breakfast was good, but not as good as most of the other locations we stayed during this trip. Dining room staff spoke very limited English. The front desk would exchange money for you, but not at the going rate. They did sore our luggage for us for a couple of days while we made a trip to Halong Bay.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

STEVEN from
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Location
Location was great
this hotel was located a little off main street, but close enough to walk anywhere we needed to go. several good restaurants nearby.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

STEVEN from
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location,
location, rooms small, but fine
Staff was friendly, but not on par with other Asia hotels we have stayed.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

steven from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
cozy hotel
in the midst of where and aht we wanted to see.
mall but cozy, very clean rooms, everything worked inside the room, except most TV channels were in vietnamese which wasnt really important coz we only stayed in the room to sleep, lol
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Tracy from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Ordinary hotel but good location
No views... It is actually called Golden view hotel when you get there.
Our view was of the stairwell.. We had to keep the blinds down so people taking the stairs couldn't see us in Bed... Hard beds Not real impressed but good location..
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Sudhir from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location and value for money
Value for money
Hotel's location is very nice near the Bao lake and its value for money. Also staff of hotel are very cordial and helpful
Reviewed January 26, 2013

steven from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
great location
superb staff, nice and helpfull
clean rooms, just the right size, corteous staff, and the location that i wanted
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Xiu from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location.
Great location.
Great location however room is average condition. However still comfortable and affordable
Reviewed January 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: