Excellent 8.3
Based on 227 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Belinda from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin City View - 35 square metres
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good hotel quiet rooms
Quiet rooms nicely presented & clean & comfortable
Good hote,l nice staff ,very clean ,breakfast pretty ordinary, quiet rooms in the heart of noisy old quarter .
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoe from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel - definitely reccomend to anyone
Location, friendly, helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms
A great hotel, right in the heart of everything. We walked everywhere and felt comfortable and secure. The room was really spacious with a balcony and Always clean and fresh. Thanks to Danny and his wonderful team, we were made to feel very at home and nothing was too much trouble. It was our first experience overseas and we loved it. Would highly reccomend this to travelers staying in Hanoi.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruben from Spain
Group
Deluxe Double City View - 33 square metres
Stayed one night in December 2011
Big room and charming staff
Location, staff, room, services.
We enjoyed a lot our stay in Golden Land Hotel. We recommend it 100%. First of all, we would like to thank to the manager of the hotel, who is called Danny, because he helped us organizing all the tours to Tam Coc, Sapa and Halong Bay. He was very helpful and tour prices were very correct, according to the quality of them. Also, when we were in the tours, they offered us to keep the heavy luggage in the hotel for free. Moreover, when we finished a tour and we did not payed for a room, they offered us to rest some hours in a room and to take a shower FOR FREE. Summarizing, we are very satisfied of our stay in Golden Land Hotel. If we come back to Hanoi we will stay again in Golden Land Hotel, for sure.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Colin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double City View - 33 square metres
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great loation in old quarter, very helpful staff
location, price
Very central within walking distance of most points of interest. The staff did all they could to help, and were fantastic when a passport was left in room on checkout - arranged courier to airport. Eastern breakfast options only, ok one day, but western option would be good.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Friendly Hotel Near The Old Quarters
Location, Friendly and Efficient Staff, Big Clean Rooms
This hotel is a few minutes from the old quarters by foot. Staff is very courteous, efficient and helpful. Room is huge, clean, well decorated and comes with a desktop.
Reviewed January 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aleksandra from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Double City View - 33 square metres
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location, nice rooms but poor food
location, close to the Hoan Kiem lake, just off the Hang Gai Street (Silk Street), rooms are spacious, got upgraded for a bigger family apartment free of charge, nice bathrooms with jacuzzi bathtubs
The stay at this hotel was overall a good experience, however there is no proper restaurant and the food selection is poor. You have to choose one of five set menus. Once ordered, food kept coming with missing spring rolls each time. Eveyrthing else was really good. They let you leave the luggage for a few days as well which is very handy.
Reviewed December 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Clean and Comfortable hotel
Spacious family room
We stayed in the family room, it was spacious and clean. After walking around in the Old Quarter, we looked forward to a pleasant and quiet room to rest. The beds are also comfortable and my 2 boys slept well during our stay. Hotel staffs were always smiling and helpful.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

margaret from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great rooms and wonderful staff
good location and great resturant across the hotel
we had a wonderful stay, small but homely enviroment lobby. especially the manager danny he is just great..... all out to make his guest happy. thank you danny for helping us get the best pamelo (a kind of fruit from vietman)tasted so wonderful we just love it.
Reviewed December 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

margaret from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
wonderful hotel courteous & friendly staff
very convenient
staff was ever ready to help,we had a suite,very big room with 2 king size bed.the room is very clean complete with a jacuzzi bath tub, but our room door was alittle tricky to shut( third level). the manager was a great guy, he has also given us a fair deal for our 2 nites 3 days halong bay curise. thank you danny that was a wonderful cruise.
Reviewed December 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoa from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double City View - 33 square metres
Stayed one night in November 2011
lovely hotel, great location, i'm satisfied.
jacuzzi, clean, excellent service...
i can't believe this small hotel is totally different with others, roomy, clean, quiet and even got jacuzzi .... i paid the same price with other hotels which only gave me the bed to sleep. excellent job guys, keep it up. i would definitely recommend it to my friends!
Reviewed December 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: