Excellent 8.3
Based on 227 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 227 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Dyan from Philippines
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Accomodating staff
cleanliness accessible cheap
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Salvador from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Satisfied with the service and very accomodating.
Good airconditioning system. Friendly personnel and good service.
Satisfied
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Aliki from Greece
Groups
Deluxe Twin City View - 35 square metres
Stayed one night in April 2015
Golden Land Hotel Review
Just location
Poor service, no late check out offered even if we asked for it when we made the reservation. Shower was not working / only extremely hot water was running from the tap and we had to use the shower on our friends room! Room was still cleaned at the time of arrival (11 in the evening!) even if check in was supposed to be at 12:00 midday. Moreover the specifications of the room were completely different than the ones indicated on the booking confirmation email, with the room being much smaller than 35sqm and not as clean as we expected. When we complained at the check out for not having water and for the room standards (smaller than the one we booked etc.), there was no proper reply and generally although the people seemed to be very friendly they lack in professionalism regarding the actual service that they should be providing to clients. Generally, the hotel is good for one night stop accommodation that offers easy access to the center of Hanoi.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Ludvik from Canada
Couples
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Modest but comfortable
Good location, clean rooms, free internet working well
Our stay was very enjoyable. There were different menus to choose for breakfast but sometimes they didn't have what we ordered (for ex. beef for the soup), nice bathroom but bathtub was not fixed and water went down the wall on the floor. We were 4 people and got only 3 towels, had to ask for one more. But staff was very helpful, fast in response, gave good advice, we reserved a tour and taxi to the hotel through them and everything worked very well.
Reviewed March 05, 2015

Noy from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double City View - 33 square metres
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location and price
location is very good the staff are friendly good price
The pillows was dirty and my shower was not working properly. I informed the staff but never gotten taking care of it during my two days stay.
Reviewed February 28, 2015

sofia from Thailand
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
near city
good service, clean, comfortable
Reviewed February 17, 2015

sofia from Thailand
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed one night in February 2015
nice
near city, good service, room clean
Reviewed February 17, 2015

OH from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin City View - 35 square metres
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
clean and good location
Very friendly staff, provided room with breakfast, spacious rooms, close to the Hoam kiem lake.
Very friendly staff, provided room with breakfast, spacious rooms, reasonable price, Hoan Kiem District location close to the lake, Clean room!!
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Katharine from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Double City View - 33 square metres
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Delightful little hotel
Convenient, quiet location; very clean room and hotel; freshly prepared breakfasts
This is a lovely, quiet little hotel, which is a welcome escape from the noise and bustle of downtown Hanoi, while still being very centrally located. Breakfast is prepared for each guest in the morning, from a menu provided the evening prior. This hotel is very good value for money!
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Philippe from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe Double City View - 33 square metres
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Golden Land Hotel
Très bien, bonne équipe et accueillante, rue au centre mais calme
Reviewed May 12, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: