Very good 7.1
Based on 217 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Foo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Not so accommodating
I was given a room on the 4th floor with long stairs , the door lock is shacky , the room is ok but furniture is old ,the hotel entrance is lock after 12pm and it took 5 min for some one to let me in .the reception wanted to charge additional $5 for checking out 1Pm which I refused to pay as he said I have sign on the checking in voucher , I told them I am not paying until the manager give in . Hotel is not full . Unpleasant experience
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Oliver from United Kingdom
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Friendly and helpful staff
Nothing to complain of except a shower that needed repairing and a less than powerful AC otherwise fine
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Wilson from United States
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location but staff problems
The place is easy to find. It is very clean and cheap. The only problem that I had was how rude the staff was. Also, I used agoda to book this hotel and they was prepared for me to come. They had no idea I had a booking.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Philip from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A hidden gem
This is a tired old hotel much in need of a coat of paint. The internet was poor/absent from the room and the noise level in the night may keep light sleepers awake. However, the location is very central for the price, especially for a capiital city. Riverside, Grand palace, markets and nightlife area are all easily walkable. The staff are very compliant and useful for arranging trips or further travel. There's a good pub next door and some convenience stores close by. Tuk tuks are in abundance. (Tip. Check out the street scene on nearby St. 19) Summary: Great choice for non discerning travellers on a budget.
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Frank from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Not bad for the value
price, location, beer
Overall good. However one thing to note is that all the hotels on this street close their gates at night so if you come back late, it can be difficult to find. There's a porter sleeping in the lobby who will open the gate for you if you can wake him up.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

leon from Australia
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
basic old hotel
wifi good
This place was quite old and the furniture as well, the shower was cold, and the staff had not much to stay , rather boring place.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

stuart from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great cheap hotel
Location price staff
Great hotel clean , staff are helpful good location . Great view of royal palace.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

david from United States
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Decent place near the Royal Palace
Good location, restaurant on site, quiet
This is a decent hotel, cozy and clean. There is a big line of tuk tuk drivers who lurk outside and will harass you every time you leave, and every time you return. The staff is moderately friendly, and it's very close to the Royal Palace.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Vo from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Double Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
this is not hotel
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Hwee from Singapore
Family with young children
Double Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location, but bad attitude from a staff
Location, value for money
Room was generally clean, no towels, basic amenities. Really bad attitude from one of the service staff that puts us off staying there ever.
Reviewed December 11, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: