Book Now: Golden Peak Hotel & Suites

Good
From 253 reviewsSee what guests said
6.8

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (253)
6.8
Good
From 253 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness6.5
Facilities5.8
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.1
Service6.8
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe Room
Superior Room
Junior Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 167 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great Place and close to mall”
I have stayed here several times and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Cebu City. Great staff and very convenient.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
DEREK from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Very good”
Very clean,staff excellent. Room very clean and hot water available.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
4.4
Lee from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very overpriced and outdated”
An attempt at some kind of theme park, comes off more as a multistory carpark with rooms. With some many other choices around Cebu, and the immediate area, I have no idea why anyone would stay here. Prices given on online reservation websites are misleading, actual price was approximately 20% higher.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
4.8
thierry from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
just simply simple...no more”
well done situated with a poor welcoming and check out ,no safety box in the room,no service water in the room, shower dreeping,carpet in the hall look old ...rooms 2 stars are equivalent or better,need a serious renovation or drop the stars, i been the week b4 in the opposite hotel it was high class ....for a small amount more ....
Reviewed July 05, 2017
7.6
Very good
James from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good Hotel close to Ayala Mall”
No problems with the hotel - I would stay there again.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
6.4
Good
Rodolfo from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
good for budget traveller”
have a great time staying in this hotel. eventhough we just stay for a short period of time....
Reviewed June 05, 2017
6.8
Good
Bretton from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Good”
Good value for the money Very average breakfast Good size rooms Great location
Reviewed April 26, 2017
6.8
Good
loida from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
GOOD”
HOTEL IS GOOD
Reviewed April 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Charisse from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good for budget travellers”
I really didn't expect much from this hotel because it's been around for quite a while but that shouldn't be an excuse for their crappy customer service. The front desk personnel aren't friendly or accommodating at all. They didn't even greet us until we started talking to them. The free breakfast is just cup noodles and the basic ham and eggs with rice. The room is spacious though. Hot and cold shower doesn't really get that hot. The only upside is that it's along Escario where you can either walk or take a jeepney to the nearest mall which is Ayala Center.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Alexander from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
old dusty worn out room, not even worth the promo rate they gave it for”
didn't like it @ all you get much better hotels nearby
Reviewed April 20, 2017
5.2
Leovie from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Not good”
Too old
Reviewed April 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
florencio from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Satisfied customer”
Everything was fine except the room key ayaya
Reviewed April 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
was interesting but acceptable over all”
on arrival there was no record of my booking and payment from agoda on their systems. the initial thought was this is going to be the worst hotel i have ever stayed. the staff from then on made the stay tolerable they were friendly and courteous. there was no refrigerator in the room and no safe to lock away valuables. this was a concern as i had just arrived from Vietnam where i had items stolen from my room as i was to silly to actually lock them away when i was out of the hotel. i probably wont stay at golden peak again as i visit cebu every year to catch up with family and friends. there are similar value hotels and apartments with in easy walking distance to Ayala center
Reviewed March 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Value for money”
Buffet was included in our stay. Food was ok. Service staffs are friendly. It was near to major department stores. Jeepneys are accessible
Reviewed March 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
April from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
nice hotel”
i stayed for 3 nights. the hotel is awesome. the room is clean and hotel staff are friendly. sometimes wifi connection is poor.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
4.0
Helen from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Hotel needs renovation”
The beddings are dirty but staff were accommodating.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Allenn from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
large room for the family”
I was travelling with my family - two adults and two children. The initial room with 2 beds was upgraded to room with 3 beds for an additional cost of 700 pesos. The complimentary breakfast buffet came in handy since there's no decent food shops nearby especially at the early morning. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
5.6
Louie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
My stay in agoda”
Check in time is 2pm. I arrived at the hotel 12nn so I requested front desk to contact me after my room will be vacant because i want to take a shower asap. I left because i have to attend a seminar. But they didnt informed me upto the time i came back to the hotel. Room has no complimentary cold.or hotel water. Breakfast.. was ok. Unlike other hotels. My overall rate on my short stay. Average.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
4.4
Lilibeth from Philippines
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Terrible”
No complementary drinking water???? Need to buy the water if u want. It's very noisy. The lift/ elevator is very slow. If order room service need to pay it they not allow you to charge in the room. Staff not helpful at all.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Trevor from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Value for Money!”
For what you pay, (I think I paid 25USD a night) This hotel is amazing. I stayed here three separate times during my holidays. One room the t.v. wasn't really working all that well, elevators are slow and crowded, check in and out may be a little slow, but small inconveniences for the amazing price. Comes with an ok breakfast and is walking distance to Ayala. You will find better hotels and closer to Ayala, but you won't find a better deal than golden peaks!
Reviewed February 13, 2017
4.8
Darian from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Acceptable”
Staff not that good especially from the front desk.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
3.2
Aldrin from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Old, poor service”
Aircon makes me allergic. Old rooms. No complimentary water and coffee. No bidet. Smells old
Reviewed February 12, 2017
2.0
Sean from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
The staff was very rude. The roon was in bad shape. I requested the manager's name was not provided”
The place was crowed, the refrigerator in my room didn't work. I was told that I would have to pay for suite in order to switch rooms. So, I checked into a new hotel even though I prepaid for a 2 night stay. The Golden Peak Hotel needs serious upgrades and friendlier staff. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LENARD from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
VERY CLEAN AND BIG ROOM. STAFF WAS VERY NICE. THEY CLEAN THE ROOMS EVERYDAY WITHOUT BEING ASKED. ”
Would I stay there again? It's the only place in cebu that I would
Reviewed February 01, 2017
3.6
miraflex from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Dirty”
Hotel needs improvement very poor service. Cable not working,shower is not good, dirty towels. no volt safe. Location is good nearby mall. staffs not friendly at all. not recommended hotel sorry.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
6.0
Cheyenne from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Cebu R Hotel has better facilities”
facilities are disappointing
Reviewed January 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Maria from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Value for Money”
Spacious room. Waling distance to Ayala. Con: I called for an additional toothbrush, it never came.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
6.4
Good
RONALD from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
not so nice”
at least staff polite. Internet very poor in room. BF poor. Checking out took so long, though not too much to check. F.E. no drinks in fridge.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Roberto from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nothing problem ”
Room is good and food average
Reviewed December 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Lea from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Clean and spacious room”
the room is very clean, spacious and affordable.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Joseph from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Value for money”
Nice staff. Good location.. i will stay here again
Reviewed December 14, 2016
5.6
ross from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nothing Really Special”
Nothing Really Special
Reviewed December 12, 2016
6.4
Good
Oeivind from Norway
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Big room with table and frigerator”
The size of the room was nice. Good breakfast. The restaurat had nice stuff. The nett connection was not good
Reviewed November 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
razi from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
its ok ”
very far from airport but close to mall
Reviewed September 19, 2016
6.0
Roger from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Poor facilities, no complimentary coffee toothbrush and toothpaste. No hairdryer”
The price is reasonable.. but no hairdryer inside the bathroom. No free coffee, bottled water, toothpaste and toothbrush... these things are with a fee.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
4.8
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Need of updating”
Needs to be updated
Reviewed September 09, 2016
4.8
Clarinda from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
good”
good
Reviewed August 24, 2016
2.4
Brenda from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Wasting Money”
Dirty
Reviewed August 08, 2016
5.2
aurwyn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
my review”
room bare very basc
Reviewed July 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Marlon from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good, but could be improved!”
This hotel is a bit quaint and old. With a little renovation, this could be improved.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
6.0
Marlon from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Old hotel, but food is fine”
This hotel certainly needs a bit of renovation to keep up with other hotels competing within the same location.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
5.2
Larry from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Run down. some floors are rented out as offices. limited car park less than 10. however , staffs are friendly.”
Run down. some floors are rented out as offices. limited car park less than 10. however , staffs are friendly.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Kevin from Japan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Nice stay”
Enjoyed my stay
Reviewed June 15, 2016
4.4
Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Not a good place”
No internet at all during my stay. Reception kept promising it would be fixed. Slow check in and check out. Electronic room key kept malfunctioning and I had to go to reception every time to have it reset. No drinking water in room. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2016
7.2
Very good
NIDA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
My family loved it!”
We will stay there again for sure.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Ireland
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location”
Only 400 m from Perpetual Succour Hospital. Very convenient.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
Charles from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Affordable and decent hotel but hotel WiFi sucked big time”
Golden Peak isn't exactly your luxury hotel. Having said that, if you're looking for a comfortable and decent place to stay in uptown Cebu City, then this is definitely an affordable choice. We booked this hotel with a discount at Agoda.com. I called in advance to make sure everything is set, including my special requests which they gladly accommodated. We stayed in a trio room which was quite spacious. The beds were very soft and comfortable. The first not-so-good thing we noticed, though, was that the air-conditioning was not too cold enough for us, even after 1 hour of stay. We asked the staff if we could move to another room, and they gladly assisted us to check other rooms. But we found that those rooms had worse air-conditioning, so we decided to stick with our room instead. Fortunately, the air-conditioning in our room seemed to pick up and it was really cold during the night. Next thing is the complimentary hotel WiFi. It is password-regulated and is limited to just 24 hours of use. The sad part is, it was REALLY SLOW! My mobile internet subscription felt faster, even as mobile internet speeds in the Philippines are known to underperform. The bathroom was clean and the heater worked well. However unlike other hotels, there were no free dental kits. Each one will cost you Php 70 on your bill so we decided not to avail of it. Parking was available at the basement floor but the passageway was rather tight. HD channels in the TV were not available. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. On the whole, the hotel looked and felt old but it was still a decent play to stay in, given the affordable price tag. It offered spectacular views of the city. I just wished they had faster WiFi though.
Reviewed April 03, 2016
6.4
Good
Cleo from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A quick stop to pick me up”
It was just a short one night stay since my family just fetch me from the airport.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Naoko from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
High building, easy to find ”
5min to Ayala, walking distance to IT park. Nice view to both sides, smily kind staffs
I was staying 18th floor and it was great view through morning to night. No high buildings around and I could see the hill view. Also bcuz of hright and building color, it is easy to find from streets. I will stay there again when I come back to Cebu.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
6.0
Balazs from Hungary
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Cebu central hotel”
strategic location, big rooms
It was an emergency booking just in the lobby of the hotel... since the price on agoda was much better then at the place. The hotel is a bit worn, but relative big rooms. Maybe it was not lucky timing, but it is full of dodgy elements... It is definitely not my dream family hotel. Probably the hotel have saw better times... but it is well over it's "golden peak".
Reviewed August 13, 2015