Book Now: Golden Pearl Hotel

Very good
From 932 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (932)Booking.com Reviews (70)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 932 reviews
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.3
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.3
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (932)
All room types
Showing 867 verified guest comments
6.0
Madison from Thailand
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Poor service ”
We were a group of 3 people and showed up later at night. When we showed up, the staff seemed a bit confused but said nothing. They gave us a key and sent us to the 6th floor to a room that wasn’t finished with no door and a bucket of plaster. The room clearly did not exist yet, so I was confused why they sent us up 6 flights to go and discover the room did not exist. They said it was because Agoda has not contacted them. After that, they tried sending us to a room with 2 single beds when we were 3 people. They made us wait about half an hour and said “they couldn’t help us until the manager was in the next morning”. After waiting a good 30 minutes and by complaining more, they finally brought us to a room that accommodated us with 3 beds. I am mostly disappointed with the service because when it was already so late at night, they still screwed around with us instead of just giving us the 3 bed room right away. Overall a beautiful hotel, but very poor service. Dissappointed.
Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.0
Excellent
MEHEDI from Bangladesh
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good hotel in Bangkok”
Nice hotel in Bangkok. All the staffs are helpful. We enjoyed the swimming pool a lot although it's a bit too small. Rooms are big and comfortable. However strongly recommend the hotel to do something about their bathtub. Overall we had great time stay at Golden Pearl Residences...
Reviewed November 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Stacey from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Clean, conveniently located hotel with professional staff”
Booked this hotel simply because it had all the right qualities for a comfortable safe stay and to facilitate attending a conference at BITEC. I wanted a hotel away from the madness and crowd in town yet close enough and accessible enough to the action, the BITEC and the airport. This hotel fit perfectly. Was a really short walk to the BTS and if you were tired to walk they have a transfer service to the nearest BTS of request. Rooms were big and clean. Housekeep did such an impeccable job of keeping everything clean and immaculate. Convenience stores,eateries and massage places nearby. They had a nice pool but didn't have time to use it. Would definitely stay here again even if I wasn't attending any conventions at BITEC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Samson from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Wouldn't mind going back again”
Spacious. Rooms are decently clean and not too far from BTS station. Decent selection of street food downstairs within reasonable walking distance. There's a McDonalds and supermarket nearby too. A decent size 7-11 is also nearby. There's some sort of a mini beer garden just right beside it too. Blink and you might miss the entrance to it, better to ask the hotel staff or guards where it is. You get a decent mix of nationalities at the beer garden, I'm assuming most of them are the hotel guests.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
REGIS from France
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great Stay”
Superb Hotel, Great Service
Modern, spacious and comfortable room. All the things you are expecting in a hotel of this category are there. Perfect service at the reception. Quiet area, very enjoyable after a day of sightseeing or shopping in the busy bkk. Looking forward to coming back.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Damon from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Nice hotel, set away in a quiet location ”
big room, quiet, breakfast
We booked the 1 bedroom room which was a great size. The bed was very comfortable, the sofa too. Two air units, Two TVs , Shower & bath were good. We had to ask for plates and cutlery but they arrived very quickly. The daytime staff were very good, we did get their early around 8am and asked if the room was ready but we were told that they charged a half day's rate for early check in. I would think a lot of people arrive early as a lot of flights from Europe and Don Muang come in that time but hey after a little chat and going out for a while we came back at 10am and they had a room for us. The swimming pool is on the roof of the building opposite and the gym is there too. It's a very short walk . The breakfast is very good with rice and thai meals, as well as eggs, salad, fruit and cereals. No bacon or sausages. The Wifi is free and didn't require a log in. The hotel is set behind the road , it's quiet and we slept well without hearing any noise in the corridor They have a shuttle service to the BTS (Sky train) which is a very helpful man in a mini van. It takes only a few minutes. Both Punnawithi and Udom Suk are within walking distance , about a 10 minute walk for getting into the city. Around the area are 7-11 stores and there is a small mall not far away with a supermarket , McDonalds, Starbucks and a Korean restaurant. All the staff spoke very good English and we would stay there again just not get there too early !
Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Saad from Pakistan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfortable Family stay”
1- Staff was really nice and helpful. 2- Free shuttle for BTS ( depends on availability ) 3- Room size and comfort
With 3 kids I was looking for a comfortable place , finally manage to find this hotel . I booked 2 bed suite for initially 2 days . The stay was too good that I extended for 2 more days. A bit far but not much as we go out to city return back in evening . Stay was nice as it was cool and clam place excellent for families .
Reviewed October 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Lukas from Switzerland
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Recomended, Out of the center, but with easy acces”
Rooms, Quietness, easy Access to BTS
W enjoyed it very much. Peacefull and quiet hotel, just a few hundred meter away for Punawitthi BTS. It's not in the center, but with BTS you can enter the center within 20 min without hassle. Room are spacious and well fitted. Very good value for the price.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Mohsin from India
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Everything is perfect except location”
Comfortable Rooms, breakfast and Swimming Pool
My name is Mohsin Khan. I have spent 2 days here with my friend between 22-24th Sept '13. Nice Hotel but under development. Rooms are clean and very comfortable, Service very good with good facilities, very nice swimming pool. Restaurant is reasonable; I wanted early check in they asked me to pay double than room price. So I waited for 5 hours in reception then I got check in at 11.00am. The only negative part is location. Hotel is near 7-11, McDonalds, bts station, massage parlor, pubs and restaurant but still very far from main area of Bangkok. Very satisfied with hotel but you will spend lot of time and money in transport.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Leon from Slovenia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great for a firsttimer”
Food, location, staff and staff
Our son-in-law helped us with the hotel selection. He chose the hotel because it was close to their friend’s house and it came highly recommended. We wanted to have a hotel from where it would be easy to get around and enjoy the sights of Bangkok. This hotel certainly provided us with that. We arrived expecting a smaller room; however we got upgraded to a larger much more spacious room. It was an excellent first impression about the place, Thailand and its hospitality. I could go on and on, however everything we did, ordered, wanted the hotel staff was extremely accommodating and helped us with everything. The airport pick-up, drop-off service was a great choice!
Reviewed April 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Leon from Slovenia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great location, super food and superb staff”
Food, location, staff
We chose the hotel because it was close to where our friends live in Bangkok. They knew the hotel and said it came highly recommended. They are right. Ok the location is not really in downtown Bangkok, however the station to the Skytrain (or whatever it’s called) is within walking distance and taxies are abundant. This accommodation was a stopover for my parents-in-law who have never been to Thailand. We were travelling with a 14month old baby…They used this hotel as a hub for their daily outings to see the major sights in Bangkok. The hotel is amidst the “real Bangkok” and we liked that. The people were super friendly, diverse and the food inside the hotel, as well as around was magnificent.
Reviewed April 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
graeme from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
comfortable rooms”
seperate livingroom with dining table
loved my short stay here after my long flight from the uk. large sofa and fridge 2 tvs and 2 balconys there was no chairs on the balconys though ordered room service 3 times while here and it was always nice food with plenty of choice lots of places to eat nearby too
Reviewed January 07, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Marc from Belgium
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beautiful and very large rooms”
Large and beautiful rooms, incl small kitchen, ideally for longer stays
I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The rooms look more like an apartment then a hotel room, and are very well appointed. Everything in the hotel is kept very clean. The atmosphere is relaxing and a bit of an oasis in the busy city. Not exactly located in the middle of the action, but sky train is just a short walk away, and there is a shuttle bus service
Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
june from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
clean and good location”
good location and reasonable price
all condition like price, location and sanitary are good. but it has relatively small room. Staff was normal but spent lots of time to check-in with AGODA voucher in quite late night. Deserve to stay with the amount.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Chi from Portugal
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location for attending BITEC trade fair”
Quiet, not too many noisy tourists,spacious room
This hotel is new, it used to be a serviced apartment so the rooms are big and simple , with kitchen but no cutleries, no plates. It is a convenient place to stay when attending exhibitions at Bitec. It has a free shuttle bus to BTS and shopping malls. The taxi drivers in this area of Bangna are surprisingly very very different from the downtown, they are very polite and nice. A few food stall outside the hotel serve very good Thai food and cheap.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jie from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice hotel but the location is not so good.”
room is great and big, nice service.
good hotel,reasonable price with big rooms.but the location is a little bit far away from the centre of bangkok. there are some good small cafeteria aroud the hotel, and also not very far from the metro station, which is about 15mins. walk.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mai from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Modern room with great amenities”
Near train station, excellent room quality, helpful staff
we only stayed one night but found it to be a pleasant experience. hotel staff were very helpful and the room had all the amenities. it even had a stereo system so bring your adapters to play music from your iphone/ipod. there was a pool and restaurant but we didn't have an opportunity to use it.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Romanito from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with great service”
excellent staff
im supposed to stay just for one night in golden pearl hotel and i ended up staying 4 nights.great staff ,big rooms and value for money.eventhough its far from city center its near the mtr station and the hotel provides free shuttle service and also nice swimming pool.
Reviewed June 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Susan from Germany
Group
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
lovely Hotel, service with a smile, helpful”
clean, very cool, cosy rooms. nice athmosphere
the rooms are so cosy, u just wanna stay in all day. i loved the bed, the flatscreen, the bathtub, everything. the stuff was sooo nice and kind. free shuttle-service was perfect for a day in a shopping mall. we have been at the swimming pool at night. so comfortable, so relaxing, nice, chilling. it was a perfect bangkok weekend
Reviewed June 08, 2012
8.3
Excellent
craig from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
loved the hotel clean and friendly staff”
price service and cleanliness of hotel
i lived my stay at golden pearl appartments it was a good clean hotel with great service.I found the position convienient to the BTS and sukhumvit road.I also found the room service food to be nice and and delviered in a acceptable amount of time.i would recomend this hotel to friends of mine for sure.
Reviewed January 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Pleasant hotel, slightly off the beaten track”
Modern design, but with large rooms & good service
golden pearl residences is located in a quiet suburb of bangkok, within 10-15 minutes walk of the newly extended bts line station. it is well designed with sufficiently large rooms and modern ambience. service levels are excellent throughout, with good attention to detail, but also a friendly touch too. i would definitely consider staying at this hotel again, and indeed basing myself there if located in bangkok for an extended period.
Reviewed November 16, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Cherngchai from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Large room at reasonable price”
Large room with full facilities
1 bedroom suite is appx 100 s.q.m which is so big. living room is filled with 40" lcd monitor and mini home theater. also, all culinary, kitchenware and kitchen appliance are provided in room. bathroom has loads of space with a big bathtub. about transportation, get the sky train on sukhumvit line, alighting at punnavithi station. then, walk about 200m to sukhumvit 101/1, after that walk through another 150m. golden pearl hotel is on your left hand side.
Reviewed November 11, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Cherngchai from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Large room with good facilities”
Modern room
i like the room since it's very big space with one living room, one bedroom, one bathroom with bathtub and a fitted kitchen. the living room is so comfortable and relaxing, i can spend my whole day by sitting on the couch and watching dvd movies with a 40" lcd monitor and home theater player. to get there, it's quite convenient to take a sky train to punnavithi station, then walk about 300m to the hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Kanittha from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Golden Pearl Residence”
BIG units
This is our second time here. We still appreciate how spacious each apartment unit is and how it is equipped with all necessary kitchenettes and entertainment system. The only drawback was complimentary WIFI in room. We were explained that the management decided to add more security to their WIFI which is good BUT only one password is given to each unit and thus only one user at the time.
Reviewed September 13, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Kanittha from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Spacious Apartment in a Walking Distance to BTS”
Spacious One-Bedroom Suite
Golden Pearl Residences offer a spacious one-Bedroom Suite with all kitchenettes ready to be used. Two big LCD TVs both in the Bedroom and the Living room. A DVD player in the living room is a plus as we enjoy our movie times when staying in. Big swimming pool. Free WI-FI in our unit. Lots of restaurants around the neighbourhood. We would sure come back here again.
Reviewed September 03, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Rudolf from Netherlands
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Great location (near skytrain) and spacious ”
Location, friendly staff, plenty of room in appartment
It is an appartment, so not really a hotel. It is located near the skytrain (now even closer since new stations have opened in august 2011) and a night bazaar. The staff is friendly and some of them can speak English. The swimmingpool and gym are located in another building and suit their purpose. The appartment is spacious (in particular the bedroom). Our daughter slept in the living room where another bed was set up. Because you have your own kitchenette is even possible to prepare some simple meals if necessary. The restaurant serves better food than the looks of it might suggest at first site.
Reviewed August 24, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Weng from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Perfect Hotel”
New Hotel
Not Suitable For Tourist
it was perfectly located neat bitec, the convention centre for exhibitions. my company was participating as an exhibitor at bitec and i have booked a 2-room apartment at golden pearl residences for my staff and it was perfectly conducive for them to foster a better working relationship amongst them by staying in the same unit.. unit was fairly new and the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. will definitely come back !!
Reviewed November 30, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Eliza from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
nice hotel with good staff”
new hotel, big room, good English staff
nearest convenient store need to walk 10 minutes
recommended by a travel book and try this new hotel. we stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. Room is really warm and big. Staff are helpful and speak good English. With the reasonable room rate, the money paid is so worth for what you enjoy in this hotel. Surely will come back next time.
Reviewed November 18, 2010
8.0
Excellent
KOK from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Brand New Hotel”
Brand new, clean, quiet. Room is HUGE. Value for money. No fancy stuff but good for business stay
Location, 5 mins walk to the nearest supermarket, restaurant & convenience store. Basic breakfast
A very brand new hotel. It provides all basic features of a business stay, free internet and simple breakfast. Convenience stores (7-11, Tops), street foods, restaurants and BTS are within 5-min walk. As the hotel is located along Sukhumvit, taxis driver has no problem in locating it. I got a 1-bed suite and I find the bed-room too huge for me. I might consider this hotel in my next trip if same room rate is still offered
Reviewed April 11, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Brand New!!!”
Beautiful Modern design and large one bedroom suites. Free Wifi!
Far from the city center.
This new property just opened on 9/9/09 and is a wonderful retreat from chaotic Bangkok. Everything is beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable. Fabulous modern bathrooms and large well appointed rooms. The young staff are kind and eager to help in any way possible Avoid the breakfast in the hotel restaurant and head further down the soi for similar, at only a fraction of the cost. The Agoda price is AMAZING for what you receive.
Reviewed January 26, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Jussi from Finland
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in October 2009
Perfect for us...really.”
1.new hotel...all is clean and working. 2.Rooms really spacious and very high level. 3.Good value for money...good promo 4.free working internet... 5.Good for all when BTS ready...soon. 6.nice gym and pool on roof. 7.Kitchen...perfect 8.wonderful staff...cleaning...reception..guards and all..we really loved.. 9.oh...almost forget...good bed..not too hard
hmmmm..i think they have to Fix Roof inside the building,where have inside yard in hotel. Before it gets problem. Now it seems to be not so watertight.. Taxi-meters bit lost sometime..cos still new hotel. Aircon not most quiet...but stabil sound anyways..
Really good finding for us. Good location cos Girlfriend living on that direction of Bkk. And soon better for all when sky-train is ready. In studio rooms have 2 airconmachine, so other one(read noisy one in bed room)..can be shut down during night. Good for Nose too When come from Sukhumvit direction it is long way after soi 101 when turn to hotels Soi 101/1. Good to try say that to Taxi also and be Taxis Eyes too...hehe. We didnt have breakfast and not relly need cos kitchen was so good....and there are also close by Sukhumvit many treet eateries.... There is also Tops market for food near by....behind Big Sporting Club...maybe next time can test Club also Those can see from our room 605. And there is also goodvalue Optics..i buy some.
Reviewed November 21, 2009
9.2
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Great for don mueng stop overs but no shuttle and taxi waits can be 2 hours”
Full service with multiple restaurants
Reviewed May 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Leong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good Deal”
Still my preferred Hotel in Bangkok so far. Location is very convenient. Near BTS Punnawithi (about 15-20 minutes walk). Taxi & motorcycle taxi station is nearby (2 minutes walk). 7-Eleven is very near (2 minutes walk). Avoid peak working hour as it will have traffic jam at the area so might have difficulties finding taxi. Other than that everything is good.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Francis from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Nice hotel but unacceptable shortfall in room facilities.”
The staff were friendly and efficient. Only one lift working. Room was large and clean. It had all the usual facilities plus a small kitchen with large fridge, microwave, and sink. However there was no cutlery and crockery. Internet was painfully slow on day1 but OK day 2. The significant shortfall was that it was completely bare by the sides of the bed. Bedside there were no light switches, sockets, bedside table or light. Luckily I had a torch to use when I needed to get out of the bed during the night. For this reason I couldn't recommend the hotel.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Leong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Very Good Place”
Always staying in this place whenever came to Bangkok. There are many shops around it. You wont get hungry Going to 7-11 is about 1 minute walk. Going to Punnawithi BTS is about 7-10 minutes. Closer to Suvarnabhumi Airport. About 300baht, could be lesser. Forgot. Overall is a good location
Reviewed May 18, 2017
2.8
Manuel from Vietnam
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
don't stay there”
by far one of the worst experiences in a hotel ever. As business man I travel a lot and have to stay in many hotels. Golden Pearl was the worst choice and I won't stay there again. It's quite far from the happening and the hotel staff is very rude and impolite.
Reviewed September 08, 2016
2.0
James from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
It was fine until”
I was out of my room for 8 hours to have lunch with friends and explore the city for a bit. Upon returning to my room, I noticed that several items in the room had been moved. It was quite obvious that there was an unauthorized visitor to my room whilst I was outside. The visitor even left a present behind in the toilet. I asked to see CCTV footage (there is a camera directly in front of the door), but the hotel staff declined my request. The staff seemed completely indifferent to my concerns as to who was in my room and why.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Steven from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Was worth the money, staff did all they could to help”
I spent two nights and the rooms themselves were lovely and the beds very comfy. The facilities are basic but the location is good, nice mixture of a small mall within walking distance and lots of street food. Breakfast was fairly basic, if staying again I'd opt out and grab food outside. Having been once I would stay again but plan a little differently.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tad from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Away from the main Bangkok attractions - comfort at value for money”
This hotel is a long way from the main attractions in Bangkok yet offers comfort at value for money. It can be tricky for taxis to find and the reception staff were very helpful giving directions by phone to the driver. It is located 10 minutes’ walk from the BTS train which is an inexpensive way to get around. (Make sure you have plenty of coins before queuing for the BTS ticket machine as it only accepts the exact amount in coins. Change is available nearby). My studio room was an attractive apartment with balcony, kitchen, microwave, toaster and large refrigerator. There are a range of Thai and international eating options nearby. 7/11 is quite near. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay but with a limited buffet.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
valand from Taiwan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Big and comfortable room”
value for money + big and clean room, only the location not suitable for traveler with family, but if you are going to stay long , i think you can used to it. by the way living room AC was not working at all, i called twice, but they naver come back to fix, so the service is not so good, i dont give 5* to the service/ staff.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 17 nights in January 2016
Excellent hotel but location a problem”
One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Thailand. However, the location is a problem. The walk to the BTS station is on uneven footpaths/pavements and there are 11 stops to Siam BTS station. Some taxi drivers complain about the distance to the hotel and try to take advantage of this. Overall, an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Alvaro from Vietnam
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Enjoyed it”
A bit far from town, which is relevant if you choose to get a taxi and end up stuck in traffic. I wished some plates and cutlery was included in the room. The bath gel is enough if you just wash half arm, once a day.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
George from United States
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Hotel stay in Bangkok”
Food was freshly cooked and tasty. Not a large selection but good. Room was nice and clean. Staff was helpful.
Overall the stay was good, however, at an earlier stay there when I checked in at about 3:30am, the girl asked me for my charge card number saying it was for security and possible future charges. However, a few days later, noticed unauthorized charges on my credit card. I did not use my card at all during my stay there. Coincidence? ? Was it necessary to give my card number?
Reviewed February 05, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Linda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
good value”
helpful staff, nice pool, the kitchenette is very useful for making your own breakfasts if preferred
This is my second visit to the Golden Pearl. My Son lives nearby so it very convenient for when i visit him. I cannot think of anything negative to say, the staff are very helpful, the room service meals are very good. It is a very quick service, the food arrives hot and is always of very good quality. Also the meals are very reasonably priced. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. I like having the kitchenette in the room, it enables the guest to have breakfast in the room. The rooftop pool is also an asset, just what you need to cool off after a day of sightseeing or business.
Reviewed January 22, 2016
7.0
Very good
Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice Hotel but too far from the city ”
Comfortable, Nice Room & Clean
The location is too far from city center. Some taxi refuse to bring us back to the hotel and some drivers even don't know where the hotel is. However, the rooms are big and clean. Very comfortable stay.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
2.7
Katvadee from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Worse hotel ”
I entry the Hotel , the decoration was not as picture on the Agoda . It looks dry and few decoration the figure of room was nice but very dissapointed as i check kettle seem not wash it 100 year ago . We don have much time to stay at hotel once back already at night and not even notice that pillow has Blue stain on the pillow case . in the next morning they sent letter to charge us 300 for pillow case but we explained that we did not do how can we pay """" what is make me shock is the receptionist said we believed our maid , however i will talk with manager about this issue . to be honest i will never ever visit there again I work for hotel as well , every problem is not mean push to customer 's fault but must convince customer and find out what is the real factor . 300 THB we have ability to pay but what we did not do even die we are not going to accept that .
Reviewed December 10, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jiri from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Big room and good location”
Nice staff, good location, swimmingpool, big rooms, you can feel like at home
I like big room, it was really comfortable to have the kitchen, living room to meet with friends and another bedroom for sleeping. There was big frigde, which is quite usefull if you want to chill out with friends and have a couple of cooled beers. I like as well the bath tub, it was quite relaxing stay here. The sky train station E11 Punnawithi is just behind the corner, few minutes by walk, so it was easy to get around. And it is not far from airport. There is even shuttle bus from airport to E12 Udom Suk station, which cost only 30B. So it is very convenient to get to the hotel from the airport. I would recommend this hotel for sure, and I am looking forward to come again in future.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
5.7
Arnaud from Netherlands
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Not what I expected”
Spacious room, price is affordable, living room
This hotel is okay but nothing to write home about. The staff is probably overworked and under-paid, because they are not really friendly. The location is not convenient, because it is quite a long walk to either one of the BTS stations. In the opposite building is a run down gym located. The breakfast looked very meagre and unattractive, so I was happy that I did not have this included.
Reviewed November 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Audrey from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Satisfactory stay at Golden Pearl”
Room was comfortable, Free WiFi, helpfulness of staff
Short stay but served its purpose of providing accommodation, relatively close to public transport and had swimming pool & Gym if required, unfortunately we did not have enough time to use it. Staff were very helpful and prompt. Breakfast was good. Surroundng location could have been better but gave you an authentic view of Bangkok.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
5.7
Roger from Belgium
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Standaert comfort in a capital city out of centre”
Comfort, BTS access and quiet
Staff not helpful, only the bell boy was polite. Strange system to find the elevator, the access with magnetic card not easy and all this help yourself, at least they could explain by welcome customer if they don't wanna help them.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Very nice hotel”
Cleanliness - Facilities - Location
The Golden Pearl is away from the main hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit. I have stayed a couple of times now and end up returning as its a great budget hotel and only a five minutes walk to the MTR. There are also a couple of nice restaurants and bars just in front of the hotel, Australian and Thai cuisine. The hotel is well maintained and clean and the staff are excellent. I will return.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Chamani from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good stay!”
The staff Location and Comfortable Rooms
It's a calm and quiet place with large comfortable rooms. Enjoyed my stay very much. Easy access to BITEC and the sky train station. But the breakfast needs more American style variety. Other than that it's very good value for money!
Reviewed September 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio
Stayed 14 nights in March 2015
Brilliant”
Staff Comfort Food
my stay at the golden pearl was a real pleasurable experience, from being picked up at the airport to friendly welcome from the hotel staff. the food was excellent and varied I would definitely stay here again
Reviewed May 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Pedro from Spain
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good business hotel.”
Value for money, good location near to BITEC Bang Na.
Good stay at the hotel. Clean and conveniently located near BITEC Bang Na. I would not recommend it for tourism since it is far from the city center. The negative point is that the restaurant closed quite early.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
jeffrey from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
ok”
clean, price, pool
This hotel is nice for the price but the I stayed in a suite room 512 and the shower went from hot to cold so there is something wrong with the water system on the side of the building facing the street. Also I'm 6'3" and the shower head is way to low for me. But otherwise the place is great and a few blocks from the BUS skytrain. Nice roof top pool.
Reviewed November 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Wonderful Hotel, stayed here several time”
Nice modern rooms, clean and comfortable, great baths and beds, and the Bangna location very good for us
Very nice in every way except I thought it was a little pricey in comparison to other two bedroom suites. We have returned to our favorite, the Pantip Suites, a little tired by comparison, but much roomier and a lot cheaper, and service just as good.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
7.0
Very good
Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Overall was a nice stay just the location... ”
spacious, easy access, friendly staff
I extend to stay at this hotel due to conveniently located to my friend house... the staff was friendly & let me have a late 1pm check-out ... it's just the price a bit high compare to the location of the hotel...
Reviewed June 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Pativate from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Convenient Location with Great Service”
Services, Location and Price
Everything at the hotel is in good condition except the air conditioning system. It makes a very loud noise when the compressor is working. The service is second to none. The staff is very well trained with great service mind. Will return to this hotel but stay in the room with good A/C.
Reviewed June 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
weihua from China
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
well, i think this is a good and new,clean hotel.”
not far to the skyline train to main shopping area, 7-11just downstair. the room is nice and big but we are three person, they charge 800bath for extra cost without extra bed.
anyway, the hotel is ok, one shift staff are good,one shift are not so nice but sweet to other westen client, this make me feel uncomfortable. The room is quite large with one living roon and bed room.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
7.0
Very good
Quan from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Budget hotel for business and entertainment”
Clean and quiet; easy to go downtown; easy to go BITEC and airport
Good for business trip. As it is not in downtown, so you save the time on traffic jam. But it is still not far from city center. Very easy to go BITEC and Airport. The down side are, the distance to BTS is still a bit far by walk (considering the hot weather in Bangkok), and the room aircon is too noisy.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Lie from Indonesia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
nice and comfortable hotel. ”
quiet surrounding, big and clean room
The hotel is good, clean and quiet. However it is located at the end of sukhumvit (sukhumvit 101). far away from the main sukhumvit attraction area. 1km away, there are many many street food to enjoy and normal traditional massage. Many 7-11 around
Reviewed June 05, 2013
2.0
Katerina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
please don't stay here!”
none
please don't stay here! u can get the same crappy service at an inn or guesthouse in khaosan road. actually, i think u can get better treatment over there! and at a cheaper price! don't say i didn't warn you!
Reviewed May 25, 2013
7.0
Very good
Tan from Singapore
Group
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Bad location, nice rooms ”
Internet, quiet, cheap spa beside the hotel
Rooms are big and clean but location doesn't make up to that. Quiet place and staffs are not very friendly. Inconvenient though they provide free shuttle services to the train station. Nothing to shout about. Swimming pool is small.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
8.3
Excellent
AKM from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Like the Hotel”
Clean Hotel
I Like the Hotel very Much. Open Air. Stuffs are very good to us. Food is very tasty. In room space is enough. good location. Good interior. I think my baby will like this hotel. I will come again with my all family member.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
6.3
Good
Ying from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very Limited WIFI services ”
Big room
It was not a pleasant stay for us though the room was quite big. Its location was quite inconvenient as it takes around 10 minutes walk to the closest MTR station. Besides, we were very surprised that it did not provide a "normal" WIFI services. It provided a limited access WIFI to only one device per room. We have 3 people checked in same room and each of us may have a mobile phone plus a computer which required WIFI. However, it turns out the WIFI password can only be used by one device at a time. When there are lots of free wifi cafe on the street, it is really ridiculous for a hotel to provide such limited WIFI services.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Rasheed from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely Hotel”
cleanliness
upon checking in they gave a free upgrade. that got our trip off to a great start. the was apartment style and had good sized rooms. there was only one english language channel on the tv. the room has a kitchenette but nothing to cook with. the location is a bit outside the main part of the city, but is close the bts line. overall a good experience and i would there again.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
NORASET from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Superb room with full facilitate”
Near tram (BTS skytrain) linked to the city
Luckily, I was upgraded to one bedroom from studio room. The room has kitchen and living room with A/C and TV. Overall is nice and clean. Customers can use fitness room and swimming pool. Breakfast was served with a variety of food (Thai and American breakfast). The taste was great. It is in good location; near BTS skytrain linked to the city. It is convenient for anyone who does not have a private car, but provide parking lots. Food and market is also around there.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hamid from Pakistan
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel - recommended”
Spacious suite for a low price, excellent friendly staff, close to Skytrain, free shuttle to Skytrain
I, my wife, and other 2 years old daughter stayed at this hotel in December 2012. It is an excellent place to stay because (1) spacious rooms (1 bed room + 1 living room + kitchenette + bath) for peanuts (2) friendly staff with good command over English language (3) proximity to Skytrain, which can take you to most attractions. Also free shuttle to Skytrain is offered in case you do not like 10 mins walk to the Skytrain station (4) free baby cot for children. Our daughter loved the place because she had the space to walk around and explore the suite. Also the view from the balcony is nice (5) The hotel is located away from all tourist attractions, which means that you can see real non-touristy Bangkok. Some minor cons (1) The hotel is located at about 10-15 kms away from all attractions, however Skytrain connects you to most places well (2) No tea bags were provided by the hotel staff despite our request. I am a tea addict so bought some tea bags etc from nearby 7-11 (3) Hardly any English channels in room, mainly Thai TV channels.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Stacia from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Well run, clean, friendly”
The one bedroom suite was huge
This is a great deal only if you are paying well below the listed price. Otherwise, it's just a good, well-run new hotel, offering the appropriate services for the price. The entire staff was really helpful and nice. It's an easy 10 minute walk to the sky train. The one bedroom is a much better deal for the money than the studio. there are no non-smoking studios, which is unfortunate. The. Smoking rooms smell and look dirtier and older than the non smoking.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Keith from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Exceptional Value for Money”
Large comfortable 1 bedroom suite
Clean, comfortable, spacious, quiet 1 bedroom suite within a short walk to Punnawithi BTS. All staff were friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was more than enough with a good selection. My only gripe was the going down in an elevator, walking outside to another building, going up in an elevator to the 4th floor, walking upstairs to get to the swimming pool.
Reviewed December 09, 2012