Book Now: Golden Pine Beach Resort

Very good
From 1174 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Reviews of Golden Pine Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1174)Booking.com Reviews (66)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.1
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service8.0
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (1174)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 851 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
JESUS from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good”

We only stayed there for one night but if I had to I would stay longer. beds were comfortable and the view from our room (3rd floor) was awesome. No elevators if you are not on the ground floor. That would be the only downside. Breakfast was good. mix of Thai and international. Would recommend this to anyone.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Supitcha from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

There are 2 entrances. Be sure to not get confused. Other than that all’s good.”

The hotel has 2 entrances: the back entrance and the beach entrance. The main lobby is at the back. So if you plan to have a late night checkin, be sure to go to the back entrance. Late at night, there will be no staffs at the beach entrance. Other than that the stay was a good experience. The breakfast is ok. The beach is right in front of the hotel. It is a peaceful quiet little city, 30 mins drive from Huahin

Reviewed May 02, 2019
5.6
hazel from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Such a shame it’s gone to seed”

Great location directly on the beach. Good size room. Poor breakfast,. Rubbish WiFi. Sun loungers ripped with sponge coming out. Shower is sometimes hot sometimes cold. Aircon was super loud and chugged randomly during the night. The bed was large, clean and comfortable. Staff were lovely but unless they invest some cash it should close.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
2.4
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very Far From Hua Hin City!!”

When I booked this hotel,map show it is in city centre. But when I reached there are only shoplot...the hotel not there!! Their information misleading me!! Better dont stay in this hotel due to it location is far from city centre!!

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kristy from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Epic pool”

We enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful and quiet. The hotel itself was nice, the rooms could use some updates but otherwise comfortable. The pool was the best part. Massive and very clean infinity pool over looking the ocean. So nice! Good price hotel for what we had.

Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
A from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

A peace of heaven for family with kids”

If you want a calm place with no activity (party), then this is the best place. I stayed in sea view room and that is one of the view I will remember. The only problem is hotel is very far (around 30 KM) from Hua hin city. So, without your personal car, it is expensive to go to hotel. The beach is not for swimming. But you can do cycling by the side of the beach which is amazing. Hotel will provide you bicycle at free of cost. Wonderful place for family with kids. Hotel is just excellent

Reviewed November 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Nonglak from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Golden Pine Beach Resort Pranburi”

We stay in Deluxe Seaview room, the view is awesome. The mix of sea and coconut trees draw a very beautiful scenery picture. Sit at the balcony early morning, you can easily view the beautiful sunrise just in front of you. My wife love the balcony so much. The infinity seaview pool is beautiful and clean. The garden Landscape is beautiful too. The room is clean and very comfortable, especially the bathroom. We highly recommend the resort to everybody.

Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Alex from Romania
Group
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Nice hotel if you are looking for a quiet day. ”

Overall the hotel is ok. It's a little bit outdated but was clean and the staff were very nice. The problem it's not the hotel just the area. This was a one day stop on our way to. Samroi Yod were we went before and we really enjoyed. Unfortunately the are here around golden pine is very quiet and you don't have a beach to relax. But if you are just looking for a quiet day or you are with a big group it's a good choice.

Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DOOHYEOK from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Nice resort among the Thailand =)”

kindness, beautiful food and cleaning.

I was been there with my little daughter and wife, we was in BKK such big busy city and came to heaven~! Nice owner who is Sofia and other staff are all kind and nice. Food is quite yummy also there is near downtown and street market. to be able to borrow bicycle for free and go to downtown (only 2km from resort) Quite big pool and additional kid pool too =)

Reviewed December 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Very clean and professionally run staff”

Swimming pool, location next to beach, large clean rooms

For the price of about 1500baht, I thought this was a good deal considering the swimming pool is excellent, the staff is attentive and professional, and the room was very clean. The resort is probably 5-10 years I am guessing but upkept very well. It is decorated in a Balinese like theme. Located right by the sea front, with a small strip of beach.

Reviewed April 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Jack from Belgium
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Just fantastic. great value for your money”

clean and large rooms, beautiful large swimming pool, close to the beach

This must be the greatest hotel I have been until now in Pran Buri. The rooms are large and beautiful, clean and comfortable. The gardens are amazing and the swimming pool is large, clean and splendid. I will be back for sure.

Reviewed February 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
jasper from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Friendly hotel”

Amazing manager / owner

our stay was blighted by bad weather, so we did not manage to make the most out of staying here. that said, the management were incredibly helpful, moving us to another room without question, and just being incredibly charming the whole time. there is no beach out front, but the pool is great.

Reviewed February 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Tomomi from Japan
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010

beach is just in front of you. ”

very quiet. few tourists
no coffee/tea set in a room.

this hotel is located 30km frin huahin. very quiet and nice.but could be boring for young couples who looks for excitment. beach is in front of you but if you want to swim, you must walk about 500m to get to sea shore.

Reviewed January 13, 2011
8.4
Excellent
Nutpussorn from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Golden Pine Beach Resort”

Location was great, just cross the road to the beach is very easy and convenience. The hotel itself looked rather old but they did well maintenance. Staff were very nice kindly friendly.

Reviewed August 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Solange from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017

Ok if the weather cooperates ”

The infinity pool is nice but not heated so the weather has to be hot enough to heat it naturally, the staff is nice, the facilities good. The location is by the water but it is just steps and a path by the water. There are times when the tide comes and you can walk on sand but there are stinging jellyfish signs posted everywhere. There are also tons of wild dogs, mostly docile in the area. All in all the block by beach has a few places to dine at but there are not a lot of shopping or convenience stores. For any shopping you have to take a cab for 500 bahts into Hua Hin town.

Reviewed January 01, 2018
5.2
Cassandra from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Above average”

Telephone in the room wasn't working. Shower was cold as the heater wasn't working. Informed staff but nothing was done. Bathroom was dirty. Do take note that they have multiple branches so make sure you book the right one!

Reviewed August 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Qasim from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Amazing hospitality”

I have visited many hotels but the staff is by far the most hospitable I have ever come across. Most of them are not fluent in English but they try their level best to keep you happy. The location is amazing, kids can do sand play and swimming a few steps away. I am slightly uncomfortable when street dogs are around but most of them are friendly. I would love to visit this beautiful resort again in Pran buri.

Reviewed March 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Calvin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Golden Pines resort”

Although a little remote a very welcome tranquil environment in comparison to Hua Hin or Bangkok, a quiet location 70 mtrs from the beach. Clean rooms and friendly staff, wide variety of food for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to stay and lots to do if your seeking activities and with help from the hotel staff.

Reviewed February 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rajen from Thailand
Family with young children
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Great Deal”

Golden Pine is at Haad Paknam Pran, its a beachfront property with a decent elevated infinity swimming pool. This time of the year the ocean was too rough for enjoying the beach, the tide was high throughout and Paknam Pran's beachfront has suffered from sand erosion. The villa is good, you can see the ocean and enjoy the breeze from the front of the villa, sure wish they would replace the old chairs with loungers to be more comfortable. The amenities in the room is sorely lacking and would be a bigger issue if it weren't for the location and the staff. if you go Pranburi - take your bicycle or rent one. Golden Pine has a few bicycles that guests can use for free, they aren't so good but they are managed well in that the brakes and tires are cared for.

Reviewed January 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anika from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Beautiful hotel with great service”

My friend and I had a great stay in the resort. The facilities are beautifully designed, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was very friendly and helpful (one of the ladies is fluent in English). The only negtive point is that the hotel is quite far from nice beaches but you can rent a motorbike at the hotel for only 300 baht a day 😊

Reviewed November 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Nice & Quiet”

A nice hotel that's really quiet in a quiet area. The pool overlooks the sea and the staff are friendly. If you want to go somewhere off the beaten tourist track where no-one will hassle you and where you can relax, then this is the place. We went in March & had the whole resort to ourselves as we were the only guests. If you are looking for nightlife, then this isn't the place to go, but if you want to relax in peace and quiet it's a great place. Pranburi is really nice and quiet and chilled out too.

Reviewed March 07, 2016
6.3
Good
Wattana from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Peaceful place but need more service-mind staffs”

Peaceful place, Clean room, Seaview

It was a peaceful place. The room looks nice and clean. There were some minor mistakes in the room that we did not care much, like they forgot to refill toilet paper, shower gel, and shampoo. Though, service mind training may need to be applied for some staff, like a senior staff at a reception. It would be nice if breakfast quality can be improved. Although, if you don't mind, it wouldn't be hard to find a decent breakfast around. Other key points are swimming pool (it had been maintenanced all the time we were there, which is quite disappointing); and Dirty water in the bathroom during the day time (But the issue was fixed after our compliant). Overall, if you look for a quiet place to hang around, this could be an option for quite a good price through Agoda. Though, we went there just right before a long holiday; so, it was really quiet there.

Reviewed December 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Guy from Australia
Family with young children
Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015

Value plus, lovely and quiet”

location size and peacefullness

This is a small fishing village beach resort. We had a great time. Not much to do at resort which is perfect. Small resort so no competition from other guests. Fabulous garden and layout of hotel. Staff are great when you need something done. They work when they have things or guests to attend. They are not lazy. Massage at resort is cheaper than the book says. Also they have some free bicycles you can use to get around. Go here to relax with your family. Good beach side restaurants within 10 - 20 main walk. Loved it

Reviewed March 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Shawn from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015

Quiet and peaceful”

Quietness, easy access to the beach, comfortable

Quiet and relaxing. The road that takes you to the resort is being paved currently. GPS was a must to find the resort. The main road (4) from Hua Hin is quite far from the resort; many turns to get to the resort. The resort is located next to the beach and has a few restaurants nearby. Very little traffic on the main road that is between the resort and beach. Pool overlooks the ocean. Breakfast was nice but variety was limited and was buffet style. Chef was on hand to make omelettes. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed January 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Randolph from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015

Golden Pines is an exceptional value ”

Great staff including a superb general manager. Spacious rooms. Beautiful property with mature landscaping and great ocean views.

I spent five days and nights at the hotel. The staff and especially the general manager were first rate. Because my group was five kilometers from the hotel; they arranged transportation and provided me with a great scooter. The general manager drove me in his personal vehicle to and from an evening party. The pool is beautiful with a great view of the Gulf of Thailand. The rooms were large and comfortable.

Reviewed January 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Enjoyable Stay!”

Hotel decor, area and rooms

We really enjoyed our stay here a few months back. The room was excellent and very clean and although it was quite difficult to find by public transport we enjoyed the area and the beach about a mile down the coast. The breakfast was good and the staff were helpful with directions and renting bikes. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and really like the layout and design of the hotel.

Reviewed January 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
inga from Latvia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Quite and by far best poolside in the area”

The infinity pool was great. The location is central to the small town but not in the busy part of the main sea lineing street. Rooms were spacious and clean.

The staff speak very little english. Not too much help thus. But very polite. The beach is rocky. But nicer ones are a walk away. I recommend arranging a motoroller/bike for average 150bht a day. Super cheap way to see the area and other beaches. The place does not look like its in the pics :) But still nice!

Reviewed January 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kirsty from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Very peaceful and quiet.”

Off peak I was one of two guests in the resort, I was the only one at the pool all day, the staff were very helpful, friendly and attentive.

I needed a break from Bangkok where I didn't have to talk to anyone and I could read in peace. I am a teacher and just needed a break from the rat race. The resort was perfect until the last night when there was a party laid on with karaoke and a band. The Thai party enjoyed themselves but I was not warned about this party before hand and on the last night of my holiday I did not have a peaceful evening or sleep until very late. I would return here in a quiet season again.

Reviewed June 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Rahul from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Good Location, on the beach..”

on the beach, pool, friendly staff

This is a nice resort for family fun. Its on the beach and has a nice pool. The staff is attentive and friendly. Its well located as in, you can drive either direction and find nice bars and restaurants to eat. Very quiet and relaxing.

Reviewed June 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
george from United States
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

A relaxing 3 day, 2 night stay.”

Staff, location, comfort.

My wife and enjoyed our time at the golden pines. My only caveat are the directions, on google, to get there. If your coming from hua hin go through the town and take the sweeping overpass. Stay on this road until you see a large tesco lotus sign on your left. Turn at this light, go to the end of the road, pay attention to the intersection for your return, turn left, go to the small town, turn right at soi 16, go to the end, turn right to the hotel. Go past the hotel to the small sign that says, golden pines, take the dirt road to the hotel.

Reviewed May 23, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Nice introduction to Thailand”

Quiet , friendly and pretty

Our stay was very pleasant ,we only stayed three nights so unfortunately didn't get to enjoy the pool as the only full day we had it rained but it didn't spoil our stay . The food was excellent and the service was pleasant .It is worth taking a walk along the front towards the fishing port it smells terribly but this is because of the drying squid etc. but still worth seeing just hold your nose if you carry on round you will see all the fishing boats . (The smell didn't reach the hotel so don't worry ) Two satisfied customers

Reviewed February 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Enjoyed the previous stay so returned again”

Great pool, good location and friendly staff

Stayed in a sea view villa with views of the ocean. Very spacious and well appointed. Check in was very good. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient and also spoke good English. The beach was just across the road so convenient for a morning run. The pool which is situated adjacent to and overlooking the road and ocean would have to be one of the best pools I have ever swum in. So clean and also large. The breakfasts were very good - not a lot of people at the resort so the variety wasn't huge but adequate. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and pleasant. Will stay there again if we return to Pran Buri.

Reviewed February 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

very good in all respects, fantastic location ”

Nice room, comfortable and friendly staff

This resort is ideal for a romantic holday, only down side is the beach at the resot is not good for swimming, but the pool is very good.If you want night life this is not the place to go, it is a long way to Hua Hin but I would certainly go again

Reviewed February 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

A lovely hotel sited in a peaceful area”

quiet, good seafood restaurants nearby, nice balcony if you get a seaview room

this resort is in a really lovely area, it is not overrun with shops and western life, it is still very much thailand beauty. perhaps not the greatest beach available, but if it is poolside peace you are after this area is great. just up the road there are quite a few seafood restaurants which we loved. the staff here were very lovely and helpful, the breakfast did not offer a great range, but was still tasty. if you arrive here by car then the parking is actually at the back with access only accessible via the dirt road which runs up from the main seafront road a little further down from the hotel.

Reviewed September 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Sutirapan from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

A compact sized hotel with a big room”

Peaceful location with good sea food in proximity

Good for family getaway in a peaceful area of Pranburi. Not far from fisherman village so you can access to various kinds of good seafood. Treking isn't far away at Sam Roi Yod natural park. You can also visit many high-end hotels in the area for a chill-out time, a cup of coffee or a decent dinner.

Reviewed November 03, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Paula from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Nice hotel with very helpful staff”

Lovley swimming pool & great breakfast

very nice hotel complex with beautiful swimming pool & in a good position to go exploring the area by rented bikes. we had 2 superior rooms, which were a bit dated (minus a really nice bathroom!) & not quite worth the cost of the rooms, although i believe the more expensive rooms would have been much nice. very good breakfast & the best part of the hotel i feel is the staff, who were amazingly friendly & helpful. they helped us with some very difficult transport arrangements when leaving & put themselves out to make sure we were sorted out. (i would recommend getting a minibus from bangkok's victory monument to pranburi....as they will drop & pick up directly from hotel, so convenient & great value for money at 200b one way journey!

Reviewed August 01, 2011
5.6
Hua from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Recommend for Travel to Pranburi Resort”

If you are going to Hua Hin City for leisure, will not recommend at all. Too far and around 30KM from Hua Hin City. If you just need a 2 days rest while you can go Hua Hin City for another day stay, will recommend here. This resort is quite near to Sheraton Villa, swimming pool is nice and we enjoyed the stall foods at evening. Walking is not recommended, and we rented a motorbike and drive to this resort. The resort location is quite isolated, navigation recommended. Hua Hin transfer to hotel cost 500 Baht. Hotel staff speak a little English.

Reviewed July 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nattaporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice resort with reasonable pice and bali style. Staffs are friendly. ”

It’s located opposite of the sea. The room is a little bit old but cleaned. Swimming pool is quite big. Overall it’s quite impressive for 3 stars resort.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
7.6
Very good
AMORN from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Good location!”

There is the good location but you should have the car.

Reviewed October 10, 2018
4.4
Trairat from Thailand
Couple
Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

It’s a good place to relax on holiday”

The cleaness is not good as it could. I found the cockroach in front of the bathroom in the morning OMG

Reviewed October 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Cheah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Everything okay ”

Very relaxing place, friendly staffs and boss, value for money

Reviewed July 26, 2018
6.0
tin from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Above average”

No cable TV, only can see 5 TV channels , internet not good enough. quite inconvenience, less food choices, if need to go city or shopping mall need to rent a car for Baht 1,000.

Reviewed June 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nicolas from France
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Very good value”

Spacious and clean rooms, a bit dated but very nice place to stay.

Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
NATRAVIT from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Good Place”

Next time will be stay again

Reviewed September 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rattana from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Excellent”

Car park so far from the room. Look silent.

Reviewed July 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chonthida from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Good”

Good atmosphere,clam, good service and clean room. But car parking far away from the room. Street entrance to resort so confused,bad and no light.

Reviewed June 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mr.Pornsak from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

good”

good

Reviewed April 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chayanin from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Good room and service”

Good room and service

Reviewed April 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
K from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Food is expensive”

Everything is good but food is expensive.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
aucharapon from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Close from the beach”

Cheap hotel. And good location for vacation

Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jyrki from Finland
Family with teens
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

a good hotel”

good hotel, friendly staff, great pool

Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
KRITSADA from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

good”

good

Reviewed December 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dr. from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Clean comfortable”

The hotel is clean, spacious,comfortable, and good location.

Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chaiwat from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Not bad.”

Nothing special.

Reviewed May 26, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Brijdeep from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014

Great hotel”

the pool and room have good sea view

But the hotel is a little away from main town area.

Reviewed September 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Nishant from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Nice and Relaxing”

Location, Pool and Breakfast

It was nice and lovely stay. Pool was beautiful and we enjoyed a lot. Staff was nice and friendly.

Reviewed November 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Noppanin from Thailand
Couple
Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Nice place and good staff. ”

Place,staff,location

Good staff service and nice room however the hotel is not connect to the beach.

Reviewed September 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Amnart from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2011

Grate loaction , but quite difficult to find.”

Good environment nearby beach , nice swiming pool.

Good & clean , very near to beach. Nice swiming pool & enjoin can see beach.

Reviewed December 16, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Sudjai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

80”

800

Reviewed July 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Iida from Finland
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 9 nights in October 2017

Peaceful and relaxing holiday”

Owners are really friendly and helpful. There were not many other customers so it was reeeally peaceful. The pool is great and room was really nice with a great ocean view. There were not many services in the hotel (I think because of off season?) but we enjoyed our stay in there. Location is good, kind a middle of everything and hotel has own parking lot. Good quality-place ratio👍🏻

Reviewed November 03, 2017
4.0
THANET from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Disappoint since check-in till check out”

no entrance from beach front, parking area not in the hotel area, welcome drink serve approx. 1/3 glass which look like remained drink, no staff helping carry baggage, facilities in room quite old, breakfast is not buffet but order 1 set from menu. i stay there for 3d2n (but i really would check out since first day). all facilities look old which differ from picture.

Reviewed October 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Dusit from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Car park is not good”

Have many breakfast to choose. environment is silent and easy to find from main road everything is okay but have one problem car parking on rainy day is very trouble some area have flood and clay hard to walk out your car.

Reviewed May 22, 2017
5.6
Jarusporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

No beach access ,horrible breakfast but nice pool”

Nice pool ,poor choice or no choice of breakfast clean room but squeaky doors and no fan in the bathroom ,air condition not working good ,staffs are great but I forgot my iPhone charger theres no one ever called its too far to go back and get it

Reviewed March 29, 2016
5.3
Deborah from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

Relaxing”

The garden was beautiful and so was the pool, the room we had was a good size.

Our stay here was very relaxing and the hotel and gardens were lovely but we did get a little bored as there was nothing to do and the area seemed run down. Just a few days here is enough. When we booked this hotel we actually thought it was in Hua Hin but it's a 20 minute taxi drive away!

Reviewed February 19, 2016
6.0
withoon from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

Far from amenities, reasonable price and good services”

The hotel is very quite, staff is friendly and breakfast is ok. The best thing is reasonable room price. Disadvantages are the hotel location, very difficult to find, there have no street signs from main road and very small signs which cannot be seen at night time. Another point is the water in the shower was not hot and delivered with low pressure, the lavatory had no warm water.

Reviewed February 14, 2016
6.3
Good
Fang from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Good hotel but wrong location on google map”

Ambience, big swimming pool, big rooms

The hotel is big and beautifully designed. However, the location on google map is wrong! Google map shows that the hotel is only 4minutes of walking distance away from hua hin night market, but this is not true! In fact, the hotel is located about 40minutes of driving distance from the famous night market. Other than this dissapointment, my stay was a decent one.

Reviewed November 21, 2015
6.0
satit from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Overrated, lacked maintenance.”

Sea view, quite, and quite cheap

Clogged bathroom and smelley because there is no ventilation fan. Room is not well cleaned and there was a few cigarette bud on the balcony. Washing host was very dirty. wash showe Knob fell down. Overall is poor. Breakfast was lousy.

Reviewed May 09, 2015
6.7
Good
Eire-Kachain from Thailand
Family with teens
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Nice quiet resort with sea view”

Nice Balinese influenced design, large villa rooms and friendly staff

We went as a family of 8 adults and 1 child, so we booked 4 Villa suites, so 2 adjoining buildings, the villas were nice and big and faced towards the sea for a lovely view. Our only dislike about the villas was the hardness of the bed mattresses. The buffet breakfast was sufficient, with enough choice to suit most people. The swimming pool, I'm told by my daughter was alright, though I did find it a bit odd to see a large pump at one corner of the pool during our stay. The seafront only has a beach during low tide. There are some nice seafood restaurants a bit further north near the pier, we had a lovely meal at Udom Pochana restaurant, where they have well priced decent wine. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again, but I think next time I will stay further south in Pranburi, as I would like to have a nice beach to walk on at anytime.

Reviewed April 24, 2015
6.3
Good
Royce from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Rooms
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015

Nice Resort, bad location”

Good rooms, friendly staff, nice swimming pool

This is a good resort to stay in, unfortunately, the location lets it down, we stayed in |January and the pool was cold, in warmer times it would have been great. The staff and Manager were very helpful, couldn't do enough for us. If you want a quiet location, this resort is ideal, but it's a long way to find any night life, I would stay here again

Reviewed January 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
wen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Good value for money because of a discount. ”

rooms, location and value for money

Breakfast was decent but I got good value form money with the agoda discount. The room was spacious and tastefully furnished but the tv channels available was rather disappointing. Other than that, everything was good.

Reviewed December 26, 2014