Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

William from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
You can find better for the same price.
Price. Location. Price
We stayed in their old building and it is not nice. I would rather stay at the mandarin for the same price.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

christopher from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
stay away
Not so good experience. I requested for 1 king size or queen size bed but instead they gave me 2 regular beds. The following day I ask they to clean the room while I went out for a business meeting. To my surprise when I came back in the evening the remote control was missing so i tried to call the reception to report it but the phone just kept on ringing. Tried it several times and no one is answering. So i went down the lobby to report it. It took them 2 hours to replace the remote control. The next day on my way to the airport i got a call from the hotel staff and asking me where did i put the remote. I told them that as soon as i found out that the remote control was missing i immediately informed the front desk. Then the staff told me that there were no report about the incident made. I told them to ask the receptionist on duty last night. Much better to look at the cctv so they will know that i am telling the truth. Aside from that the wifi signal in the room is weak. I have tried a number of hotels in cebu but this one is the worst. Will not stay there again.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Jeffrey from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Location Location Location
Location Staff Rooms
As always enjoyed my stay Staff always very helpful breakfast excellent
Reviewed August 05, 2015

maria from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
NOT value for money
Breakfast ok. Location near ayala. Wifi ok.
There are hotels nearby with better facilities and cheaper rates. The bath towels are very old, looking dirty. Bed linens with holes. Breakfast ok and wifi ok.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Janice from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
excellent staff performance
staff,food ,staff
Its old,no parking area,bathroom old and untidy,towels smells like not being dried properly,room is so small but but but ....staff made a difference in our stay,all of them are very polite,they are well trained,security guards are fantastic,.kitchen staff,housekeeping,oh my i couldnt ask for more,makes me wanna go back,,Staff,one of my great memories ,,,they look like they paid well,they always at your service
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Kevin from United States
Couples
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Golden Prince a bit tarnished
Location, ease of access, area
Nothing really stands out. It was a place to sleep, that's about it. The food was mediocre at best, the breakfast buffet was cold and of marginal quality. The dinner was again, served cold and not worth the expense. Far better to eat out. The room was pretty standard and sleep would have been better if not for the street noise. Ask for a room away from the street. The location was good, easy to get to shopping and business districts. Not a bad hotel, but for the money and food prices/quality you can do better.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Jaime from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Very convenient hotel, friendly staff
Very convenient hotel, friendly staff
Very convenient hotel, friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast.
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Stevan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Stayed here but didnt like it
Leaving
This was my first 'taste' of the Philippines but I didnt like it at all and was ready to fly somewhere else, however I must state this had nothing to do with the hotel who's staff were very helpful and the hotel was adequate but for me and this was my fault, I didnt like the area, it was remote and having only just arrived in Philippines I didnt feel safe, although I do have to say this was only a feeling and nothing untoward happened to me,I had booked here for 5 nights and I was glad to eventually leave
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Muhammad from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great Location
Location, Location & Location
Great... wort for money. Comfy and breakfast is good.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Darius from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Value for money and great location
Great location, value for money and very helpful staff
Very good
Reviewed April 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: