Book Now: Golden Sands Hotel Apartments

Very good
From 2258 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Golden Sands Hotel Apartments Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2258)Booking.com Reviews (5401)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.8
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.7
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (2258)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1694 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
JUMIL from Philippines
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

It is a wonderful stay in Dubai. Staff were really great! They are all helpful at all times. They are knowledgeable and accommodate the guests very well. Our house keeping for 6 days is the best - Vipinkums. To all the staff specially on the front desk keep up the good work guys! To all Filipino working in Dubai WE are proud of you.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear JUMIL, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands and thank you for giving us a positive rating. It is a pleasure to know that you liked the staff hospitality. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you once more in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai. All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded April 16, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Alma from Philippines
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Excellent Value for Money; Perfect for Groups”

We stayed in the Golden Sands Apartment 10 and it was very near Spinneys Supermarket which would make it convenient to buy ready-to-eat food or ingredients for you to use in the Apartment's well-sized kitchen. Room was kept clean and offered very big space for a group to enjoy spending time in the hotel. Very near Metro Station and short taxi ride to the Al Fahidi historical district. Perfect for 1st time visitors who would want to explore Old Dubai. Need to transfer though to the newer district/ area when you'd want to move on to see the splendor of the newer wealthy side of Dubai.

Reviewed March 06, 2019

Dear Alma, Thank you for choosing the Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope that your experience will encourage you to return for another stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again here at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai.  All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded March 10, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
ANIL from India
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Best and Economical option in Dubai”

We we're a family of 5 including my mother and stayed at Golden sands 3 for 8 nights. It was a memorable one and we loved every moment we stayed. Homely, cozy feel and cooperative staff. Would recommend to anyone anytime

Reviewed May 01, 2019

Dear ANIL, Thank you for choosing the Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope that your experience will encourage you to return for another stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again here at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai.  All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded May 14, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
CHEN from China
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

I got more than ten insect bites all over my arms after first night. They offer no medical solution”

I gave 5 black stars to this hotel in case they cover my comment if I give them 1 star grading! They offer room change when it was around 11:30pm after my tiring day and kids in bed. I refused. And have to change room the next morning, cause I found more bites after second night. As solution they offer free breakfast after checked how serious my insect-bites was, still refusing medical solution to me! And I found no where to complain about my bad experience on AGODA App!

Reviewed February 08, 2019
5.2
Fevie
Couple
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 12 nights in April 2019

12 days/11 nights stay”

We had an early arrival around 10am and tried to check in early but the receptionist was charging us 150 aed, and she was not helpful at all. Me and my Boyfriend decided to just come back at their check in time .. We came back to the hotel at 2pm and they gave us a room right away which was great. But when we saw the room they gave us twin beds that are put in together to look like as a queen size bed. We stayed in the room for 1 night and asked the reception to change it the following day as it was really uncomfortable. Price wise - it was okay. Near to Supermarkets. Quite far from the metro station. Housekeeping is not replenishing the toiletries. Our access cards failed to open our room door twice on our stay. Rude Filipina receptionist. A lot more better hotel apartments around the area.

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear Fevie, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel where it seems that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the disappointing experience. We truly hope you will consider giving Golden Sands a second chance, to redeem your trust. Sincerely, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded May 14, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
Kedar from India
Family with young children
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Hello i have live here second time and now for tour night, with familia. Its very good ”

Distance from ADCB & ALL METRO STATION S LITTLE MORE. SO IF YOUARE GOING TO USE OF PUBLIC TRANSPORT, ITS MAKES SOME TROUBLE. AS ITS DISTANCE IS MORE. ITS VALUE TO MONEY I CAN VISIT HERE MORE N MORE TIMES

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Dear Kedar, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. We are glad that you had a very good stay in our hotel. Rest assured that your kind praised of words will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments. All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded April 16, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Joeliza from Saudi Arabia
Group
3 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Perfect!!! Staffs are very accommodating. Place is clean and perfect. ”

All in all, the hotel is perfect in terms of location, price, staffs, and cleanliness. It is located in the center, where it is only walking distance from malls, supermatkets, and Club seven. Such q perfect experience. Hope to book with you guys soon.

Reviewed April 08, 2019

Dear Joeliza, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you to our Golden Sands Hotel Apartment, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded April 16, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
9.2
Exceptional
Ying from China
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great stay”

I stayed there with my family for 3 nights.it was very pleasant stay.the staff very helpful.the environment so friendly and relaxed make us feels at home.it was great stay.we only only one concern, location is a little bit far from metro station.

Reviewed April 07, 2019

Dear Ying, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands and thank you for giving us a positive rating. It is a pleasure to know that you liked the staff hospitality. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you once more in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai. All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded April 16, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
6.4
Good
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

I wont come again”

Price was reasonable, parking area was well organized, and the entrance smelled luxairious. However, it was more like of a restaurant with all the curry smell all over the floor where I stayed. Also, a cleaning man woke me up when he was cleaning the windows :( so embarrassing that we were never told about this cleaning issue. The curtins were not long enough to hide ourselves.

Reviewed April 02, 2019

Dear Mohammed, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel where it seems that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that we are now under upgrading of our facilities to be able to provide more comfort to our guest. We truly hope you will consider giving Golden Sands a second chance, to redeem your trust. Sincerely, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded April 16, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
Zulkifli from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Clean spacious apartment ”

The best apartment after staying in 3 other places in Europe. Spacious , very clean with 2 separate bathrooms. Very polite and helpful staff , metered taxi always on standby . A hotel standard with Housekeeping services on a daily basis . Car rental n activity agents stationed at lobby making it easier to plan your outings . We didn’t use the kitchen cos there’s some restaurant around the corner which opens until late night .

Reviewed March 13, 2019

Dear Zulkifli, Thank you for choosing the Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope that your experience will encourage you to return for another stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again here at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai.  All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded April 04, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
Vic from Canada
Couple
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 10 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

We arrived very late at night due to our flight arrival. The night front desk ( Gres and Anis, not quite sure of the exact names) are very friendly and accommodating, they speak English fluently. Our room was upgraded when we check-in at no extra cost but we did not like the curry smell of the room. We right away complain with the front desk and we were moved to another room of the same category without any hassle or problem. The day front desk are very helpful and friendly, takes time in answering our questions and give direction/advise on where to go. The room is spacious & clean; the air conditioner & water heater are working in excellent condition. The apartment hotel is fully equipped. The location is fair, it is 7 minutes walk to the nearest Metro station. Overall, we highly recommend this apartment hotel to our friends; room is clean, comfortable, no smell, just like home.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Norashikin from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Awesome stay”

Pros: Staffs are helpful, friendly. Very clean and well-maintained rooms despite hotel being old. Exactly what you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. Spacious and big (I took family room) Near lots of 24hours supermarket Almost all taxi drivers are aware of this hotel Cons: Quite far from both alfahidi and Burjuman metro Check directly with hotel on which building ur room booking is at as there are golden sands 1 all the way till 10 so it can get quite confusing. Other than that, all is good and the hotel provided us a good Dubai experience By the way, small tip, buy all your souvenirs at DAY TO DAY shop, it’s mad cheap. A pity we only found out when we purchased half our souvenirs at the gold Souk (which was almost 3-5 times the price more expensive).

Reviewed November 15, 2018

Dear Norashikin, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We certainly look forward to the next opportunity to welcoming you back in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded December 10, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
Viren from United States
Couple
Golden Sands 3 Studio
Stayed 16 nights in September 2018

Wonderful and comfortable stay with amenities to make your stay so homelike!”

Clean and comfortable stay, home like atmosphere, friendly & helpful staff, good location, good facilities. Recommend highly for guests to stay here. Wish the pool could stay open till 10 pm as many days it was not easy to make it back to use the pool in time. Especially since the weather is conducive for a late evening swim.

Reviewed October 16, 2018

Dear Viren, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please be informed that your concerned is very well noted. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and regain your confidence in our hotel once again. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded March 10, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Pubendren from South Africa
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good value for money”

Friendly and attentive staff, helped me out with an early check at no extra cost. Had booked a two bedroom apartment, and it was perfect, ample space for me and my family, clean rooms and bathrooms with all the basic amenities provides. Location was central and within walking distance to the Metro Station, supermarket and fast food places. Would recommend this hotel to any traveller looking for a good deal

Reviewed August 20, 2018
6.0
HUSSEIN from Saudi Arabia
Family with teens
Golden Sands 5 Pool View Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

nice”

nice

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear HUSSEIN, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you to our Golden Sands Hotel Apartment, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded May 14, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
9.6
Exceptional
Niraj from India
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

True value for money”

Enjoyed every bit of the stay here. Everyday the room used to be clean. Loved the daily breakfast which had plently of varities which made us to skip the lunch. Would recommend this hotel to all the people who are planning to visit dubai.

Reviewed February 15, 2019

Dear Niraj, Thank you for giving us a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to the other. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope that your experience will encourage you to return for another stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again here at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai.  All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded February 17, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
9.2
Exceptional
david from Canada
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great economical option for families”

pros, price, breakfast location room size kitchenette laundry quiet water pressure and hot water free power adapters multicultural breakfast cons, small pool there are at least 10 golden sands buildings in the area, know your building number before arrival

Reviewed February 07, 2019

Dear David, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you to our Golden Sands Hotel Apartment, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded February 10, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
6.4
Good
Nazım from Turkey
Business traveler
Golden Sands 3 Studio
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Crowded and old”

Breakfast is too crowded. You can’t find an available table. There is always a generator voice comes from outside. Hot water is not active always. You need to aktivatw 30 minutes before taking shower. There is nothing to do near of this hotel. Close to the expo center.

Reviewed January 25, 2019

Dear Nazım, We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel where it seems that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to inform you that we are now under upgrading of our facilities to be able to provide more comfort to our guest. We truly hope you will consider giving Golden Sands a second chance, to redeem your trust. Sincerely, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 27, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Antonio from United States
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Great place near everything ”

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly location wise was pretty close to all of the major areas of Dubai, across from the hotel was a market store open 24 hours a day which was great, they provided an iron and an ironing board , a dryer for your hair , plenty of tails, fresh water to drink ,coffee maker , they clean the room every day without us having to tell them.

Reviewed January 12, 2019

Dear Antonio, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. We are glad that you had a great stay in our hotel. Rest assured that your kind praised of words will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments. All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 15, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
ANIK from India
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Comfortable stay”

Beautiful rooms, fantastic location made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy. We stayed at the main building which is Apartment 3, please make sure to know where your room is as the apartments are spread out and some of them will be quite a walk if you have big luggages to carry. Overall a beautiful hotel to stay, highly recommended for longer stays.

Reviewed January 05, 2019

Dear ANIK, Thank you for giving us a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to the other family. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope that your experience will encourage you to return for another stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again here at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai.  All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 07, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.4
Excellent
Habib from Canada
Family with young children
1 bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great to have a full apartment with kitchen and laundry away from home!”

Lots of restaurants and convenience stores nearby including a pharmacy around the corner (very hand when traveling). Bathrooms could use some updating but are clean and functional. Breakfast is ok but lacking continental options... about 1/2 the options are Indian food which I don't mind but prefer lighter options when traveling.... Just something to keep in mind.

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear Habib, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands Hotel Apartment and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. However, we are glad that this particular situation did not take away from your overall experience. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Warm Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 07, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
Mariam from Norway
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

enjoyed our stay ”

Very good and nice hotel. Staff is polite and the rooms are clean. Will book a stay here on my next trip to Dubai. Only negative thing about our stay is that the internet connection was a bit bad. There is also a grocery store nearby and you can get a taxi in less than a minute.

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Mariam, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands Hotel Apartment and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. However, we are glad that this particular situation did not take away from your overall experience. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Warm Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 03, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
6.0
Uzair from India
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good for long stay, located in residential block.”

Pros: good size rooms and clean for a family planning a long stay. Cons: Hotel offers free parking for hotel guests but there is limited parking outside for visitors. The building is located in a residential block which is good for long stays but makes the reach difficult for short stays. The toilets in our apartment were very small.

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Dear Uzair, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands Hotel Apartment and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. However, we are glad that this particular situation did not take away from your overall experience. We hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Warm Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded December 05, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great setup for families.”

Great to have a family suite with the extra beds without paying for a 2 bedroom. Breakfast booked ahead was good value. Location convenient to metro and old Dubai attractions, and grocery shops.

Reviewed March 09, 2019

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you to our Golden Sands Hotel Apartment, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded March 10, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Make sure you know and locate the correctly numbered Golden Sands Hotel”

There are several Golden Sands Hotel buildings in the vicinity, and they are not sequentially numbered in terms of geographic location, so 3, 5, 10, etc. whatever are not easy to find or navigate amongst. You will make your life easier if you know for sure which numbered hotel you are staying in when you make your way from the airport.

Reviewed May 21, 2018

Dear Peter, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands Hotel Apartments and for giving us a positive rating. We are glad that you had a good stay in our hotel. Rest assured that your kind praised of words will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments. All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded May 22, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
9.6
Exceptional
Annemarie from South Africa
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Golden Sands was Golden”

Our first ever trip to Dubai and stayed at the Golden Sands hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is locally situated and walking distance from the metro rail. I will definitively recommend this hotel - home away from home.

Reviewed May 02, 2018

Dear Annemarie, Thank you for giving us a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to the other family. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope that your experience will encourage you to return for another stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again here at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai.  All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded May 14, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
Zuraini from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Spacious big room”

Special thanks to staff Kareem for expediting our checkIn. Very helpful & accomodating. Miss the oportunity to meet him during our checkOut. Would be good if the hotel can provide shuttle to the nearby Burjmann Shopping Centre & Train station.

Reviewed April 11, 2018

Dear Zuraini, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands and thank you for giving us a positive rating. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you once more in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai. All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded April 17, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
jean-marc from Ethiopia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

Family and I were really happy with Golden Sands hotel Apartments. maybe I can suggest to have shuttle services from Hotel to airport even not free but at least offer the service. I would recommend this hotel to family visiting Dubai.

Reviewed April 09, 2018

Dear Jean-Marc, Thank you for giving us a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to the other family. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope that your experience will encourage you to return for another stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again here at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai.  All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded April 17, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.4
Excellent
Pankaj
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 11 nights in February 2018

Communication problem”

I had emailed reservations 3 times informing the arrival of one person from India who was to check in first followed by another from UK and finally me who had paid for the stay. No one at Reservations bothered to reply to all 3 emails. I then called Reservations who told me since I lodged my booking through Agoda I should inform them who shall inform Golden Sands. Again no reply received. I finally called Golden Sands and met a Mr Bipin who did the needful straight away and Thanks to him. I request golden Sands Reservations team in charge of emails to have the courtesy to reply to emails received. The stay at Golden Sands 10 where i had booked a 2 bedroom flat was really wonderful for the 11 nights stay and all the satff from the Reception, Bell Boys, cleaners were really wonderful and say keep Up the Good Work you are doing. I will surely come back to stay there.

Reviewed March 02, 2018

Dear Pankaj, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands Hotel Apartment and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. We are glad that you still want to come back, despite all the inconvenience you had during your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will make sure to share your accolades with my team. We certainly look forward to the next opportunity to welcoming you back in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded March 04, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
9.6
Exceptional
Tanya from Canada
Family with teens
Golden Sands 3 Studio
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Totally recommend for a longer stay in Dubai”

Washing machine was a God-send, nice pool/deck area. Room smelled (humidity) and when we mentioned- they came to spray with room spray which helped; till the next day. Only recommend a clothes drying rack in the room and it would have had absolutely everything. Great basis to do Dubai.

Reviewed February 19, 2018

Dear Tanya, Thank you for giving us a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to the other family. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We hope that your experience will encourage you to return for another stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again here at Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai.  All the best, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded February 24, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
Amy from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Great! ”

Exceptional staff! My room was large with a king size bed & came with a microwave & some cooking facilities which was an added bonus. My only negative would be the noise from building works outside at night. My room was 418, perhaps ask for a room on the other side if possible.

Reviewed February 05, 2018

Dear Amy, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands and thank you for giving us a positive rating. It is a pleasure to know that you liked the staff hospitality and our hotel. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that your kind words of praise will be shared with the team. We truly hope you will choose our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments again as a destination for your next holiday. We will be more than happy to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded February 07, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
Naveed from Pakistan
Business traveler
Golden Sands 3 Studio
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

Golden Sands is one of the best choice for family and business travellers, like always this visit in Golden Sands 5 was one of the wonderful it feels like staying in your own room in dubai, front Desk staff members Josiane, Jake, Miyash, Connie, specially Claire, Renz and the Anees and Bhakti from housekeeping are the best staff members. All the Best GS team keep up the good work

Reviewed January 29, 2018

Dear Naveed, Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us at Golden Sands. We are happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay and it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Thank you for mentioning the most important and our greatest asset the team of staff we have. We are very proud of each and every one of them and their commitment to providing the very best in customer service. Rest assured that your kind words of praise will be shared with the team. We truly hope you will choose our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments again as a destination for your next holiday. We will be more than happy to welcome you back. Best Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Show more
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.8
Excellent
AMIT from India
Couple
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

A bit far from metro station”

I suggest they should start shuttle service till metro station as metro stn is bit far.. if they do this .... i dnt thibk they will have to do anything more to improvise their hotel...coz i found it d best in all the aspects...

Reviewed January 28, 2018

Dear Amit, Thank you for choosing Golden Sands and thank you for giving us a positive rating. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. Please be informed that we will take note of your suggestion. We look forward to welcoming you once more in our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded January 30, 2018
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.0
Excellent
Jiemin from Singapore
Group
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Big spacious, but far from metro”

Very big, spacious and clean. Staff are helpful. Kitchen is well stocked. But far from metro, and journey in-between is filled with uneven grounds so pulling luggage from metro is recommended only for youngsters. Shower fittings are good, except the poor design of the shower curtain where water leaks out and forms a puddle after bathing

Reviewed December 25, 2017

Dear Jiem, Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Golden Sands and highlighting what you enjoyed the most, as well as areas where we can do better. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We truly hope you will choose our Golden Sands Hotel Apartments again as a destination for your next holiday. We will be more than happy to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded December 26, 2017
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
8.0
Excellent
Kin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Overall good and staffs arevery friendly and helpful including the bell boy”

I dropped my hand phone in the taxi and I reported to the hotel's front desk. The staffs and manager on duty and the bell captain are very helpful . And the taxi driver return to me the very day . I want to thank all of them . If I ever come to Dubai again . i will definately stay here again

Reviewed August 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Naveed from Pakistan
Family with young children
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Golden Sands 5 is the best”

GS & the team always impress you with the surprises, like always GS 5 has been home in this trip as well, Lady at the reception, the new guy Retash, and most helping & welcoming and always smiling Anis gives you a warm welcome when ever you go. With the Chilled welcome drink they take you to your room right after the quick check inn. I really appreciate the house keeping staff they are behind all the cleanliness and facilities provided to you in the room, Bhakta & Insaan Ali are always at your assistance. Keep up the Good Work Golden Sands Team

Reviewed June 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Naveed from Pakistan
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Super”

Golden Sands especially GS5 have always been a home for myself or a family. The reception staff is superb, and warm welcoming bell boys are very cooperative especially named Anis, housekeeping staff make you feel like you are living in your own home, Bhakti is one of the GS-5 best housekeeping resource they have. They are always at your assistance. All the very best team

Reviewed April 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jeanna from United States
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Exceed expectations!”

We were assigned to a huge 2 BR, 2 bath apartment. So much space for 4 girls! Well lighted, clean and odor free! Beds were very comfortable, clean linens, all very good and working appliances. Love the wide living and dining rooms. Full working kitchen. We had a wonderful stay. Felt like home!

Reviewed March 24, 2017
8.0
Excellent
lalith from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Golden Sands 3 Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

good place”

nice place for a business traveler .. these days rates fine for the room ..but having food separate is so expensive .. i paid for 71 dh Ffor 5 cups of plain tea...served even in disposal cups.. i was so unhappy about it good location and lot of freedom

Reviewed August 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015

WORLD BEST HOTEL”

WORLD BEST HOTEL

WORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTEL

Reviewed November 17, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

WORLD BEST HOTEL”

WORLD BEST HOTEL

WORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTELWORLD BEST HOTEL

Reviewed November 03, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 11 nights in April 2015

Best Hotel in Dubai for Business Trip”

Best Hotel in Dubai for Business Trip

Best Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business TripBest Hotel in Dubai for Business Trip

Reviewed July 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
chidinma from Nigeria
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014

Nice”

Ambience, friendly staff, spacious

This is my 3rd time staying at Golden sands 10 and I would definately stay there if I'm traveling with my family again. It feels like home. I love the space, location and the staff. Our reason for going to dubai was for my mums birthday and on her birthday they called to say happy birthday on behalf of the staff and even sent a basket of fruits. Though we were to check out early in the morning they still offered us late check out till 6pm which I felt was so considerate. I like the fact that they did some renovations. The only thing I don't really like are their bathrooms. It's just bare and not too cute. Asides from that I loved everything about it. Cheers

Reviewed December 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
GORDON from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014

Spacious room with good pools.”

Swimming pools, spacious rooms, friendly staff.

The apartment was well equipped and spacious. There were good local facilities with shops and chemists close by. There are two pools with beds around. The roof pool gets the sun all day. Good value apartments. There are some signs of aging and refurbishment will be due shortly.

Reviewed November 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone”

Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone

Neat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyoneNeat and Very Clean Hotel Good for everyone

Reviewed March 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Best Hotel Neat and Clean ”

Best Hotel Neat and Clean

Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean

Reviewed March 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Best Hotel Neat and Clean ”

Best Hotel Neat and Clean

Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean

Reviewed March 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

Best Hotel Neat and Clean ”

Best Hotel Neat and Clean

Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean Best Hotel Neat and Clean

Reviewed March 31, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
DHEERAJ from India
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014

Comfortable, Home away from Home”

Location, Room Size, Comfort

We checked into Golden Sands Hotel Apartments after searching for it because there is Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 3 and Golden Sands Hotel Apartments 5. The Booking should clearly mention which Number has been allotted to you. The room is huge compared to other Hotels that we have stayed in and was very comfortable, though the quality of the cable tv is very poor. The Hotel is indeed a nice place to be in and we are definitely checking in again when we visit Dubai next.

Reviewed March 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

best hotel in dubai”

best hotel in dubai

best hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubai

Reviewed February 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mahmood from Pakistan
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

best hotel in dubai”

best hotel in dubai

best hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubaibest hotel in dubai

Reviewed February 19, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Business traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Great location , Good value”

Central Location, great electrionics shopping, very relaxing area.

I have stayed here repeatedly on business trip, location is walking distance to electronics markets, Western resturants, and food stores. Nice thing here is malls are open till midnight, only problem I found is no active printer in the business center.

Reviewed February 14, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Pete from Afghanistan
Couple
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013

Good Location”

Location, Staff, free bus to beach.

Room was a good standard but the kitchenette and bathroom were a little tired. Staff excellent. There are 10 Golden Sands apartment blocks in Mankool so I can only speak about 5 where I stayed. The free bus service to Jumeriah beach was welcome, lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

Reviewed October 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Chau from Canada
Couple
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Budget yet convenience and roomy accommodation.”

Reasonable rate; convenient location; and large room with kitchenette.

The hotel rate is very reasonable compared to other hotels in Dubai. The room is clean and large including a sofa, fridge, stove, and microwave. The hotel is situated at a very convenience location. It is only a short drive from the most expensive shopping mall like the Bur Jumar to the least which is the Lamcy plaza or the Karama district. The gold shook and other tourist attractions along the creek are also close by. One saves great amount of time stuck in traffic jam by staying in a convenience hotel like Golden Sand hotel.

Reviewed October 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
kaylene from Australia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012

Golden Sands 5 - spacious and clean”

extremely clean rooms and friendly staff

We stayed at the GS 5. While the rooms were showing their age we could not fault the cleanliness. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our airconditioner developed a leak and the cleaners organised for it to be fixed straight away without us even asking. The restaurant food was delicious and the service excellent. Apart from being a little old and worn we could not fault this hotel

Reviewed September 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Bjoern from Sweden
Couple
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Clean and nice apartment,”

Value for money

nice apartment hotel, good value for money. not so close to the beach but they have bus to jumeriah 1 and oper n beach ever day. i prefer the normal cab, since the other ones (white lexus) are bit more expensive. clean rooms with service every day.

Reviewed April 11, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

Very nice hotel in a great location”

The hotel has a friendly staff and very helpful

I have stayed at the Golden Sands Hotel many times and would recommend this hotel if you are traveling alone or with your family. The location of this hotel is great and everything possible you would like to see is in walking distance from the hotel.If you enjoy the night life in Dubai, then this hotel puts you in the center of the hotels and clubs and numberous shopping center close by also. I would highly recommend this hotel and it's well worth the money.

Reviewed January 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Excellent Hotel and Location”

Large Rooms Excellent Staff

The Golden Sands Hotel/Appartments is a excellent hotel and great location in Dubai.The room are large and plenty of space to relax. The appartment comes with all the comforts of home. If you want to cook a american meal, everything needed to cook is there, you just supply the food or you can dine in if you like, room service is also available. I found the staff is excellent and helpful in every way possible to make your stay enjoyable. I have been going to Dubai for about 8 years and stayed in number of hotels. A friend told me about this hotel about a year ago, this is the only hotel i have a stayed in since then.

Reviewed July 13, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

Lovely hotel.. lots of space.”

space, lots of amenities nearby
No real weaknesses

Very good hotel esp for longer stay. Very good experience. Hotel has lots of amenities nearby and metro line is about 10 mins walk approximately.Hotel also has 2 bedroom or just one room apartnment whatever your needs are but we stayed at the 3 bedroom one and the space was huge. The staff were also very friendly and helpful

Reviewed January 04, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
david from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 1 night in October 2010

Great location,friendly helpful staff”

large rooms
breakfast was poor

Had a very nice 24 hour stopover at this hotel.Arrived at the reception desk at 6.45 am and had my room within 15 minutes,absolutly fantastic as a lot of hotels will not allow you to check in till 3pm. Reception staff were first class,nothing was to much bother for them. Ideal location for shoping,walking distance to Burjeman mall and Karama if looking for fake designer gear. Good pub called Rock Bottom about a 15 minute walk away.

Reviewed November 08, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Liem from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010

NIce stay”

breakfast
no

I was very pleasantly surprised by the facilities at this hotel and particularly by the staff attitude (They were determined to please). My room 208, was of good size, very clean and beautifully decorated but had no view of the city and on dry nights traffic noise was audible, although this did not stop me sleeping. Internet access through Wi-Fi was fast and free. It is close to both the underground and overground rail stations so most major locations in Bangkok are very easy to reach. The crunch question, would I stay again would be answered with an overwhelming Yes, but I would ask for a higher floor side view room.

Reviewed October 10, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Sharon from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2009

Check that the pool is functional”

Love this hotel.
Check that the pool is not being 'renovated'

We love the apartments at the Golden Sands 10. It has 2 bedroom apartments which are HUGE and very clean. When we checked in this time however we did not realise that the pool was closed, and under renovation. This wasn't stated on the website, or on Agoda website. July in Dubai needs a pool !!! The staff at hotel and Agoda were great, and arranged refund (without paying any penalty night) and we moved to a hotel nearby (London Crowne 1) which had a pool and a 2 bedroom apartment (but not as nice as the Golden Sands Apartment. I would definitely head to the Golden Sands 10 again...

Reviewed August 22, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Luis from United States
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 3 nights in July 2009

Affordable place to stay at a good location”

1. Price. 2. Location. 3. Decent rooms. 4. Taxi available 24 hours.
1. No Internet in the rooms.

The Golden Sands is a great place to stay. I highly recommend it. Make sure before you come that you email the Golden Sands asking what building you are staying, they have at least 10 different building. This will save some time after a long flight that you just want to go to bed. The internet is only available in the Coffee shop. It is fast until many people are connected (after 10:30 am), it becomes slower at that time. The breakfast at the Coffee Shop is 50 Dirhams (Approx $15 US) which is slightly overpriced for what they offer. However, I was using the internet so it is worth it for the comfort. I recommend you take the 2 day Big Bus tour (280 Dirhams). It is well worth it and it is cheaper than doing it on your own. The 1 day is NOT enough, trust me. The room is comfortable, it comes with a kitchen, fridge, washer, TV, etc. Evrything you need. I will definitely stay there again when I come back to Dubai.

Reviewed July 15, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Kevin from New Zealand
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2009

Golden Sands 3”

Good sized 2 bedroom apartment
A little noisy in the corridors when some families leave their doors open.

We were very happy with the level of service we recieved. The front desk staff were very helpful. The rooms were very good and bathrooms( we had two in our apartment which was a nice surprise)were clean. Kitchen facilities were good and sufficient utensils. Worth noting when you book which Golden Sands you are staying at as there are 10 of them.

Reviewed June 29, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Jerry from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 2 nights in June 2009

Review of Golden Sands 5”

Clean bed, neat toilet
Key card does not work well with lift. Had to try a few times before getting it to work.

The hotel is convenient, 10 minutes away from Dubai Airport. Though far away from newer malls like those in Jumeirah, nonetheless, it is near enough to some clubs along Sheikh Zayed Road. For those who want some peace and quiet but yet near enough to the action when needed, this is the place to stay in.

Reviewed June 24, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Jerry from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 2 nights in May 2009

Review of Golden Sands 5 Hotel Apartment”

Clean bed, toilet. Ironing board makes it convenient for some quick ironing after unpacking.
Key card does not work well with lift.

This place is really convenient as it is just 10 minutes away from the airport by cab ride. Though tucked away in a quiet corner, it is near enough to the main malls so food, shopping and entertainment is not an issue. For those who likes to hang around airline crew, it is only 5-7 minutes by cab ride to Crown Plaza Hotel where Emirates crew hang out at Zinc.

Reviewed June 24, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Saaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2009

service and location”

The hotel is not very far away from the airport and the market. ideally located. Arrived with my family for a night at 7 am and the hotel were very helpful as they were able to give us the room at 9am though we were only entitled to do so at 2pm.The room was very big and value for money. Strongly recommend family travelers to this hotel.
the airport hotel transport was at terminal 1 while we arrived at terminal 3. it was very troublesome to find our way to terminal 1.They should have transport from terminal 3 and the service must be on an hourly basis since airport is not far.

Arrived at dubai with my family at 7am and the hotel was very helpful in providing us the room at 9am though we were only entitled to do so at 2pm. The hotel is ideally located not too far away from the airport and the market.The room is big and clean and perfect for a family to occupy.

Reviewed June 03, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Sharon from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in April 2009

Golden Sands Apartment”

Good location - opposite Spinneys (for groceries), 5 minutes walk from Burjaman Shopping Mall, good easy parking facilities, very clean and enormous rooms. There's a Thrifty hire car office in the building which is helpful if you pre-book and hire a car prior to arrival.
There is no internet in the rooms, and you have to go to the lobby (with laptop or in the business centre) to check emails etc. The system is very very slow. Best to go early in the morning when it seemed to be faster.

Dubai is expensive, and this hotel was great in terms of price, location and facilities. we booked the 2 bedroom apartment at Golden Sands 10. It was enormous - large kitchen, separate laundry, two bathrooms, walk in robe, lounge/dining and balcony. It was good so the kids could run around abit. The pool was great, with small toddler pool available as well. The pool is shaded slightly by the building, so it doesn't seem as hot as it is. Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed May 08, 2009
9.2
Exceptional
Ann from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 14 nights in February 2019

Great Stay”

Room was large and staff always clean the room. Complete amenities. Overall we had a nice stay.

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear Ann, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you to our Golden Sands Hotel Apartment, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded May 14, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
10.0
Exceptional
PINGPING from China
Business traveler
Golden Sands 3 Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Good food court, Gym, Swimming pool, sauna are available.”

The Manager and his team are very Friendly and responsible.

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Dear PINGPING, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you to our Golden Sands Hotel Apartment, your home in Dubai. Kind Regards, Islam Bekheet Rooms Division Manager

Responded May 07, 2019
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments