Very good 7.2
Based on 1291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Gamal from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Studio - Golden Sands 5 with Executive Lounge Access
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Please check room before guest enter
My room number is 110 in floor 1 why every time all agents booked a low level for a co. To reservation.center and management hotel give to guest a low
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Neethu from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Good location
Easy to access everything
Reviewed July 10, 2016

MAS from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
owesome
good location and nice family place.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Sudish from India
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Nice
Was a nice place to stay. Staff is very helpful. The hotel is well maintained. Location is good. Food is also gr8. I thoughy i got a room with breakfast booked but saw only room booked thru Agoda. May be my mistake. My request to Agoda is to please put sepcificationa of room and whats included a bit clearly in the website. Its very difficult to make out between a 2 bedroom apt from a 2 room apt and a 2 room studio and b/f options. Seems other sites are hit elaborative. Overall thanks a lot.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Abdur from Qatar
Business travelers
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Service is not good, Reciption person not care customar
Over all not good
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Mark from Philippines
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good
Price is perfect. Big rooms but the location is far from metro and public buses
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Nicholas from United States
Solo travelers
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Really great place especially for a lengthy stay.
I arrived well behind schedule, about four hours later than I was supposed to arrive and the staff greeted me warmly and took good care of me. There was some confusion at first because there are several Golden Sands buildings and my reservation said building 5 but My room was really in building 3. I was a little put off because they made it seem like I made a mistake when my reservation clearly said building 5. I was in the correct building shortly after, but at 2am anything can seem like a bigger deal than it actually is, so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt. I was not aware that they would take a 300 AED deposit, but that was not that big of a deal. What was a big deal was when I was checking in, they told me the deposit would be released immediately and checking out I was told it would take seven days. Basically they need to get their staff all on the same page and do some customer service training. I'll stress though, that these were small things and the staff was quite pleasant overall. The room was fantastic and with a living room, kitchen and washer/dryer, I could have spent a few weeks here and had all the comforts of home. It's not located that close to the newer parts of Dubai or the Burj Khalifa, but that's all a short taxi ride away. There was a close metro station, however, and old Dubai, which is very charming, is quite close, too. If I came to Dubai again, I would absolutely stay here and not look anywhere else.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

dri from Indonesia
Business travelers
2 Bedroom Premier Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
I stayed five days at this hotel apartment during
I stayed five days at this hotel apartment during my vacation in Dubai with the family. All the facilities are very satisfactory. And the important thing is value for money. I would stay again here when on vacation. Thank you
Reviewed May 14, 2016

fadia from Egypt
Business travelers
1 Room Studio at Golden Sands Apartment 5
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Customer service
It's good location for one day staying but the bad things with the customer service it's poor
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good living
Very good place like home & more
Reviewed May 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: