Excellent 8.1
Based on 1998 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Executive Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Very nice hotel
Reviewed September 30, 2016

SOONG from Malaysia
Stay For Less - Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Close to the beach
Friendly staff,clean place.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

KuanSun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stay For Less - Executive Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great holiday at Golden Sand resort
My kids love the pool, indoor playground and the program from kids club. Parents feel free when children join the adventure trip and get good care from friendly staff.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Rajini from Singapore
Superior Double or Twin Room with Hill View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
First Family Trip
It was our first family trip with two seniors, four adults and three kids below four. We all loved the hotel. The breakfast spread was great, kids loved the pool. The street stalls were just outside the hotel and food places just within walking distance. We all had a wonderful time!
Reviewed September 21, 2016

MUNSHI from Malaysia
Superior Double or Twin Room with Hill View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Yen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Everything is good except the Garden cafe is a bit small space and too crowded especially during holidays. Room condition a bit outdated too, renovation is needed.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

PINMING from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Check in process took us almost 20-25 minutes to complete, in which I have booked 3 rooms, whereby 2 rooms are non-smoking, end up they gave me all smoking rooms. Only upon me asking, they change 2 rooms for us. for the 2 rooms that were provided to us on a last minute basis, the items are not completed, no slippers, no fruits, no welcome drink. the room also looks old and not well clean up, some areas are found to be dusty. over-rated hotel to me. breakfast spread are also limited and not delicious the only happy part is the indoor playground and the swimming pool which my little one really enjoyed it. I definitely will not be going back this hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Camille from Australia
Executive Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Over rated
We had the Executive Seaview room. The room was really nice along with the top floor view over the sea. Service was extremely poor. It was school holidays in Malaysia and so they were extremely understaffed it seemed. When you arrive in the busy foyer, you'd expect to be greeted and it should be fairly obvious or get told where to check-in.. but no.. you have to walk around confused trying to read signs which everyone is standing around covering.. then you go check in a lounge off to the side of the foyer. No one will show you to your room, or explain to you any of the services or anything at all really. If you want a drink from the bar expect to have to interrupt someone doing something else and then expect to wait about 10 mins because they have to go to another part of the hotel to get change from your purchase.. and expect them to give you something that is not described on the menu.. all while you're not even sure if you've just asked the bar man or the pool cleaner. a very miss managed place.. overly expensive and you can tell by the staffs attitude that the overpriced everything is not passed on to their staff.. We went to the Hard Rock hotel for one evening to get a drink and the service their was completely different and refreshing compared to golden sands..
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Daniel from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Mid-Week Escape - Superior Double or Twin Room with Hill View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Cool Lounge Is Good
Cool lounge is designed for early check-in and check-out guests when you have no room but could still use all hotel facilities like changing room, shower, internet, pool facilities, restaurants etc. ... just great!
Reviewed September 19, 2016

Daryl from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Seafacing
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Wasn't all I expected it to be
Stayed for 2D/1N with young children. We're from Penang & wanted to celebrate my wife's birthday someplace different. Location is great as expected. Lots of shopping to be had along the main road. Staff was brilliant! Very courteous, friendly & helpful. Facilities seem a little outdated. For instance, the lifts don't have a card access system to allow guests access to their floors (security risk). During our stay, several ceiling boards along the Cool Lounge fell down. There were leaks from other ceiling boards with puddles of water coming down. Probably due to the heavy downpour that occurred. I found a bar of soap half-used in the bathroom upon check-in. So for the price we paid, I'd hardly call that value. But overall, still a satisfactory stay.
Reviewed September 19, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: