Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

David from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Excellent overall value
Good locality, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, value
Good overall value as stated above, would definately return if in Hanoi again. surprised that there is even free internet access with a laptop in every room. Breakfast also very decent ! Would recommend this hotel !!!
Reviewed November 05, 2011

Ross from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Neat & tidy but disappointing
Neat & tidy rooms and good attentive service
We were in a group of 5 and because the rooms are so small it was very disappointing to have to walk around the corner to a bar to meet and relax .
Reviewed November 01, 2011

Ross from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Neat and tidy stay but no bar
Clean rooms and good service
I booked this hotel for our party of 5 people because the Agoda information advised it had a bar. This was very important because of the size of our party and wanting a place to meet during the day. (Rooms too small). There was no bar and no place to meet and sit for a chat, so we were directed to a cafe up the road. The hotel needs some maintenance with power points hanging off walls and general fittings in rooms loose. We would likely not stay at this hotel again if travelling in a small group.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

geneann from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
great location with good service.
location,location,location
The staff is always helpful and considerate. They go out of their way to help me have a good stay.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Cinderella from Netherlands
Groups
Standard - Check-in/out time restriction apply
Stayed one night in September 2011
Simple but claen and seriously helpful
great location, early check in and helpful staff
This hotel is in a good location only a 1 minute walk from the lake and the weekend night market. The staff arranged train tickets and hotel reservation in Sapa for us. When we returned from Sapa at 4.30 am our room was ready and we were allowed to check in right away. The rooms are basic but clean and we even had a hotel laptop in the room to use the free WiFi. complementary snacks and water too.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Alan from Ireland
Solo travelers
Standard - Check-in/out time restriction apply
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice location, nice staff
Staff very nice, location very good, room nice.
Was upgraded to a better room free on arrival. Breakfast is quite ok. Very sweet breakfast room girl. I wanted to take her home with me. Hotel located very well. I had a view of the lake. Overall excellent value.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Lai from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in September 2011
Hotel with excellent service at great location
Value for money with good breakfast at convenient locattion
this small hotel is situated at the old part of hanoi with easy access to many shops, eating places as well as tourist attractions. the room is simple but clean and the breakfast which is included is very good for this range of hotel price. the hotel staff who can speak english are very friendly and helpful and provide excellent service. all in all, this hotel is really value for the money we paid for our 3 nights stay in hanoi.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Mel from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard - Check-in/out time restriction apply
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
good location
Rooms ok,staff great
Big bathroom and a excellent shower.Building going on next door but ok in the evening.If all you care about is your breakfast on your holidays,then don't bother with this one.All over Vietnam breakfast is available elsewhere for you people.20 metres away.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Kolt from United States
Couples
Standard - Check-in/out time restriction apply
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great Hotel and great staff
Great Staff and nice rooms
we loved our stay. the staff was unbelievable and helped us with everything. they upgraded us for free and gave us great discounts on our travles around hanoi. the hotel is nice. each room has a laptop you can use which was awesome. we really loved our stay and recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed September 09, 2011

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in September 2011
Nice, Cosy & Well Furnished
Near many amenities and centrally located
Hotel has great staff who speak good English and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and can order what you like to eat from menu. This hotel is near many amenities and centrally located and having a great night market within a walking dsitance. Hanoi are friendly people and warmth.
Reviewed September 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: