Exceptional 9.1
Based on 266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Sara from United States
Groups
Deluxe King Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Wonderful welcoming reception! Great breakfast!
Wanting to satisfy the guest, breakfast, bathroom
It was my daughter's birthday the day we arrived and she was greeted with a beautiful bouquet of flowers. We were shown several rooms, and allowed to pick which one best fit our needs. The staff was as helpful as could be and the doorman quick to always help us with packages, etc. Breakfast was outstanding with fruit, cheese! Omelets, bacon, etc. Great location to lake and sights around the old quarters. It was the most expensive place we stayed on our 5 week journey and by far the best.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Cassandra from Australia
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great location but slightly underwhelming
The breakfast was great, along with the location and the attentiveness of staff.
It was slightly underwhelming. We got woken up in the middle of the night our first because staff wanted to check the air conditioner. Obviously a mistake had been made and it really disturbed. Also, a lot of building work was going on so there was a lot of noise in the room. However, breakfast and location was great. It's a nice hotel but I think you can find better for the same price.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Celestina from United States
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great service, great price
Price, friendly, location
Such a great stay while at the golden sun palace! It is a 5-10 min walk to the lake and you can't beat the price! Very friendly staff- we had to catch an early bus to sapa at 6am and they arranged a take away breakfast for us! Highly, highly recommend a stay here!
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Michael from United States
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Friendly staff
The staff, bathrooms, wifi worked well
Very nice, would stay again
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Eileen from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great stay!
Location, Service, Breakfast
We had a really wonderful stay. Firstly, location was excellent. We could walk to anywhere that we wanted to get to in Old Quarter. Secondly, staff was friendly and helpful. Good service. When we came back from Sapa, we had a free extra room to wash up and rest before heading out even though it was only 6am, no where near check in time. Lastly, breakfast served was great. The stay was really value for money.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Eileen from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great stay!
Location, Service, Breakfast
We had a really wonderful stay. Firstly, location was excellent. We could walk to anywhere that we wanted to get to in Old Quarter. Secondly, staff was friendly and helpful. Good service. Lastly, breakfast served was great. The stay was really value for money.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

JOHN from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2014
A real gem in old Hanoi
Service, Friendly staff, Location
Room upgrade, fresh roses in the room and rose petals on the bed! Very helpful staff who could not do enough for me. WiFi and hot water work every time. Firm mattress and clean sheets with complimentary water and hot drinks. 10 mninutes walk from the lake. And all for c. £30 a night. This place is seriously underrated.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Lauren from Australia
Couples
Deluxe King Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great staff and good room
Location, beds, staff
It was fine. The location and staff were amazing however the room smelled of toilet every time we walked in
Reviewed December 08, 2014

TaeShik from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2014
good
kindly service
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Kin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location
Good location, clean room, friendly staff
It was a pleasant stay. Services were provided in an efficient and friendly manner.
Reviewed November 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: