Exceptional 9.1
Based on 266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

kaye from Australia
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great
Staff. Service.
Fantastic
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Heidi from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe King Or Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
A terrific hotel,great location,wonderful staff
Large clean rooms, great staff, fantastic breakfasts
We had a great stay at the Golden Sun Palace. Our room was on the top floor, a huge family room, very well appointed. Our daughter stayed on the floor below in a fantastic pink room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were delicious and had a great choice. Breakfast staff were lovely and efficient. Transport to and from the airport took the hassle out of getting there.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Ashlee from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Or Twin Bed
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Hotel, Amazing Helpful and Friendly Staff
Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast, Fantastic Location
Great little hotel. The rooms are relatively small but clean and have everything you need. The included breakfast is delicious.The staff were so helpful and friendly, it really made a huge difference to our stay. Would stay here again.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

pemika from Thailand
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great value
friend staff
Will definitely stay here on future trips to Hanoi. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and it was a great value for the price! Breakfast was also good and the staff was very accommodating in helping to make arrangements.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Michelle from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe King Or Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Excellent value for money
staff, location, value
WOnderful!
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Patrick from France
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Just great.
Efficient staff, cleanliness, location.
It was just great. The location is very nice. The staff is very accommodating and the hotel is spotless....rooms, bathrooms...etc.... Just ask for Mr Flowers, she will help you settle, book tours or get a carto the airport, for a very reasonnable price. Thanks again to all the team. i will be back to Hanoi soon, and will stay there, again.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

MIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in April 2014
comfortable and well organized hotel
location, excellent staff, clean
it was very great staying the hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Patrick from France
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great location. Very efficient staff.
Location. Cleanliness. Nice staff.
After reading some good reviews about this hotel, on Agoda, my friend and I decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. This hotel is just great. It is located in the old part of Hanoi. The rooms are spacious, very clean and air conditionned. I am very picky when it comes to bathrooms, and, again, the place was spotless, with a great shower. Breakfast is included, but don't expect a buffet. What you will be served is very basic, but served by the kindest staff in the worl, and that's good enough for me. We liked the place so much, we decided to stay 2 more days, before going back to New York. Thanks again to all the staff at the Golden Sun Palace. I will definitely recommend it to whoever decides to visit Hanoi.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Michelle from Australia
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great position
Location, small hotel, nice breakfast
Room at the front of the hotel, so you were woken by the sounds of Hanoi waking up, which was not intrusive, but part of the experience. Nice small hotel with staff eager to please and a really nice breakfast which was made to order rather than buffet style. Good position in the old quarter with plenty to discover at your doorstep.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Nadine from Switzerland
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very good service for price
Girl at reception on first night, breakfast (order as much as you like), location
Reviewed May 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: