Exceptional 9.1
Based on 266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Rashmi from India
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Staff, Staff, Staff... Excellent!
I would give all my points to the staff at this hotel!!! Excellent and the most hospitable people I have come across!!! The location is awesome as well!! Try and arrange for all the tours through the hotel.. They arrange for good ones and also ensure you have a good time!!! I wouldn't stay anywhere other than Old quarter in Hanoi!! It's close to all the great places in the city!!! Special shout out to Kelvin and Ming.. They really made out stay a memorable one!! Thanks guys!
Reviewed June 08, 2016

EUNYEON from South Korea
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very very good
Day stay from 5/27 to 6/1 days So frienbly and clean and there was no way worms If someone would travel to Hanoi Recommend this hotel Delicious breakfast This hotel is perfect
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Gilbert from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
An absolutely great Boutique hotel.
I am very satisfied with Golden Sun Palace Hotel. The hospitality of the staff was impeccable. They really went out of their way to meet my needs. From finding a superb Bai Tu Long bay cruise for me to arranging a city tour that adjusted to own itinerary. The location is in the middle of Old Quarter where I was able to walk within 300 to 500 meters of the 2 of the best Pho restaurants in Hanoi namely Pho Gia Truyen and Pho 10 Ly Quoc Su. It is also situated within 300 meters from the lovely Hoan Liem Lake. They maintained my room spotless everyday which made going back at night to the hotel a very rewarding experience. I would definitely go back next year during my next vacation.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Amos from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good location and value for money
Friendly and helpful staffs.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Pei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Very good hotel with nice staff
Good location with good service
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2016
Golden Sun
Excellent stay in Hanoi with amazing staff.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Matt from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in April 2016
A must read... Details below.
This was probably one of our shortest stays at a hotel in Vietnam, checking in at night and checking out first thing in the morning. With that said, it was one of our best hotel experiences! Check in was easy with fresh fruit and drinks given while we waited for the hotel staff to get everything ready. The steward was eager to make sure the smallish room was going to be sufficient for us. Knowing we were basically only sleeping there, this wasn't an issue. Every time we asked hotel staff something they were always so helpful and eager to please! Breakfast was great - I ordered for two knowing I would be hungry otherwise. We weren't charged extra for this. Overall a terrific stay!!!
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Gretchen from Canada
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location and staff
We stayed one night with our two boys ages 5 and 7 in the family suite. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the area on foot. The staff are extremely helpful. We lived in Vietnam for 3 years and this is one of the best hotel costumer service experiences we have had. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only complaint we had is the room has a bit of a musty smell. However, this isn't something that is that unusual with Vietnam's humidity - and it is an older building.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Allen from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great resort
Friendly staff good facilities and enjoyable to relax
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Valery from Belarus
Group
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2016
good place
Polite staff, clean room, nice breakfast
Reviewed February 20, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: