Exceptional 9.1
Based on 266 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Ly from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Very satisfied with the service
The hotel is great! I love the room; everything was in white and very well equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. Will definitely come back next time!
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rashmi from India
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Staff, Staff, Staff... Excellent!
I would give all my points to the staff at this hotel!!! Excellent and the most hospitable people I have come across!!! The location is awesome as well!! Try and arrange for all the tours through the hotel.. They arrange for good ones and also ensure you have a good time!!! I wouldn't stay anywhere other than Old quarter in Hanoi!! It's close to all the great places in the city!!! Special shout out to Kelvin and Ming.. They really made out stay a memorable one!! Thanks guys!
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

EUNYEON from South Korea
Couple
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very very good
Day stay from 5/27 to 6/1 days So frienbly and clean and there was no way worms If someone would travel to Hanoi Recommend this hotel Delicious breakfast This hotel is perfect
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gilbert from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
An absolutely great Boutique hotel.
I am very satisfied with Golden Sun Palace Hotel. The hospitality of the staff was impeccable. They really went out of their way to meet my needs. From finding a superb Bai Tu Long bay cruise for me to arranging a city tour that adjusted to own itinerary. The location is in the middle of Old Quarter where I was able to walk within 300 to 500 meters of the 2 of the best Pho restaurants in Hanoi namely Pho Gia Truyen and Pho 10 Ly Quoc Su. It is also situated within 300 meters from the lovely Hoan Liem Lake. They maintained my room spotless everyday which made going back at night to the hotel a very rewarding experience. I would definitely go back next year during my next vacation.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amos from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good location and value for money
Friendly and helpful staffs.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Very good hotel with nice staff
Good location with good service
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2016
Golden Sun
Excellent stay in Hanoi with amazing staff.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in April 2016
A must read... Details below.
This was probably one of our shortest stays at a hotel in Vietnam, checking in at night and checking out first thing in the morning. With that said, it was one of our best hotel experiences! Check in was easy with fresh fruit and drinks given while we waited for the hotel staff to get everything ready. The steward was eager to make sure the smallish room was going to be sufficient for us. Knowing we were basically only sleeping there, this wasn't an issue. Every time we asked hotel staff something they were always so helpful and eager to please! Breakfast was great - I ordered for two knowing I would be hungry otherwise. We weren't charged extra for this. Overall a terrific stay!!!
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gretchen from Canada
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location and staff
We stayed one night with our two boys ages 5 and 7 in the family suite. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the area on foot. The staff are extremely helpful. We lived in Vietnam for 3 years and this is one of the best hotel costumer service experiences we have had. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only complaint we had is the room has a bit of a musty smell. However, this isn't something that is that unusual with Vietnam's humidity - and it is an older building.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Allen from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great resort
Friendly staff good facilities and enjoyable to relax
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: