Exceptional 9.2
Based on 285 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 285 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Boon from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel.
Location , clean room, comfy bed.
Overall good. But got an incident with staff about airport transfer. Which the staff challenge me. End up I won because we arrives in 1 taxi which the staff told me is impossible. Trying to haggle me to pay more for airport transfer. Just arrange you own HaNoi airport transfer. HaNoi Transfer Service 0984829933 You be surprise how cheap the transfer is.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Christina from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
The staff makes the experience!
We stayed at Golden Sun Suites two separate nights with a halong cruise in the middle. As arranged, a driver was at the airport waiting for us, welcome drinks and fruits upon hotel arrival, very good breakfast and the best staff you could ask for during a trip. This really showed on our return for the second night. The staff checked in everything and we simply walked in and were handed a key. Fantastic! Two points to consider, the tower with the balconies does not have an elevator and make sure to take your shower before/after the morning rush for hot water. These two points had little impact on our time so the hotel still deserves a perfect score. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Apinsiri from Thailand
Family with older children
Family City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Excellent hotel
Room, service, and breakfast
Everything was excellent about this hotel. I will go back.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

RONG from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent service and location
Just stayed the Golden Sun for two nights and understand why it has been given such high credit. Convenient location, like 2 minutes from the Hoàn Kiem lake. Rich choice of breakfast. But what really stands out is their service. Staff were so helpful of everything. Not only they offered us one more free breakfast as we arrived really early that day (6 am), but also they let us checked in right after the breakfast. Room is clean. The only thing needs improvement is the shower can be hotter. All in all, nice place to stay and definitely recommend!
Reviewed February 28, 2016

harrison from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great location
Staff were excellent. Location was fabulous. Stayed there 2 X during recent stay in Hanoi Recommend
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Janet from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great Location and Staff
Stayed in Golden Sun Suites whilst in Hanoi and in between visits to Halong Bay and Sapa. Whilst our trips had been pre booked before we arrived the reception staff were very helpful in making further bookings, storing luggage and providing information.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Peter from Sweden
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
First time in Hanoi
Staff was exellent and the room was superb.
The total stay was 3 nights. I got a room on the top floor. Very nice room absoultely spotless. Very clean. There is a couple of restuants nearby to choose from, no problem to find good food. I will be back.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

colm from Canada
Family with young children
Connecting Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Excellent home way from home in the Old Quarter
Staff, hotel quality, location
We chose this hotel based on positive reviews and its location in the heart of the Old Quarter. This was a great choice for us. From the first minutes in the hotel the staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Our 6 year old twins were made to feel from welcome by the very genuine interest the staff showed in them (thanks Jessie and everyone else!). Breakfast was excellent - a combo of buffet and a la carte choices. The adjoining rooms we had for our family were spacious and very comfortable. The kids loved having their own room. Finally the location was superb if hanging around the Old Quarter is what you want. But anything further afield is easily reached by taxis which are meter fared and easy to get. We will definitely stay here again on our return to Hanoi. Super place!
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Martijn from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Best place ever. Friendly and helpful staffs. Room is clean and perfect.
Everything is perfect
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Man from China
Family with young children
Family City View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. Breakf
Breakfast is very good. Staff is helpful from their heart. Bed in family suites is super big which is very cozy!
Reviewed January 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: