Exceptional 9.2
Based on 283 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 283 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Ignatius from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Quaint lovely stay
Location, staff service, clean outlook
lovely place, and location clean and pretty, friendly and helpful staff. Faulty shower faucet and scampering off little feet above ceiling board.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Ignatius from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Quaint
location, staff, servicee
Lovely location, friendly and helpful staff, clean outlook. Cons - the shower faucet, the scampering of little feet in the ceiling boards.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Peisi from Singapore
Couples
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Friendly staff, spacious rooms, comfortable
comfortable beds, friendly staff and good location
Stay was fantastic. room is very clean, staff very friendly and attentive. we had booked our shuttle buses to Sapa from the hotel travel desk and the halong bay trip. overall fantastic stay. special thanks to Eric and Jessie for helping us with our trip planning. though there was a minor misunderstanding on the bus booking, however it did not spoil the trip. breakfast was great as well. will highly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Shen from Singapore
Families with older children
Family City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Hospitable stay in Hanoi
Location, staff performance and room comfort
The stay was enjoyable and the staff there were all very helpful. They are able to cater to my family's needs such as finding bottle openers and sewing needle. Furthermore, the travel desk lady was really helpful in helping us book for day trips to Halong Bay and Trang An. The breakfast was excellent given the small size of the hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Luis from Spain
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Stayed better than at home
Super attentive staff, very nice breakfast, quite spacious room
IT was really great, the staff was always making sure we enjoyed our stay providing us with full attention on anything we needed. All receptionist were very helpful. Breakfast has a quite good variety of choices suitable for continental, asian, american or any stile. The room is quite spacious and comfortable. Location is super convenient. Highly recommend to stay here.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Andre from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Very attentive staff
Attentive staff, central location and cozy
My stay there was great. The staff is awesome. The only complaint I have was the noise from some construction near by. That being said it seems that there is construction everywhere as I have not hit a hotel in this current trip without construction.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Rosebelle from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
A gem in Hanoi
The best thing about this hotel is its staff - very friendly and always ready to extend assistance. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is excellent for a 3-star hotel.
The walls are quite thin and you can easily hear noise from other rooms. It can be a bother if you are a light sleeper.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Ah from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Helpful staff and clean hotel
Helpful staff, cleanliness & location
Comfortable and happy stay .
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Thanh from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
ok
ok
ok
Reviewed November 11, 2015

MICHAEL from Australia
Families with young children
Family City View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
very cleand hotel and good location.
Very cleand room. Very friendly staff and very good breakfast.
Golden Sun Suites Hotel is very good location for walking shopping and eat. Got everything around. All staff is very beautiful very friendly. Breakfast is very yummy I and family happy to stay this hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: